Uni K Wax Center

Spa

31-74 Steinway St

Queens, NY 11103

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
I had an amazing first experience at Uni K!! It was clean, my technician wore gloves and a mask, and it was quick and painless. The service at the front desk was so friendly and courteous :) I highly recommend Uni K!
M
2 weeks ago
Love this place
I've seen just about everyone for waxing at the Astoria location, and I've never had a bad experience. Everyone is professional and does a great job. All of the rooms are clean, including the bathroom, and everyone who works there is polite and overall just lovely. I've tried a number of different places for waxing, this is by far the best, no nonsense waxing place I've found.
S
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
The center was clean, the staff was friendly and the end result was great. Love my wax look
A
2 weeks ago
Great quality service, clean and friendly staff
I go here religiously when I need a wax. Facilities are clean. My appointment times are always satisfied and I have never had difficulty moving an appointment when needed. Iram is amazing - friendly and fast. It is the least painful waxing experience I have had and I always feel comfortable and welcome here.
M
2 weeks ago
it was great!
G
3 weeks ago
Always leave happy
Went for the experience, stayed because of the results. Besides being super smooth, the service is great. I've gotten waxed by three different people but I stick to Gemma. She became my fav. haha. Personal preference y'know. The receptionist is very friendly in person and helpful. I have taken three of my friends there and they go there now instead of shaving. Plus I got perks for bringing them haha.
E
4 weeks ago
High quality service, professional, caring
I have been a customer of uni k Astoria since it's opening. I have grown to have my favorite waxers. They have seen me thru 2 pregnancies and as painful as a wax can be, they make it as comfortable as possible, more comfortable than one would think.
J
4 weeks ago
Highly recommended
Professional and Friendly staff. clean environment.
Q
1 month ago
Great Place
The people there are very friendly and professional. I go to Arantxa and she is great!!!!
A
1 month ago
Okay, not great
It was my first time trying Uni K - I filled out the quick paperwork and noticed that no one glanced at the form before I went in for the appointment. The table in the wax room didn't look very clean, though it was covered with paper. The technician was very nice but didn't go out of her way to make me feel comfortable - there was very little conversation and she did not describe what she was doing. She also did not clean all of the wax off my body when the appointment was over.