Uni K Wax Center

Spa

15720 N Dale Mabry Highway

Tampa, FL 33618

Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 week ago
I love this place! The people there are the best! The service is awesome! I don't know how I managed so many years without them I'm spoiled now I don't shave at all! I tell all my family and friends they need to try it just once..... then they will be hooked!
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Thank you very much Eunice! Your recommending of us to your friends and family is very much appreciated, as well as you doing your services with us here at Uni K Wax Tampa Bay! And as far as you being spoiled, no worries! You deserve it!
S
2 weeks ago
She had precision and very thorough
I drove 2 hours from Gainesville to try Tampa Bay's Uni K and it was worth the drive. Odalsys was very professional. She made sure there was no hair left in place and made other recommendations on follow up appointments.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
It is wonderful to hear that we are worth the trip, Shawna! We will be sure to let Odalys know that she is still providing consistently good services!
A
2 weeks ago
Uni-wax has easily booked online website.
Odyalys is alway very professional & efficient! She is also meticulous about getting every hair out! Love the service.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Odalys always tries to provide the best service possible and it is great knowing that she is doing so! Thank you!
M
2 weeks ago
Quality services, Quality products..
I have been a customer for at least 4 years... Odalys is absolutely amazing. She has great technique and exceptional attention to detail.. Additionally, their was is by far the best. I went to different salons, very well know in the area prior to discovering Uni K Wax and Odalys.. My skin is very sensitive and I have NEVER had an issue here, not even ingrown hairs! I highly recommend Uni K Wax and Odalys!!
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Thank you Marta! We are pleased to have our services perform well compared to others and are very proud of Odalys! We greatly appreciate your positive review!
D
2 weeks ago
Aesthetically pleasing in both look, design and cleanliness.
Always accommodating, ease of scheduling online, love the text reminders. Friendly estheticians.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Thank you! We make it a goal to work with our customers and make every booked service an enjoyable one!
J
3 weeks ago
Great people
I didn't realize when booking my appointment on line it changed the person I usually request. Iyianky Was very nice and friendly. She gave a great service.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
We would like to apologize as there appeared to be a glitch in the system, but we are happy to hear you still enjoyed your service!
J
3 weeks ago
Service
Very friendly workers. Overall was a great experience for my first time of waxing, because of how comfortable they made me feel!
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Although being waxed is associated with pain, our elastic wax is specially made to not pull skin, resulting in a less painful experience! We can’t wait to see you again!
J
3 weeks ago
Underarm /upper lip was
Service, as usual, was efficient and friendly.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Thank you Joyce! It is great to hear your experience is consistently positive!
M
4 weeks ago
The best wax service I've ever had.
I was on vacation and was looking for the best wax center to give me the fix that I needed for the amazing beach photos I was going to take, and I came across UNI K WAX CENTER ;) and let me tell you I was not disappointed at all! At all! This place is so beautifully set up and so very clean. The staff was amazing, friendly, and super funny. The person who did my service was spectacular!!! She knows exactly what she is doing and I love her so much. I would recommend this place to all over the world if I could. I'm back home now and wish there was a location her near me but unfortunately there isn't one here. To be honest I wouldn't mind making the 18hour trip or 4hour flight to get their service again ;). Thank you so much Uni K Wax Center for the amazing service... 1000000% rating.
Response from Uni K Wax Center
Thank you so much for your overwhelmingly positive review, Maria! We absolutely love having the opportunity to provide our services to outstanding customers such as yourself! Hearing such satisfaction pushes all of us here at UniKWax Tampa Bay to continue holding ourselves to high standards, and we cannot wait until your next vacation to be able to see you again!
T
4 weeks ago
Iyanky is the BEST
No pain with her and only great results. She is sweet as can be and makes you feel comfortable. Ask for Iyanky, she is a true jem!
Response from Uni K Wax Center
It is wonderful hearing that you are satisfied with your service experience! Iyanky will be beyond pleased to hear she is still doing a great job!