Uni K Wax Studio

Spa

358 Livingston St

Brooklyn, NY 11217

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

unikwaxbrooklynheights.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Parbati burned the skin on my kneecap during my full leg and acted as if nothing happened. I couldn’t figure out why my kneecap kept hurting and then I noticed the skin started to scab. There were also hairs left on my kneecap which leads me to believe she knew. Another issue with that visit: the new front-desk attendant felt it ok to open the door without even knocking! Surprising both the practitioner and I. The visit prior to my last was a full face with Lori and she saw many hairs and left them. When she realized that I was checking the work she stopped me and “finished” the already done service. Not to mention Lori’s room reeked of coffee (it was an evening appointment). In the 2 years I’ve been going there or my decade of visiting different establishments, NEVER was I bombarded with the smell of coffee in the service room. Seriously, if it’s not Payal, don’t bother. I’m a fan of the location in Flatiron. Although I had a practitioner answer her phone once in the middle of the service, the quality of the service itself was quick and thorough. I will be going there if I cannot book with Payal.
S
3 months ago
Professional
I have been going to Brooklyn Heights location for years. My normal lady is currently away and i have to wait two more months until she comes back. I tried lori today and had the worst experience very. TheBrazilian Bikini (front & back) was horrible and look undone. I won’t refer her to anyone.
N
6 months ago
Professional and friendly
First time hurt a lot, however Mira made me so comfortable that I went back again. Second time was much better. Mira does a great job. Will be returning again
C
8 months ago
Go to Uni K Wax !
High quality service Friendly staff Clean Smells great Professional On time Dipa is the one and ONLY person I go to
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hello Courtney, thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you received excellent service by Dipa at our location. Please share your experience with friends and family. Our team is looking forward to see you again. Thank you, Uni K Wax Brooklyn Heights Team.
M
8 months ago
High qualified services
I was called right away for my appointment and the service was good.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hello Mirna, thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you received excellent service at our location. Please share your experience with friends and family. Our team is looking forward to see you again. Thank you, Uni K Wax Brooklyn Heights Team.
M
8 months ago
First time Great waxing Experience
The staff and clean environment made me feel so welcoming, worry free and embarrassed free. As this was my first time ever waxing, if you can imagine even a visit at the gynecologist makes me uncomfortable, this experience made me feel safe with no judgments. My waxer gave me tips about what to expect, how frequent my visits should be, and gave me some care pointers. I had slight pain but nothing in beauty is painless (heels lol), but my waxer used soothing products and an ice pack to alleviate the minimal pain. Overall I was very much pleased and will come in shortly, as this was a test run for my big day in the future! My only complaint would be to possibly give clients the option to wear a gown to help people who are a little self conscious about there body (like myself). But again great experience, I will come back!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hello Miss B, thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you received excellent service by our waxer at our location. Please share your experience with friends and family. Our team is looking forward to see you again. Thank you, Uni K Wax Brooklyn Heights Team.
R
8 months ago
Decent service
First time coming to this wax center. Wasn't too bad. I would say it was a little rough and messy but got the job done. They could have given me something to cover myself so whenever the door was open I wasn't exposed.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hello Rika, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had. Please give us one more chance to serve you better and to provide the best of service we have. Thank you, Uni K Wax Brooklyn heights team.
M
8 months ago
This is my second time getting a wax with Laura and she's amazing. Laura is very professional and friendly at the same time so the actual wax is a breeze and is over relatively quick. The facility; both the waiting area and wax rooms are always clean. The staff is also very professional and I will definitely continue to use Uni K Wax.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hello Makeda, thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you received excellent service by Laura at our location. Please share your experience with friends and family. Our team is looking forward to see you again. Thank you, Uni K Wax Brooklyn Heights Team.
K
8 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Awesome experience! Laura us amazing! The entire staff is professional and accommodating.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hello Kenya, thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you received excellent service by Laura at our location. Please share your experience with friends and family. Our team is looking forward to see you again. Thank you, Uni K Wax Brooklyn Heights Team.
K
8 months ago
Great service!
The facility is clean and the staff are so welcoming and pleasant. Service was great and painless. Loved it! I had a full Brazilian Nimita Is the BEST!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hello Kerry, thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you received excellent service by Nimita at our location. Please share your experience with friends and family. Our team is looking forward to see you again. Thank you, Uni K Wax Brooklyn Heights Team