Uni K Wax Center

Spa

13 West 18th St

New York, NY 10011

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
The best
I love Laxmi so much. She is amazing, kind, professional, and fast. I will never go to anyone else.
L
6 days ago
High quality service
Pratima is hands down one of the best technicians at Flatiron Unikwax. She is professioanl, friendly, and very personable. She understands the importance of helping her clients feel at home. I've been seeing her for the past three years or so and can honestly say that I would not change her for the world. Thank you for everything that you do, Pratima! Keep up the great work. You are an example to follow.
C
7 days ago
Per usual amazing
I love coming to flatiron location and seeing patima do her thing. She so amazing!!!
A
1 week ago
Best wax by Diana Valencia
I only come to this center and only to Diana. She's detailed thorough and does the best wax ever
A
1 week ago
Consistently great service and professionalism
I've been coming here for over 5 years and they never disappoint. The staff is friendly, I'm always pleased with my service, and they are great about staying on schedule.
M
1 week ago
High quality service
Pratima is the best. I've been going to Uni k for years. It's clean and the staff is professional. Great service!
C
1 week ago
Safe for sensitive skin
I have struggled with sensitive skin, shaving and waxing and Uni K has completed changed my life that way. In a year of regular visits for underarms and bikini waxes my hair has thinned and my in-grown hairs are completely under control. When I do get them in the bikini area the technicians always do gentle extractions upon request. The wax has never broken me out or left me with redness. If I do have redness it only last for a few hours to one day. I recommend Uni K to all of my friends and will continue to stay loyal. It is also extremely reasonable for the quality and the service from the front counter to the back room is terrific!
G
2 weeks ago
I don't trust my privates to anyone else.
Since I found UniK (a friend recommended) I haven't had a wax anywhere else. 6 years of loyalty because I think you do a terrific job all around. Good greeters and checkout, relatively painless waxing, always feels/smells super clean & hygenic, and I get what I want. I have made coverts of several of my friends as well.
G
2 weeks ago
Your staff is amazing. From the receptionists to the waxing ladies.
A
2 weeks ago
The only place I go to!
I love the Uni K Wax Flatiron location so much! I used to go to various locations in Manhattan but Flatiron, by far, is my favorite and is the only location I go to now! The front desk staff is polite and accommodating and my girl at Flatiron, Yesenia, is the only person I ever want to service me as she makes me feel comfortable and safe during an uncomfortable grooming method. I started coming to the Flatiron location about 4 years ago now. They were the first place I ever went to for a brazilian wax and I am so glad it was. I've been to other places (in other cities and even countries) and nothing compares to the environment and professionalism at UniK Wax. Highly recommended for those that are new to body waxing and for those who are looking for a new salon to get their services.