Unforgettable Smiles

Dentist

3820 Masonic Dr

Alexandria, LA 71301

Closed Today Closed

alexandriadentalpractice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Awesome
In December 2017, I wrote a review that wasn't all favorable and I feel an apology is in order from myself for the staff and the public to see. My review was unfair. I wish there were a way to delete that review. I had a lot of stress on me from things going on in my personal life and my visit in December just added more to the point I acted in a way I never should have. I was contacted after the holidays for a follow up appointment to adjust my dentures and get them to fitting properly. The members of the staff and Dr. Moreau have treated me with the upmost respect, as tho that review had never existed and are working ever so patiently with me to see that my dentures are 100% fitting properly. Yes, I most certainly will recommend Unforgettable Smiles to my friends and family.
C
1 week ago
Great service!
I have always had great service at Unforgettable Smiles. The staff is courteous and professional. They have always worked me in around my work schedule.
C
1 week ago
February 2018
I had a chipped tooth for about 2 months that wasn't really bothering me. I had a veneer to come off Sunday so I figured I would call to get the veneer fixed and get Dr. Moreau to look at the chipped tooth while I was there. I called Monday morning at 8:20 to see when they could get to me. I was in the chair at 11:30 and out by 12:20 with all fixed. The professional care is second to none. I've been going to Dr. Moreau for about 10 years and I'm still as pleased today as I was on day one. They've went out of their way to take care of me numerous times. His staff is very courteous and professional. I would recommend them to anyone needing dental work.
J
1 month ago
Very comfortable!
Every time I got to any appointment, the most uncomfortable dreading part is having to be there but with these ladies that run Dr. Moreau's office make you want to go to your appointment, because it's like you're hanging out with your friends. Cassidy was so nice and hilarious! She took great care of me and knew an answer to every question I had. Dr. Moreau really loves what he does and has a real passion for his work, you can just tell! That's what dentristy is about. I completely trust Dr. Moreau and his staff!
Response from Unforgettable Smiles
Thank you so much Jeremy, your confidence in us is greatly appreciated. Please tell your family and friends about us. Referrals are always welcome.
K
2 months ago
never again!
I recently praised this facility because my 1st visit made me very comfortable & unafraid to visit a dentist since I was a child & I am now 63 yrs young. A very friendly staff for sure! I wear a full upper denture & a partial lower. After a cleaning & cavities filled, I needed new dentures on the bottom because of the fillings; understandable. I've had these dentures for a number of years & there was some wear on them & some bone loss due to my age. 1st go at it & the final result, I looked as tho the upper dentures were made for a horse!! Dr. Moreau corrected Dr. Buller's mistake. He refitted me for the uppers and all was well with the look and fit; off to the lab for the final results. I go in today; 12-18-17, to receive my upper dentures only to be taken by surprise and gravely disappointed! The hygienist greets me & takes me to her station & I asked why I was in there. She informs me my teeth need to be cleaned! I just had them cleaned 4 months ago & it is suppose to be every 6 months for a cleaning. I've had surgery on both my hands & haven't been able to floss properly because of the surgeries. I told her that my appointment was to pick up my upper dentures & was not prepared for a cleaning and that would NOT happen today! She leaves the room & returns with another lady with my new upper dentures. I tried twice to insert them, only to gag both times! I told her I have NO idea what happens between the final perfect fitting and the final lab results; handed her the dentures & told her I am done! She asked me "don't you want to talk to the doctor"? I told her I didn't want to talk to anyone; I couldn't understand how a perfect final fitting could go so wrong & this was b.s.! Apparently no one was concerned with my disappointment; I've NOT received a call from the office since my disgruntled visit this afternoon! I paid a LOT of money for dentures, both upper & lower that do NOT fit! Seems I've just fattened the pocketbook of others and I am not able to afford proper fitting dentures. I would NOT recommend this place of business to anyone! I even asked Dr. Moreau, in a prior visit, to tell me why after having cavities filled by Dr. Buller, and a cleaning why I still have spots on my teeth that look like cavities with no explanation:( May the huge amount of money I paid you for something I cannot benefit from brighten your Christmas! I'm done!!
Response from Unforgettable Smiles
Thank you for your input regarding the service at Unforgettable Smiles. Because we value our patients' health, we make it a point to thoroughly explain all the relevant treatments available so that our patients are better empowered to make an educated decision about their own oral care. And in an effort to safeguard our patients' privacy, we make it a policy to discuss treatment specifics only in private. With that in mind, we invite you to contact us directly at 318-442-9555 if you would like to discuss this matter further
T
1 year ago
Very professional, clean, office
Took my 9 year old, very friendly staff and dentist. Altought they could not help her, he did refer us to an ortho and gave us all the info.. He did examine her but was honest and said he would feel my comfortable if I took her to the ortho.. Very plesent staff and wow very up to date.. 1st time ever filling out info on ipad.. Very convenient... Would highly recommend unforgettable smiles...
A
2 years ago
Make sure they take your insurance
Very professional and did a great job with my daughter's teeth. BUT, my wife mistakenly thought they were part of our dental network, and even though we gave them all our insurance information and they knew they were not an in network provider, they never mentioned anything. Now we are out $600 that would have been covered 100%. 3 stars for caring more for our $ no matter how they get it.....
Response from Unforgettable Smiles
We do apologize for any misunderstanding about your cost versus insurance payments. That' s why we make sure to go over the printed treatment plan for what needs to be done, showing your out of pocket and what insurance will cover before any treatment. We are a patient driven practice, not insurance driven so we always recommend treatment based on our patients' needs not what insurance would cover. So sorry for any misunderstanding but we do have signed treatment plan to prevent this. Our apologies!
J
2 years ago
Awesome dental tech. She did a great job and was a pleasure to talk to. Ladies up front were great; fun to joke and laugh with.
C
2 years ago
trust Dr. Moreau and his staff do what is needed and to do it as perfectly as possible! Have recommended others to him without hesitation.
H
2 years ago
Dr Moreau is the BEST!!!