Uni K Wax Studio

Spa

3056 Dyer Blvd

Kissimmee, FL 34741

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

unikwaxkissimmee.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Ripping off Clients over Bikini area
Save your money and go somewhere else. Somewhere that knows what a bikini area is. They charged me for inner thigh for bikini area. I have never paid for inner thigh before, but apparently the rules have changed and so when you put on your bikini bottom and get waxed it's the hair under the bikini and not around it. So what is the point of getting a bikini wax if not to be rid of the hair around the bikini. My complaint is about the waxing area and how they are trying to charge more for something else. The staff is nice and professional but the rules changed about what is bikini and what is inner thigh. I also wrote the company and they said basically "sorry to see you go and your account is now inactive." Instead of just giving me a real apology about their rules of waxing areas and up charging their clients. I would not recommend for anyone to go there, GO TO ANOTHER WAX CENTER LIKE EUROPEAN WAX CENTER.
C
4 weeks ago
Ripping off Clients over Bikini area
First and foremost I have to say that the staff is friendly and professional. My problem was not with the staff at all. My problem is that I have been getting Full Brazilians front and back for years, and today they charged me for inner thigh. I have never changed my service request it's always the same. However today they said that the rules have changed and the area right outside of your bikini is now considered upper inner thigh. My understanding of Bikini is the hair around the actual bikini area. Today Bikini is hair under the bikini bottoms and not outside of it or 2 fingers from the crease of thigh to private area. So when you book your service just know you will be paying for upper inner thigh if you have any hair that is outside of your bikini bottom area. I told them they just lost a client and that I will drive nearly 11 miles away to European Wax Center where the hair that grows just outside of the bikini is still considered to be bikini area. I suggest you all do the same. I will not recommend for my friends to go here anymore.
J
9 months ago
I had to Laugh
Uni K Wax had easy to follow steps to make a last minute appointment online. Being new to the area this was my first time here and also my first time in a while getting a wax service. The facility was nice and the front desk person was welcoming as she explained filling out paperwork and the opportunity to become a member at no cost to me. I was quickly taken back for my services with Maribel and she was nice and did an amazing job. I won't lie my service hurt a little but again Maribel assured me I'd be okay and I was. I would go back and make recommendations for anyone else wanting some waxing done. Thanks for everything.
M
9 months ago
Jessica is amazing
I had forgotten to get my legs waxed prior to our family vacation and was nervous at first because I had never been to this location before. I was extremely pleased with the job Jessica did, she took her time and got ever single hair. If I am ever in town again and need to be waxed, I will definitely go to her!
B
9 months ago
It was great !
I've done waxing before so I was a little nervous. I had Debra as my waxer and thought she did great. She made me feel super comfortable. I thought the place had a wonderful atmosphere and great service from staff.
S
9 months ago
Longer than normal
Kim was my regular Waxer, but she moved on. Therefore, I was put w another Waxer. Normally w Kim it would take 1:15-20minutes. However, It took about 2hrs w my new Waxer. Although she was very professional and polite w me she seemed nervous. Kept going over the same spot and forgetting in some areas wax that was applied making hard to get off. Let's say It hurt more than normal. I'm sure w practice w male clients she'd be more relaxed and efficient. My skin is fine and feels great, I just didn't expect to be there that long. The front desk staff are great and professional, emailing me my receipt and next appointment is very convinient.
M
9 months ago
BEST WAX EVER
I was not a first time bikini waxer. I have just moved to the Orlando area and was on the hunt for a good wax place that could take care of everywhere, brows, lip, bikini area and I am so glad I found Uni K Wax!!! Jessica was AMAZING she mad me feel so comfortable and not awkward, which can easily happen when waxing, the environment here is so great all the ladies are fantastic and very professional. I will be going back here again!
M
9 months ago
Great Service
Great service and professionalism, very clean work and place, and very nice staff.
M
9 months ago
Clean - fast a great service
I was taken care of by Maribel who did an excellent job. Place is clean and friendly.
A
9 months ago
Good experience, my tech was really informative & nice.. Clean spa like store & very accommodating staff..