Uni K Wax Center

Spa

900 S Miami Ave

Suite 242

Miami, FL 33130

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
10 hours ago
ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE!
Love my UnikWax! Always providing great service, from the young lady that sits in the front to Laura Gallo. Their service is OUTSTANDING!
G
3 days ago
professional and friendly
I have 6 years doing my wax with Maritza she is the best in the best place :)
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Hi Giovanna, Thank you so much for your feedback, Thank you for being a loyal costumer. Kind Regards!
K
1 week ago
No love!
I felt rushed and like she didn't care. I know its supposed to hurt but they could make me feel more comfortable. I'd go to the one I usually go to but this one is so close!
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Hi Katherine, I am so sorry that your waxer gave the impression that she did not care. I do not want to make excuses for her but we definitely appreciate your business. Thank you for your feedback. When you call us to book your next appointment please ask for Claudia (Manager) and I will make sure you have the best service! Kind Regards.
D
2 weeks ago
Great service.
Maritza is great! She's quick, professional and has a positive attitude.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Hi Danette, We appreciate your feedback, thank you so much for being a loyal costumer! Kind Regards!
J
2 weeks ago
I was charged $19 for shaping although I requested cleaning ($15)
I requested to leave my brows as natural looking, and just to clean up the stragglers along the bottom. My bushy eyebrows went to sleek angular lines which is not the natural shape of my brow at all. I had let my brows grow out for a while, looking forward to this spa moment, & I was embarrassed to question the $19 vs. $15 charge & of course I left a tip, but I've always gone to the Lincoln Rd. Location... I doubt I would go back to the Brickell location. At least hair grows back but wow I sure would appreciate my $19 back. At least the staff is friendly & the place was clean.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Hi Jasmine I am very sorry that your eyebrows did not come out the way you wanted them. We appreciate your feedback and will like to offer you a complimentary service on your next eyebrow service, maybe you can try a different waxer. We will make sure it comes out just how you like it. As far as the price, it has always been $19 cleaning and shaping is $23. Please give us a call to book your next complimentary appointment. Thank you!
J
3 weeks ago
High service
Madeleyn is awesone. It was an excellent service, the personal was super profesional
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Hi Joanna, We are so glad you had an excellent service. We hope to see you back soon! Kind Regards!
M
3 weeks ago
Very quick and painless
The person who did my wax was extremely professional and very sweet. I barely felt any pain. Highly recommend this place.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Hi Malvikaa Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had a great experience!! Thank you for being a loyal costumer, we hope to see you back soon! Kind regards!
M
3 weeks ago
Painful
Yesterday my service Brazilian was painful , it never hurt like yesterday and it took so long , I'm a customer since 2012 and I will think twice to come back
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Hi Maria, I am very sorry that you had a painful experience, we really appreciate your feedback. We would love for you to come back, if there is anything we can do to change your mind please give us a call or email me at cpena@unikwax.com. I would love to talk to you and possibly book your next appointment. Thank you for being a loyal costumer. Kind Regards!
A
1 month ago
Awesome!!
Walked in and it smelled amazing! It was my first time getting a Brazilian wax and was pretty nervous but once i walked in and saw the environment i was more relaxed. Betty attended me, she is honestly the best we laughed and she made the painful situation fun and not so dreading. I will be going back in 3 weeks :)
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Hi Alex, Thank you very much for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you in 3 weeks. Kind regards!
V
2 months ago
Maritza is amazing, she is the only one that has been thorough and doesn't work rushed. The front desk needs to be a little more knowledgeable.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Hello, Thank you for the positive review and your feedback on the front desk, I will make sure they get proper training, Kind regards!