Uni K Wax Studio

Spa

13550 SW 120th St

Miami, FL 33186

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Wonderful
This was my second time ever waxing and I was very worried. Diana was very friendly and very detail oriented in getting the best result for me. I believe she made the experience calm and pleasant and made me feel better about coming to the salon for waxing. Wonderful personality because of her I will be returning and recommending other people to unikwax and to Diana. Also Marielys also attended my daughter first waxing and my daughter was very pleased with her and it made her first time waxing pleasant and not scary. She also gave her good advice on proper skin care. Very pleased.
K
9 months ago
INFECTION CAUSED AT THIS PLACE!!!
Went for a full face wax... despite me advising that my skin was very sensitive, the lady waxed the same area over 5 times... causing a terrible break out.... had to go to the urgent care and to a specialized dermatologist. I contacted the salon and advised, as of today, no one has called me nor emailed me back.... terrible place.... was told they recycled their wax as well.... wouldn't surprise me one bit! Disgusting!
L
11 months ago
The person in the front desk give a terrible service. I will never come back to this place again.
G
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
I've been going there for about a year now and I will never go anywhere else. The service is amazing and I always leave satisfied. I always book my appointment with Lucy or Diana. They are so friendly.
C
1 year ago
Great!!!!
Had a fantastic experience, and my waxer, I believe her name was Marta was extremely professional and did a fantastic job! Definitely coming back!
M
1 year ago
Friendly staff
I always have a good experience, my waxer is super nice and very professional.
A
1 year ago
Professional and friendly staff
My experience at UniKWax has been a great one, Anyi is amazing, friendly and always provides quality service
S
1 year ago
Best service EVER!!!
Without a doubt the lady that does my Wax Lucy is by a thousand miles the best EVER!!! She calms me down and does my Wax paying attention to detail and she really makes it the least painful possible. If I can give them ten stars will give it to them without hesitating. Kudos Lucy and see you very soon.
L
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
I've been a customer since 2012. Staff is always cheerful and friendly in both locations that I visit. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
N
1 year ago
I went in for a full Brazilian wax and the experience itself was nice. Unfortunately, I was not happy with results. I was left with a lot of wax were it should not be. When I got home, I realized that I was not a smooth as I should have been. Since this was my first time at UniKWax, I am willing to give it another chance. Here's hoping.