Uni K Wax Center

Beauty and Hair Salon

1312 First Ave

New York, NY 10021

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Painless and Clean
The woman that greeted me at the front desk was very friendly happy and welcoming. I was able to be seen right away. My waxer was just as friendly and made me feel very comfortable. She gave me a pillow to lie down on. The waxing didn't even hurt. I swear. I have been getting waxed for over 15 years and this was painless! The wax used is amazing. An individual pot of wax is used for each customer so it is very hygienic. My only complaint is that the waxer didn't fully remove all the wax. She cleaned me pretty well but I noticed I had some wax on my clothes when I got home.
J
1 month ago
Loyal Customer
The midtown location is walking distance from my apartment but I switched to Lenox Hill after Krishna moved there. She is the best and makes a rather unpleasant experience bearable!! She is very skilled at waxing, and has great bedside manner.
J
1 month ago
High quality
Great service
K
1 month ago
Very impressed and will be coming back!
VERY friendly staff. They made me feel very at ease and comfortable. Would absolutely go back and highly recommend! Loved Melba!
K
1 month ago
Good overall
I have had three eyebrow waxes here. Two, with Krishna & Jennifer, were excellent. They listened to what I wanted before getting started and the process was fairly quick. Yesterday I had a wax with Neeta, and it didn't go as well. She didn't ask how I liked my eyebrows and didn't communicate as she worked. She got wax in my hair and started cutting it out, and she waxed my eyebrows much thinner than I like them. I will go back to see Krisha or Jennifer in the future.
M
2 months ago
Professional, friendly and pain free
Jennifer is friendly and professional. The facility is extremely clean and staff is welcoming. I've already recommended a few friends!
M
2 months ago
Krishna Rocks
Krishna is the ONLY reason I come here!!!!!!
V
2 months ago
Jennifer is amazing. She is a perfectionist. I am so pleased with her work and Uniwax.
M
2 months ago
Top notch facility and the best place to get a wax!
I really enjoy going to Uni K Wax! The facility is so pleasant! Smells great, the staff are always pleasant and accommodating even though I always walk in and I'm a loyal customer. My technician which I always ask for (Thapa) I beleive is her name; (they always pull her from my records cause I don't know the name). She does a FANTASTIC job! I went two days before I deliver my third baby and she was great! I always do Bikini Full Wax there. A few months later I saw her and have been with her since. She does a painless, very accurate job! Which I really like because otherwise it's not worth going and getting myself feel the pain. She's thorough and takes her time to get everything clean and sanitized. I highly reckoned Uni K, they really do an awesome job.
R
2 months ago
Seriously Great
Melba was fantastic! She was super professional, friendly and efficient. Took a little longer than I thought, but worth it. The waxing barely hurt. Will definitely be going back!