Uni K Wax Center

Spa

120 2nd Ave

New York, NY 10003

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
Wonderful painless service
I tried 3 different waxers at this location until I found the perfect waxer for me- Delia! She is absolutely amazing at what she does because she does it with love, friendliness, precision and all in a timely manner. Her techniques make the waxing experience so painless. I now always choose her when I get my wax every 4 weeks. Keep up the great work, Delia!
S
4 weeks ago
Usually great, but...
I usually love Uni K. They are quick, painless, and efficient. This last wax, however, was one of the worst I've ever gotten. The area that was waxed is massively red and irritated, which has never been a problem before. There were areas of hair still left. I hope it was because the waxer was in a rush, and not a decline in the usual services.
K
1 month ago
Sloppy waxing
I've had three Brazilian waxes with three different aestheticians at my local uniKwax. While I appreciate that they are so close, affordable and take walk ins, each time the wax has been sloppy. All three failed to get all hairs,leaving me with small patches of unwaxed hairs. And the clean up of wax is also sloppy- I should not be picking green wax out of my crevices after a visit! Also- unlike j sisters and other waxing focused salons, they don't do clean ups with tweezers, resorting instead to double or triple waxing the same patch of skin, and ignoring ingrown hairs. And I have had several ingrowns after their waxes- I think due to the type of wax they used. Yesterday when I went in for what will be my last visit with them, I showed the aesthetician an ingrown hair that I got from my last uniKwax. She proceeded to squeeze it, but declined to remove the actual ingrown hair, saying she didn't have the tools. Today I went uptown to j sisters and the extracted the hair in 30 seconds. I'm not a fan of any waxer that leaves me bumpy, with tufts of hair! 2 stars!
K
1 month ago
Fast high-quality service
I've been coming to Uni K Wax for about three years no consistently. I tried several locations and they are excellent across the board!
R
2 months ago
Gentle and looks great!
Myra in the East Village was so gentle and gave me a great shape on my brows and bikini.
G
2 months ago
Perfect!
I just want to note that Delia is the greatest. The experience was amazing from the moment I met her till I walked out. I'll be visiting in five weeks
D
2 months ago
The receptionist was nice...
I want to preface this with my previous appointments with Uni Wax East Village were very positive. This last time, yesterday, was not so great. I originally scheduled an appointment with someone who had amazing reviews (Delia?); however, I got there twenty minutes early...I would have waited but it was really hot and sunny in the waiting room (not a big deal at all). The always friendly receptionist offered someone right away. The receptionist diligence had her call for my waxer three or four times until she came up (again, not a big deal). When she eventually came she she simply led me to room, I think she said her name. No smile no pleasantries, all fine with me as well. I forewarned her that it was a while since I'd been there...no comment in her part. In the past, the waxers keep your mind off things with small chit chat or even a "just breathe" every now and again but not my waxer. She didn't smile comment just ripped away and slowly. The most sensitive areas had to be done several times with no explanation. The only time she opened her mouth was to chastise me for shaving and I told her i absolutely did not. She raised her eyebrows in disapproval and then I did mention that I trimmed just so the hair wouldn't be too long (I thought the process would be more painful); but believe me, I've been waxed many many times and my hair was not that short at all. She then proceeded to pluck and got skin instead of hair, no apology no anything she just continued. I felt like I burdened her so I still gave a good tip.. When I was about to leave I asked her about my facial hair on cheekbones, she said "oh, you'd have to come every week"; I said "wow, that's a commitment"; her only reply was "just ignore it and pretend it's not there." Lastly, when I got home, I noticed that I still have patches of long hair on my inner checks (I got Brazilian front and back- even just a frontal should have taken care of this). Just bummed. Will definitely stick to person with better reviews or try another place. Sorry.
A
2 months ago
High quality service, professsional and very friendly
My first appointment with Delia and she was phenomenal. Very little pain and the experience was unbelievably pleasant.
C
2 months ago
could have been better
I usually visit your Murray Hill location and have been very happy with it, so I expected the same quality from your East Village location. Unfortunately, I didn't get it. I did find the receptionist very helpful and was pleased that I was able to make an appointment on very short notice. However, the floor of the waxing room was dirty (had paper and some other small pieces of garbage on it) and I felt like my esthetician rushed through my wax and was waxing too large of an area at a time. I have been getting waxes for years and it has been a long time since I have had a wax that painful. Now, only four days after my wax, hairs are already growing back in and I have a number of ingrowns, so I think she must have broken a lot of hairs in the waxing process instead of pulling them out by the roots. I won't be going back to this location and will stick the Murray Hill location in the future.
R
2 months ago
Its was beautiful. Delia just made it painless.