Ultimate Martial Arts

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

916 Carmichael Road

Hudson, WI 54016

Open Today 3:30PM - 8:00PM

hudsonmartialartsschool.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
17 hours ago
Great program for kids
My son started the super kids program when he turned 4 and has been going for over a year now. He loves it and I think it’s great for him. He’s learning discipline, respect, self-control. Master Long has so much patience with the super kids! My son definitely looks up to him.
S
2 weeks ago
We love it
We signed my son up - Nick - almost 2 years ago and he/we have loved it. As the mom of 3 boys, one older than Nick, one younger - with the oldest one and Nick both playing hockey, we wanted something just for Nick to shine in. He took to it right away and we could not have been more happy with choosing UMA in Hudson, WI. We checked one other place before Hudson and when we walked into UMA, we knew that this was the right place. It is so much fun to watch my son and when he gets something right, it couldn't be better to see his smile. The management has been great and we have full confidence in Master Long that he wants the best for the kids and we look forward to him giving Nick his black belt someday.
D
3 weeks ago
Very encouraging and welcoming
From the time my son started his first class, the instructor knew his name, as did the owners, and we have felt welcomed from the beginning. Aside from the good workout, training, and self-discipline, they have given the kids other fun things to do including being in the Hudson parade and hosting movie nights. This is a warm, caring, well-run martial arts studio, and I highly recommend it!
D
3 weeks ago
Life Skills
I was so impressed at what my daughter was learning from UMA that I signed my son up. They both now have obtained their black belts. I hope they will never have to use what they have learned at UMA but I do have a peace of mind that they will know how to defend themselves if someone does try hurting them.
L
3 weeks ago
Wonderful place to learn karate for all ages
Both of my girls enjoy Ultimate Martial Arts!
S
1 year ago
Our son has been taking lessons for almost a year now. It has and is a great experience for him and we as parents. It is fun to watch him learn and have something of his own to succeed in. Master Long is great with the kids and involves the parents too in a fun way. We look forward to our son advancing and seeing where this goes. We highly recommend UMA in Hudson. 5 Stars *****
R
1 year ago
My daughter has been going to karate for about 3 months now. She loves it! Master Long is so good with kids and he makes the classes fun for both the students and the parents! This is a great school for karate!
M
2 years ago
Great skills for the kids!
We have been enjoying UMA for over a year and love it. Great teaching, fun and friendly atmosphere. Best sport my kids have been part of!
J
2 years ago
Great Place!
My son loves going there, has learned so much, not just the martial arts aspect, but they teach him how to be a better person. Great place!
M
2 years ago
Success!
Here is my Rvw. Fell fee to edit Title – Success. Review – UMA, Hudson has been a great experience for our son, far beyond my expectations. The head instructor Master Long is exceptionally skillful with his teaching methods.. He is very good at demonstrating the various Karate moves, techniques while incorporating useful life lessons in the classes. The owners Todd and Heidi Jones are on site 95% of the time, they are very helpful and willing to answer any questions one might have, Especially when it comes to tournaments. I would highly recommend UMA Hudson for your future Black Belt.