Twisted Wrench

Auto Repair Shop

60 Ethan Allen Dr

South Burlington, VT 05403

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

automotiverepairsouthburlington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Always professional, everything well communicated
Thanks for the continued efficient and timely service! I am a life-long client.
L
3 weeks ago
Not what I had asked fot
I was told I would be called before they started any work, but that didn't happen. They called me after they had already started on work I had not asked for. So, I had to pay for something that I did not want them to do.
S
2 months ago
Another great experience
As usual, another great experience at Twisted Wrench. I bought a used 2015 Forester at the end of January and had them take the snow tires off and put the 'all season' tires on. They even took a look at the brakes to see what kind of shape they are in and didn't charge for it. The brakes looks like they have already been replaced so that's one less thing to worry about. Gotta love Eric and his crew!
J
3 months ago
Always have a GREAT experience at Twisted Wrench. Good Service!! Good People!!
S
4 months ago
VT State inspection
I just had my daughter bring her 2012 Prius C into Twisted Wrench for a VT State inspection. Twisted Wrench said the inner tie rods were loose and they needed to be replaced along with a couple of bulbs at a cost of ~ $1700. When I heard this I called Heritage Toyota to get an appointment for a second opinion because the car had just been in there shop in the fall of 2017 for some front end damage. The car was repaired for the body damages and Heritage made repairs to the outer tie rod on the passenger side along with a front end alignment. Today Heritage found nothing wrong with the inner tie rods or rack in pinion steering on the car and placed the inspection sticker on the vehicle. I had trusted this shop with previous repair work and had felt like they were friendly and honest and now I am wondering what other repairs were needed to get my vehicles inspected that actually weren't needed. I'm not sure what Twisted Wrench really found wrong but this leaves me with no confidence or trust in what this shop says is wrong with my vehicles.
Response from Twisted Wrench
Steve, The reason the estimate was so high is that you cannot buy the inner tie rod ends separately from the steering rack which we have never seen before. This is not normal at all, usually this is a relatively inexpensive part to purchase separately. The fact that Heritage said there was nothing wrong and elected to put a Vermont state inspection sticker on in indicates to me that one of us was wrong. It certainly is possible that it was us, and if so I very much apologize, but we would have never intentionally misled you. If you wish I would be glad to talk to you about this and also to look at it together so we can show you what we thought was wrong. We certainly would not charge you for this, and I would very much like to make this right with you. We do make mistakes, but it is our goal here to correct them when they happen. Eric
L
5 months ago
excellent service
I had been to two repair shops prior to going to Twisted Wrench without any resolution for my heater core. I had fully expected to pay the high cost of replacing the core but the folks at TW took their time with my vehicle and were able to come up with a cost saving resolution. I was very pleased and recommend them.
A
6 months ago
Good service, honest, friendly
I had my car inspected and did not have the registration with me. I had to go back for another appointment to finish up my registration. The people at Twisted Wrench were very helpful and told me exactly how to get a new registration. They were accommodating with my schedule when I made the second appointment and they took me right in. The people are very nice and the waiting room is comfortable.
D
7 months ago
Quality service
Just had a state inspection and oil change. Everything went smoothly and was treated with the usual professionalism and courtesy that I sometimes take for granted but is always appreciated.
M
7 months ago
Excellent Customer Service
I was in for a state inspection. They did it promptly while I waited and even took me back to the garage to show me what was wrong with the car. They explained it to me clearly and respectfully.
N
7 months ago
The Best
I go out of my way to do business with twisted wrench. They are honest and fair and good people. I will always recommend them above any other place to get your car fixed/serviced. The Best!