Twisted Ranch Weddings

Banquet, Conference, and Convention Room

7345 W Farm to Market Road 243

Oatmeal, TX 78605

Open Today By Appointment

privateeventsvenuesbertram.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
When my daughter asked me to be her wedding planner. I was skeptical but very proud and honored that she had the faith and confidence that I would be able to plan her wedding. I found that when planning a wedding the first and foremost is to find the perfect venue. My daughters theme was rustic and simple. So, we setup multiple appointments around the area and although the places we were looking at were spectacular in their own ways. They were just not what my daughter was envisioning. Getting a little discouraging. Someone mentioned to us of a place called Twisted Ranch in Bertram Texas. Visited the website, looked promising and setup the appointment. When we arrived, we met with the owner Tricia (the sweetest woman you will ever meet). I was trying to be professional because I am the wedding planner 😊. This place was beautiful!!!! I could not believe my eyes and yes it was like a little kid in a candy store. The website does not do it justice. It was a rustic town. It had a jailhouse, general store, barn, saloon, chapel and much more. Guess where we had the wedding 😊. Twisted Ranch is the best place for a rustic elegant wedding. The owners and staff are wonderful. They made my daughters day very special and perfect. Our guests were so amazed, everything went smoothly and as planned. I would recommend Twisted Ranch to everyone. Thank you so very much, Tricia and staff for making it the perfect wedding memories every. Sincerely, Stephanie
H
4 months ago
Your Wedding Dreams Do Come True!
This venue is nothing short of magical!! When my husband and I were looking for venues, Twisted Ranch was our first stop. In our minds we thought we had our venue picked UNTIL we drove into TRW. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the most friendliest lady and also the owner of the ranch, Tricia. If you are looking for a rustic, but elegant shabby chic wedding this is your venue. This venue has everything you need - a barn for a smaller reception, a saloon for a larger reception, a chapel for an indoor ceremony site, an outdoor ceremony site, a sheriff's office where you can place your photo booth, a general store were you can have a candy bar, cotton candy, and popcorn for cocktail hour, a groom's cabin for the groom and groomsmen to hang out at while getting ready, and the most precious unique bridal suite for the girls to get ready in...all with the cutest decor EVER! Not only does the ranch offer all of that, but also rescued farm animals from buffalo to llamas to the cutest little lamb ever!! The day my husband and I viewed venues was the same day we said YES to TRW and from that day forward Tricia was there for us. She helped us with a preliminary budget based on her preferred vendors to working with us on getting us contacts for hotel blocks and pointing us in the right direction for just about every aspect of the wedding. Not only was she great, but her whole team was! When our wedding day came, her team made it the smoothest the day could have been! The forecast on our wedding day was an 80% chance of rain and they didn't decide to call it until about 4pm for our 5:30pm wedding on whether we were going to have to go with Plan B. We lucked out and it stopped raining and were able to have it outside just how we wanted. They worked hard to get everything setup in just 1.5 hours for our ceremony outside - and it looked AMAZING! Thanks TRW for making my wedding dreams come true!! We'll forever be grateful for you, Tricia, Darla, Cheri, and team!
Response from Twisted Ranch Weddings
Awe thank you Heather! We loved helping the two of you! You were an absolute blessing and "Dream Client" Wishing you both the very best!
J
4 months ago
The perfect wedding venue!
Twisted Ranch is the most unique, rustic and elegant venue! My husband and I fell in love with the ranch and couldn’t have picked a more perfect place. Twisted Ranch was the only venue we visited and that was all it took for us to fall in love with the venue, the staff, all the amenities, and Dollie Lama!! Everyone we worked with there was so sweet and helpful, from the moment I emailed for a tour till the end of our wedding night. Look no further, this venue is incredible and the chapel is absolutely stunning! I had Cheri for my day of planner and she took away ALL and ANY stress, I was able to relax and trust that she had everything under control the day of. We had the ceremony in the chapel, dinner in the barn and the rest of the night in the Saloon. If you love animals and are looking for more of a country theme this is your place! Thank you for a night we will never forget and helping to fulfill our dream wedding.
Response from Twisted Ranch Weddings
Thank you Jean! We absolutely loved helping you with your special day!
S
5 months ago
Best wedding venue!
Words cannot describe how amazing Twisted Ranch is! My husband and I had the most amazing night of our lives out there and will never forget it. Since our wedding we have received many texts and compliments from our guests talking about how unique and beautiful the venue is. There is something for everyone to enjoy. Tricia helps so much with the planning process. She allowed us and our wedding coordinator to come out 4 or 5 times, use her decorations and helped set up for the event. Two weeks before our wedding the guest count exceeded the max for the barn and Tricia allowed us to switch to the Saloon without any hesitation. She created a new table arrangement then explained the new layout to us. This was a huge change for us but Tricia took much of the stress off by helping with all of this. I wouldn't change a single thing about our night!
