Uni K Wax Center

Spa

3056 Dyer Blvd

Kissimmee, FL 34741

Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 day ago
High quality service
My first visit was excellent I am very pleased with how my wax turned out I went to marieble she made the experience less painful as possible I definitely recommend going to her for your first visit.
C
6 days ago
OUTSTANDING SERVICE
I first starting coming in to UniK Kissimmee, FL a few years ago and my waxer was Kimberly. We have a great report and I still choose her for my services when our times are compatible. Recently a new waxer was brought on, Debra and she is my new favorite. She is very fast and caring. Both ladies are always asking how the last visit went, growing back faster, longer, wanting to know if there was anything different after I left they should be aware of. They really show an interest in me not just the pocketbook. My only negative is they are very high priced but I don't have time to search for anyone else. I have been to nail/hair salons but I don't like the smell and usually those are not as trained in the bikini, more sensitive areas as the techs at Uni K. It would be nice to earn "frequent customer points". They do offer incentives such as booking on line, referring friends, but I'm still making friends here so I don't know people to refer. BUT, if you have not tried them yet and are going to based on my comment please give them the name Connie Williams and tell them you want me to get credit for your decision and I earn $5.00! Just saying! It is a great place I would highly recommend you trying it. But I would take a consultation first and let them guide you if you are new to waxing. The little bit of hurt is sooooo worth the long term effect of no shaving and plucking! I give them four stars only because it is expensive.
C
6 days ago
OUTSTANDING SERVICE
I first starting coming in to UniK Kissimmee, FL a few years ago and my waxer was Kimberly. We have a great report and I still choose her for my services when our times are compatible. Recently a new waxer was brought on, Debra and she is my new favorite. She is very fast and caring. Both ladies are always asking how the last visit went, growing back faster, longer, wanting to know if there was anything different after I left they should be aware of. They really show an interest in me not just the pocketbook. My only negative is they are very high priced but I don't have time to search for anyone else. I have been to nail/hair salons but I don't like the smell and usually those are not as trained in the bikini, more sensitive areas as the techs at Uni K. It would be nice to earn "frequent customer points". They do offer incentives such as booking on line, referring friends, but I'm still making friends here so I don't know people to refer. BUT, if you have not tried them yet and are going to based on my comment please give them the name Connie Williams and tell them you want me to get credit for your decision and I earn $5.00! Just saying! It is a great place I would highly recommend you trying it. But I would take a consultation first and let them guide you if you are new to waxing. The little bit of hurt is sooooo worth the long term effect of no shaving and plucking! I give them four stars only because it is expensive.
K
2 weeks ago
Rescheduling but still great
So I scheduled an appointment and when I got there it turned out that I needed to wait a little longer for my service but Sheila was super amazing with explaining everything to me and I didn't feel like she was just trying to take my money.
K
3 weeks ago
Highly recommended
I was scared the first time I went. As soon as I walked in I noticed how nice it was and clean. Made a good first impression plus the ladies in the front have a smile.on their faces. I had an appt. With Debra and she is the best. She made me feel comfortable and had me laughing. I am not going to lie and say it did not hurt because it did, but laughing and feeling at ease helps. I have gone a second time and it is much better and less painful. I highly recommend this place to anyone.
G
3 weeks ago
Great waxing service
Had been going to the Dr Phillips location but was closed down. Happy to have found a pretty close one and great service as always.
M
3 weeks ago
Very professional and comfortable
Maribel is very friendly and makes you feel so comfortable during the service she tells you about every movement before she does it. Well prepared
R
1 month ago
What did you do?!!!?
I used Unikwax Kissimmee FL for a bikini wax and had the worst experience ever. I was a walk in client and because I had never waxed before I was shown a book with pictographs of what my options were. I showed the front desk agent specifically what I wanted and she verbally confirmed the option to me. Too late into the process I realized that the woman waxing me had not followed the directions she had been given, if indeed she had been given any directions at all. I was left completely bare and all the woman could say was OMG I'm so sorry! The waxing tech told me she would speak to the front desk lady about getting me a discount on the waxing for her mistake. I exited to try to settle everything with the checkout. As I approached the checkout desk the two women there where having a ball laughing their heads off at what I could only presume was my situation. I told the woman I did not want to pay since they had not followed directions and asked specifically why she had not communicated what I wanted to the ex tech. And all she could say was "my mistake, my mistake" while continuing to laugh. She told me she could only offer me a 10% discount and it was not their fault. I paid $47 for the service and will be putting a stop payment on the charge. Is this what they do for fun in this location? I am livid.
C
1 month ago
Friendly and Professional
The service is great, I Like the new receptionist alot better. I had Jessica this time and she was very professional and personable. I will request her next time. So why only 3 stars its a bit pricey and while I love the service I am worried I will get too expensive to continue. It doesn't matter how great the service is if you can't afford it. When I started the price was $29 a visit now its $45 a visit so I don't go every month anymore.
U
1 month ago
Kim was great!
I loved the environment that Uni K Wax provided. I was comfortable, and the job was quick and easy! Kim did great with making me feel at home! Definitely coming back!