Uni K Wax Studio

Beauty and Hair Salon

648 Godwin Avenue

Midland Park, NJ 07432

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

unikwaxofmidlandpark.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
GREAT experience but...
This was my first time going to Uni K Wax Studio, as I have always gone to European Wax Center. The woman in the front was so sweet and helpful, and my waxer was super professional and precise. The only problem I have with this salon is that I noticed they double dip the spatula into the wax, and that's a big no-no for me. Bacteria from myself, and presumably others, will cultivate in the warm wax, and I'd prefer to go to a waxing studio that uses a new stick/spatula every time.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you for your recent review of our studio. Our studio uses individualized warmers for our guests. The wax in these warmers is poured from a large warmer in our lab and any unused wax is thrown out and never reused. Our warmers are sterilized after every service to ensure the highest level of cleanliness. Please be assured we take every step to ensure our guests have the highest level of service possible from our receptionist to our wax rooms. Please stop by and ask to see our lab as it is the heart of our studio. We hope to see you soon.
S
4 months ago
Satisfied Customer
The facility is clean and waxing there is professional and efficient - though as painful as anywhere else (Brazilian). Will return consistently for waxing needs. Mariana is lovely.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you so much for your review of our studio. A brazilian is never pleasant but Mariana is always at the top of her game and always ensures our guests are comfortable. We hope to see you soon!
M
5 months ago
Horrific!!!
The woman that waxed me walked in on me while I was getting undressed. Then stood and watched me. Even after she knocked and I said I'm not ready. She was reading a manual while prepping, I should have left then. It was the most painful wax I have ever expienced and I have been waxing for the last 15 years. I told her the wax was too hot on my skin but instead of fixing that, she turned the fan on. I repeated two additional times that it was burning me and she kept going. I told her I had to leave and as I looked down it was a ball of wax stuck. I begged her not to pull it so she tried to cut it and then she ripped it anyway!! Leaving me completely raw and burned. I screamed and told her to get out of the way bc I was leaving. She refused to move. I repeated several times that she had to move and she wouldn't. I had to hop off the side as she stood there staring at me getting dressed. I will never ever return even if the studio apologizes and offers me a free wax. I actually left in tears. I hope she doesn't work there anymore for someone else's sake. Her name is Kabita Bhattarai.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
We are so sorry for your experience! Immediately after your service, I tried to speak with you and understandably you were very upset. I also reached out and left you a voicemail. Our waxers are all licensed in the state of NJ and go through an extensive 2 week training with Uni K Wax. There is no excuse for the waxer and her lack of service. Please know we take all comments very seriously and Kabita is no longer with Uni K Wax - Midland Park.
M
5 months ago
Excellent
I want to share my experience, this is the best wax center, literally the best, with the most caring stuff in this area... Got there after terrible experience with Europian wax center in Nanuet (the worst wax center in the world, the workers in Nanuet are just savaged not human beings), in Uni-k-wax center, they treated me very well. The stuff is very highly professional. The care about there clients and they are very nice to them. I would recommend this wax center to everyone. Right now, for me this is the #1 wax center in this area.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
I am so sorry you had an unpleasant experience at European Wax but we are VERY happy you found Uni K Wax Studio in Midland Park! Our staff always take the time to ensure you are comfortable and our all natural wax is amazing! We can't wait to see you again soon!
C
6 months ago
Love this wax!
I love the organic wax. It is so gentle and I hardly have any redness at all! The place is clean and nice. Staff is friendly and professional. Great products too!
C
6 months ago
Love this wax!
I love the organic wax. It is so gentle and I hardly have any redness at all! The place is clean and nice. Staff is friendly and professional. Great products too!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you for taking the time to review our studio. Our wax is amazing and we are pleased you feel the same way! Hope to see you soon!
R
6 months ago
I have been coming here for quite some time and I love it! Super friendly and understanding. It's been 3 months since my last Brazilian wax (big mistake) and it was a bit painful so make sure it's short!! Other than my mistake steph did a great job! 10/10 recommend
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you for visiting our studio. We always wish to make our guests as comfortable as possible and ensure a pleasant experience (even knowing sometimes it can be less then fun). Stephanie is great and we will pass along your amazing comments of her. Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
R
6 months ago
I am the customer of uni k wax for 5 years. I used to go to Murray hill for one person, then she left and I was having a big trouble to find a person who can do a good job done as I have a package and can't leave the place. I went today for the first time to this location, got few issues with booking (tried to book first time and online booking didn't represent the situation in the salon itself, so needed to reschedule and today 10 min before the appointment they called and told me that they wont except my packages, thanks to corporate office I resolved the issue but would need to reschedule for few hours, that ruined some of my day) I am putting 5 starts only for the amazing waxer, she was excellent, call and ask for Mariana, she is very experienced and did fantastic job( and I am very very picky as after my waxer from the Unikwax in Murray Hill left from the store, I was looking for a long time to find smth who can do and excellent job in nj, tried Hoboken store few times and was very upset). She asked me after each service to check if everything was done ok and I was surprised because when I did it before in other location myself , they were upset on me. And the way she did it was painless and I have a small tolerance for pain. So all call and ask for Mariana
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
My apologies for the confusion during your booking process. As we are a new studio with the new branding of Uni K Wax, our prices are lower then other studios (that is changing soon!) and we wanted to ensure you did not lose dollars previously paid on your package. We are so happy we were able to accommodate your services at our studio. Mariana is amazing and we will pass on your great comments to her. Thank you for visiting Uni K Wax - Midland Park and we hope to see you soon!
I
6 months ago
Super Satisfied !!
It was my very first time ever to get a full Brazilian wax and under arms as well, it didn't hurt as much as I thought it would lol Mariana was amazing, super fast clean and professional. I will see her again in 3 weeks exactly ! I loved the shop was super clean, neat and organized. I am very satisfied with the service and results!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you for taking the time to review our studio. We are so glad your expectations were met and we will certainly let Mariana know. We look forward to seeing you soon!
M
7 months ago
Exceptional service
I had an appointment with Steph, she was amazing. Steph was obviously skilled and confident in her abilities. She talked me through the whole process with professionalism and a friendly demeanor. The shop was extremely clean, I will definitely be returning in the future.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you for taking the time to review our studio. We are happy Steph walked you through our process as it is different then other wax studios. We look forward to seeing you soon!