Response from Twisted Ranch Weddings
Thank you Skyler! It was our absolute pleasure helping you and your families with this special day! I cna't wait to see what the future holds for you both!
L
7 months ago
AMAZING Wedding Venue with the Best staff
My husband and I only looked at one wedding venue and it was Twisted Ranch! We had friends get married in April 2016 at Twisted Ranch, we attended their wedding and that's all it took for us to fall in love with the venue, the staff, all the amenities, and Dollie Lama! We booked the venue a couple weeks later for November 19,2016! We wanted a Texas Hill country feel for our wedding, Twisted Ranch gave us that and so much more. We love the entrance to the venue with its amazing stone wall and long drive way up to the venue. We of course feel in love with all the cabins for day lounging, the bridal suite and bridesmaid suites. We wanted our wedding day to be relaxing and fun for our family and wedding party. Twisted Ranch made that wish a reality. The boys enjoyed the grooms cabin and the poker table. The parents were able to relax in their own cabin. I loved how spacious the bridal and bridesmaid suites were, everyone had their own space. Tricia knocked all of the décor in all of the cabins and suites out of the ball park, which made for amazing photo ops. The general store added that little extra touch for our guest to enjoy some fun photos. We set up our photo booth in the jail house so our guest could enjoy some fun picture favors! I've always wanted my wedding ceremony in a vintage chapel and that's exactly what I got. The little white chapel at Twisted Ranch was AMAZING, from the pews to the stained glass windows, I could not have found a better chapel! Our reception was in the saloon, I've never been more impressed with a reception hall more so than the saloon, the thought that went into the design/décor of the saloon is amazing. The Bar was magnificent, the wood details and light fixtures added so much to the reception. The saloon had a balcony, which offered amazing photo ops for our photographer to get some awesome photos during the reception. Our day would for a fact not have been so special, amazing, relaxing, worry- free, and beautiful with out the amazing staff of Twisted Ranch. Our day of coordinator Cheri and the owner Tricia made all of my wedding dreams come true and then some. Through the process of planning our wedding we said one of the most important things for us is that our friends and family have the time of their life at our wedding.....That's exactly what happened. We have received so many compliments on what an amazing wedding we had, how much fun it was, how beautiful our venue was....I can go on and on. I will forever be grateful for Twisted Ranch and the staff of Twisted Ranch. They made our wedding the BEST ever!!!!!
Response from Twisted Ranch Weddings
Awe thank you Lauren! We absolutely loved working with you and Adam plus both of your families! It was so much fun the night of the wedding and now watching you go from bride to wedding planner is amazing!
J
10 months ago
Dream wedding at the perfect venue
My dream wedding just happened at this venue! This is the beautiful and unique venue that I've ever seen or been to. Tricia and her crew are some of the nicest, most helpful people and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding! Thank you!!!
Response from Twisted Ranch Weddings
Thank you Jillian! Of course I just absolutely adore you both! I love being able to keep up with you on FB! Wishing you both the very best future possible!
M
10 months ago
High Quality,
A fabulous Venue!!! Wouldn't have had My daughter's wedding anywhere else!! The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful!! And Tricia (owner) was such a joy to work with! We booked immediately upon visiting! Our guests were just as impressed and awed as we were! I would definitely recommend Twisted Ranch to anyone who wants to get married at the most Wonderful place on earth!
Response from Twisted Ranch Weddings
Thank you Michelle! Taylor's wedding was amazing and we absolutely love working with you all!
M
10 months ago
Wedding was Spectacular!!
Seriously, I couldn't of planned a more spectacular wedding for my daughter without the help of Cheri and the whole Twisted Ranch Team. Cheri kept me calm; organized the day, and made my daughter the most beautiful bouquet of flowers I ever saw. She knew exactly the look we both had in mind and certainly delivered with gorgeous table settings. Cheri went beyond just planning and organizing. Cheri got to know you and understood what you wanted in a wedding. She added personal touches that made your heart melt. As the MOB, this day meant everything to me. It was a year of planning that Cheri handled with such proffessionalism and care. My daughter was beautiful, the wedding was fabulous, and all our guest had a wonderful time. I am truly blessed. Thank You.
Response from Twisted Ranch Weddings
Thank you Maribeth! We really enjoyed helping you with this special day!
T
11 months ago
Twisted Ranch is an amazing wedding venue. Tricia and Cheri are truly a dream team!!! As a bride I did not have any worries and they both were there for me every step of the way. Our wedding was beautiful and perfect thanks to Twisted Ranch!!!
Response from Twisted Ranch Weddings
Thank you so much Mrs. Traci Carnley! Working with you was a pleasure!
K
1 year ago
Not only is Twisted Ranch BEAUTIFUL, but Tricia and Darla are AMAZING!!! They are so help and want nothing but to help make your vision come to life. This place is the most perfect place for a wedding, it's atmosphere allows for guests to have a fun time!
Response from Twisted Ranch Weddings
Thank you so much Kimberly! We really enjoyed working with you! You all are some talented ladies and your vision was beautiful as were you! Simply a STUNNING wedding and couple!