Uni K Wax Center

Spa

5875 Sunset Drive

South Miami, FL 33143

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
4 days ago
Great service
Very friendly. They always have fun and exciting conversations with me. I've never had a bad experience.
A
1 week ago
Quick Friendly Quality Service
Been coming here for years because of the quick friendly quality service. I love the convenience of making online appointments and the reminder text option. Their green wax is the best for not hurting and getting the job done. I am partial to Milly at the South Miami location that is worth the extra drive:)
L
1 week ago
High quality, friendly and comfortable.
Easy to make appointments online or to see availability. Sometimes I just walk-in for a quick underarms service and it takes literally 5 minutes. I usually get Lissette, who's really gentle and makes sure she gets everything out. Not only UniK uses the same wax I've used back then in Argentina, but everyone is super nice and friendly. Waxing is quick, absolutely painless and lasts 2-3 weeks (I've been waxing for 30 years, with the occasional shaving if traveling). Yes, prices are not the cheapest, but what is in the US when is related to self-care? Waxing here is a luxury, recently I did my entire body and eyebrows in Buenos Aires, for the cost of a full bikini in the US, I don't understand why it is so pricey, but I know UniK is the best place. All others use the hard, caramel-looking wax that hurts for days.
L
1 week ago
High quality, friendly and comfortable.
Not only UniK uses the same wax I've used back then in Argentina, but everyone is super nice and friendly. Waxing is quick, absolutely painless and lasts 2-3 weeks (I've been waxing for 30 years, with the occasional shaving if traveling).
M
2 weeks ago
Good prices, professional and quick
Got my first full bikini wax here. It was very affordable and was very quick. Definitely recommend anyone to come here!
T
2 weeks ago
consistent satisfaction
do not remember how long I have been going to the South Miami location, probably 15 plus years, and I have always been provided with outstanding and courteous service. thank you.
J
2 weeks ago
Janet n Julie are the best
I've been doing my eyebrows here for years. It's very clean and professional. All the ladies are nice but my girl is Janet she's the best. She leaves my eyebrows amazing! And Julie sets appointments on point she's so nice and very helpful!
E
2 weeks ago
I'm a fan!
Absolutely love Uni K. I've been coming here for almost 3 years now and I have yet to be disappointed with my service. I go to specialist Suny at the South Miami location. Suny is the sweetest lady ever. She always makes me feel comfortable and makes the whole experience enjoyable. I highly recommend Uni K wax to any and everyone.
Y
2 weeks ago
Great service, wonderful tech and lovely locale
I love the friendly service. I always go to the South Miami location and it is clean and well maintained. My tech is wonderful, I don't have thick eyebrows and she shapes them and does not leave them thin (I've had that experience in other places). I also love that I'm in and out in 15 minutes.
E
3 weeks ago
Great service and venue
The center located in the South Miami/Sunset area is by far the best UniKwax I have been to. The venue is much nicer and seems a lot cleaner than the one in Coral Gables area (which is closer to me) so I don't mind going out of my way. Friendly staff and I can't remember ever having to wait long to get started, they're very punctual when it comes to appointments, at least in my multiple experiences visiting this location. Also, the wax does not irritate my skin and it does what is supposed to, which is make the hair finer over time, unlike European Wax center's, whose wax seems to have rogaine added to it lately.