Unforgettable Smiles

Dentist

3820 Masonic Dr

Alexandria, LA 71301

Closed Today Closed

alexandriadentalpractice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
Beware before getting work done.
I've been a patient here for a few years paying cash. Recently got insurance and needed some work done. I called in explaining money was tight and I was going to need an estimate with my insurance before getting treated. After giving my info I was called back and told I would pay 40-50 out of pocket. So I made the appointment. After I get the work done as I leave I'm told the work came out to $150. I'm shocked and a little upset but pay what I'm owed. Two months later I'm told I owe another $250!?! I explain that if I had known this I would have put off the work I'm also told that nobody aid my visit would be 40-50 dollars. Insinuating that Im lying. So if you get work done please double check what you owe before they perform work and get it in writing. Because they will burn you. Besides that the Back office is good but front office really needs to get it together.
C
6 months ago
Be cautious, make sure they are an "IN -NETWORK PROVIDER"
Nice and clean office, professional and did a great job with our children's teeth. HOWEVER, we mistakenly thought they were part of our dental network, and even though we gave them all our insurance information and specifically asked if they were an "in-network provider" and they knew they were not an "in-network provider", they never mentioned anything. Now we are out $$$ that would have been covered 100% because an "in-network provider" would have NOT charged for cleanings & x-rays & braces consultations. And no one sat down with us to break down cost. And now as I'm typing this review, our insurance received a duplicate bill.
T
7 months ago
Very professional, clean, office
Took my 9 year old, very friendly staff and dentist. Altought they could not help her, he did refer us to an ortho and gave us all the info.. He did examine her but was honest and said he would feel my comfortable if I took her to the ortho.. Very plesent staff and wow very up to date.. 1st time ever filling out info on ipad.. Very convenient... Would highly recommend unforgettable smiles...
A
1 year ago
Make sure they take your insurance
Very professional and did a great job with my daughter's teeth. BUT, my wife mistakenly thought they were part of our dental network, and even though we gave them all our insurance information and they knew they were not an in network provider, they never mentioned anything. Now we are out $600 that would have been covered 100%. 3 stars for caring more for our $ no matter how they get it.....
Response from Unforgettable Smiles
We do apologize for any misunderstanding about your cost versus insurance payments. That' s why we make sure to go over the printed treatment plan for what needs to be done, showing your out of pocket and what insurance will cover before any treatment. We are a patient driven practice, not insurance driven so we always recommend treatment based on our patients' needs not what insurance would cover. So sorry for any misunderstanding but we do have signed treatment plan to prevent this. Our apologies!
J
2 years ago
Awesome dental tech. She did a great job and was a pleasure to talk to. Ladies up front were great; fun to joke and laugh with.
C
2 years ago
trust Dr. Moreau and his staff do what is needed and to do it as perfectly as possible! Have recommended others to him without hesitation.
H
2 years ago
Dr Moreau is the BEST!!!
H
2 years ago
Wonderful experience, my daughter loves it there as well.
J
2 years ago
Great professionalism, super nice staff.
C
2 years ago
Super friendly staff
On my first visit to the office I wasn't expecting to get a tour around the entire office. While waiting I was even offered coffee by the front desk staff. The woman who brought me to the back was very friendly and helpful, she even gave me a great new coffee mug. Dr. Moreau went over every possible angle of my treatment and the staff even offered to help me with financing! Great experience all around.