Uni K Wax Center

Spa

521 Columbus Ave

New York, NY 10024

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
Great service, quick and efficient
A
4 weeks ago
Great staff, lovely front desk and efficient service
It's just perfect and service is wonderful. Plus it is still more affordable than other places.
C
4 weeks ago
consistently amazing
Uni K is my go to. I always go to the upper west side, so I can speak about the ladies there only. They are always ready for me, even if Im a couple of minutes early or one time a train made me a full half hour late. They are so accommodating and professional. Always courteous, always on point. Facilities are pristine and look brand new. Every single time, regardless of who does the wax, they get it done quickly and as close to painlessly as one could hope for. I have no negative feedback whatsoever!
S
1 month ago
Awesome Service
This location is the only location that I would go to. Glenis at the front desk is amazing with me. She remembers me by voice when I call to makes my appointment. She greets me with a smile and uses my name. Excellent customer service. She even give me great conversation to help if I have to wait for Maria. Maria is so quick and efficient. She is the only person I would allow to do my waxing services. She is a total professional and is very skilled. She makes me feel like a million bucks once she is done. I have been coming to UniK for years and once I found this location with Maria I never went back to the old location. I will only use this location once maria and Glenis are there.
M
1 month ago
Best waxing place
This is the best waxing place , Maria and Celia are the best they are both highly trained and take there time through waxing experience ....
J
1 month ago
Excellent service
No matter who I go to for my back/shoulder (and sometimes upper arm) waxing, they are top notch. The facility is clean; the staff is friendly; the prices are average.
S
1 month ago
Poor quality wax
Had a massive allergic reaction to their wax which hasn't gone away a week later. Has led to huge breakout on my face. Otherwise, service was great but unfortunately i wouldn't go back.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the input of our customers as it helps us to enhance our product and service offerings. Our goal is to provide top-notched waxing services to our customers. Therefore, we will make sure to correct any shortcomings in the delivery of our system. Our Studio manager would like to discuss your concerns so that we may address the service inconsistencies you experienced. Please contact us at (212) 481-2772. Again, accept our apologies and we look forward to having you back at our studio soon! Uni K Wax Studio
J
2 months ago
My Favorite Wax Spot
I love Uni-K Wax! It's the only place I go for my waxing needs! First of all, they have locations all over the city that are very convenient to get to. My go to is the Upper West Side location (shout out to my waxer Maria!) Second, the booking process is super simple to do online & they give you points for booking so you can redeem them for discounts on your service. Who doesn't like the occasional $5 off once in a while?! Lastly, the staff is super professional and the locations are super clean. Baring it all in front of a stranger can be awkward, but the waxers are all certified and make you feel comfortable and relaxed. The fear of bacteria and germs is real and I appreciate how clean the wax rooms are as well as the sanitary precautions the staff takes. I've been going to Uni-K for 5 years and recommend them to everyone!
P
2 months ago
Friendly & Professional
I've been going to this location since it opened. Sarah is the best!! She's very perfessional and friendly. I'm always in & out in no time.
E
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
I didn't have an appointment but I was seen right away. They do a good job. Unfortunately I had lots of loose hair on me so check the mirror before you leave.