Uni K Wax Studio

Spa

14246 Southwest 8th Street

Miami, FL 33184

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 weeks ago
dishonest, unprofessional
I have been a customer of this location since November 2014, I had always received excellent service from both of the ladies that had taken care of me, both Leyden and Anabel are professionals on what they do and always made me feel at ease. My problem in with the management/front desk at this location. I experienced 2 uncomfortable situations 1.- On July 5th 2018, I had a confirmed appointment with Leyden at 3:15 PM. I checked in 10 minutes prior to my appointment and they asked me to have a seat at the lobby, at 3:15 I approached the girl at the window and asked her what was going on since I didn't hear her paging Leyden as it was costume,she then told me she was running late.I waited another 15 minutes and approached the window again and then she walked up to one of the rooms (no the one that Leyden always worked but the one across) and came back and told me she is almost done. At 3:45, 30 minutes after my scheduled appointment I approached the window again and told her that I had another appointment at 4:00 and that I needed to go then she offer me an appointment with Leyden at 5:30 PM and I promised to comeback. On my way back I called and ask if they were going to be on time and I was told I was not going to be seeing by Leyden but someone else, at which time I cancelled my appointment. Later I found out that when I was there at 3:00 pm, Leyden was either terminated or had resigned. 2- Today I had an appointment scheduled with Anabel, I called at 3:10 pm and let them know that I was running 5 minutes late. When I arrived, she asked me to have a seat, after a few minutes she page Melissa, who came out and called my name, at the time I apologized to Melissa and told her that I didn't wanted to be rude but that my appointment was with Anabel. Then a second employee, who happen to be at the window during my previous incident told me"is that Anabel is not working with us anymore, she promised to work today but did not showed up for work". At that time I asked why wasn't I told that went I came in? to which I didn't get an answer but instead I was bribe with a 15% discount if I walk in and did the wax today.
Y
1 year ago
Great in everything
Exprience was super great.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you - we truly do strive to give you great service all around. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience.
X
1 year ago
Annabel is excellent.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you - we truly do strive to give you great service all around. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience.
D
1 year ago
Jeanette is very professional. She does an excellent job, she is always on time and is very kind.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you - we truly do strive to give you great service all around. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience.
N
1 year ago
very happy with the service
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you - we truly do strive to give you great service all around. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience.
Y
1 year ago
Professional and friendly service.
From the moment you call, you receive professional service. The place is extremely clean and has a nice environment. Luanne is so sweet, patience and able to help.! 👍🏼
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you - we truly do strive to give you great service all around. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience. We appreciate your business!
L
1 year ago
Friendly, professional, kind
This location is always filled with friendly helpful employees. I always enjoy the atmosphere and feel well treated and satisfied with my waxing experience.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you - we truly do strive to give you great service all around. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience. We appreciate your business.
E
1 year ago
Great people and Great services
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you - we truly do strive to give you great service all around. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience.
T
1 year ago
Best brow artists
I love Uni K Wax. I go to the west Kendall one on 142 and I go to Esmeralda. My eyebrows are always on point with her !! Although her availability is only Thursday's she's so good I make it happen . If I can't make it on a Thursday I still trust in the rest of the staff to do a great job .
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you - we truly do strive to give you great service all around. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience.
V
1 year ago
Service and quality
Always a friendly environment and great service!!