Uncle Len's Moving & Storage

Mover

Port Saint Lucie, FL 34983

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

moverportsaintlucie.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
9 months ago
Excellent people and Amazing Service!
I couldn't be happier with Uncle Len's Moving. My Realtor recommended them and I couldn't believe their rates. The owner came out for an estimate and is such a pleasure to deal with. The nicest guy ever. You can tell this is a family business and they've been around a long time. You can feel that they care. The price was so cheap I had them pack my house too. I paid less for packing and moving than I did for just moving last time half the distance. Anyway these are real personable super friendly people who do a professional job and make it fun. Thanks guys for everything I'll be telling everyone about you. Merry Christmas!
J
9 months ago
Highest Quality Best Movers Ever!
These guys are fabulous from beginning to end they out perform all other companies by far. As a real estate company we have been using Uncle Lens Moving to move all our clients for over 2 years now. They never disappoint and always provide top notch service at an excellent price! Look no further these guys are #1 in Florida!
S
10 months ago
Buyer be ware
We hired this company based on reviews on Thumbtack and a good experience by our son when they moved his piano on a local move. I must say they were very accommodating with respect to timeliness as we were in a bit of a bind having to have cancelled another mover due to their nefarious business tactics. The move was loaded onto their trucks and unloaded into a storage location were it was later reloaded and transported to the final destination. They were timely on the reload from storage and delivery to the final destination and the price was reasonable. That is where the good runs out. Because one of their trucks (a rental) broke down along the way from South Florida to Tennessee, the delivery was performed after dark where we could not see the condition of the items and had to assist them because they lacked the manpower to complete the job and did not bring lighting. It was all done in a rush with little regard to ensuring the items were properly taken care of as they were unloaded. Later on with the daylight, we inspected the items and found a number of furnishings damaged with among other things material for chair seats eaten away perhaps by rodents in the storage location, furniture scratched and scoured with pieces disconnected from improper handing, and boxes collapsed due to being stored in high heat, humidity and over stacked. I discussed this with the owner of the company and was provided with excuse after excuse as to why the items were in the condition they were. I asked for no compensation but simply acknowledgement of our dissatisfaction and a commitment to improve. The owner had no remorse or intention to improve performance based on our input and his responses were quite immature and threatening. I do not recommend this company. I have many photos that show the damage
M
1 year ago
Worst scam ever!
My sister used this moving company only to find out they're a SCAM! After they agreed on a rate not only did they scrape some of our furniture but they more than doubled the agreed price since they alleged had more hurricane profitable shutter business. So they stole our property and haven't returned it! Never hire this fraudulent scam company EVER!👎👎👎👎
B
1 year ago
Punctual, Efficient and Affordable
Len moved the furnishings in my home from Jensen Beach to my new place in Fort Pierce. They had everything they needed for the move. Moving blankets, leg protectors. bubble wrap etc. The were timely and careful. I was very pleased with the move and have recommended this company to friends. In addition they were very affordable. I would highly recommend this service. Buster Nelson
F
1 year ago
Top of the line service! Look no further!
Uncle Lens is literally that real generational family business offering the Best service ever. Down home, honest, professional people maintaining a long standing business relationship with everyone in the community. I had no idea they also have a real estate business. After hiring Leonard to handle our move we definitely wanted him to sell our house. 3 weeks later is was sold and he was so involved and available you couldn't ask for a better professional. He helped the buyers agent on their side also since she only had a few years in real estate she didn't quite know how to handle certain things. We ended up with $50,000 more than we expected. We are extremely satisfied with everything Leonard has done for us. For moving or real estate it doesn't get any better than this.., bottom line!
D
1 year ago
Damaged Frig
We did a local relocation in Port St. Lucie on 07/02/17. Our refrigerator was damaged during the move. It received a giant scratch across the front (both doors). I called numerous times and left numerous messages. No one has ever returned my call as of 07/14/17. Horrible customer service.
J
1 year ago
Best movers in South Florida
We requested a quote on a piano move from Miami to the Treasure Coast. With a brief description of the item we requested an email quote. This was returned in just a few minutes. We then spoke by phone to review the specifics. Leonard answers his own phone. He is courteous and professional. When we asked about the company's experience with our item, he politely and confidently explained they do over a hundred pianos a year. Once we decided on a date that was convenience to TO US we let them know and with a quick, small credit card deposit, the pickup appointment was secured in short order.. Truck arrived on time and moving crew once again was polite and professional. Can't say enough about this company's service. Prices are extremely competitive. Definitely a 5 Star experience.
A
2 years ago
Best moving staff ever!
We just moved from Savannah GA to Tampa Fl. I was impressed at how professional and courteous they were. More importantly, they were committed to making my move as seamless as possible. I would highly recommend them! It was a great experience.
T
2 years ago
Professional and fast
We've used Leonard twice now and referred him out already. Fast move, efficient and helpful in ways they really didn't have to be, it's just who they are. Highly recommended!