Uni K Wax Studio

Spa

900 S Miami Ave

Suite 242

Miami, FL 33130

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

unikwaxbrickell.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
10 months ago
High quality
Love the place!! Great service!!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hi Ana, We love you as our costumer too ;). Thank you for your loyalty. Kind Regards!
V
11 months ago
Just need a little music
This studio is Great and accommodating. Arrived late because of traffic, they got me right in. I like the cooling pack placed strategically in the tender body areas. Except for parking difficulties I highly recommend this place.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hi Virginia, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate your loyalty. We hope to see you back soon. This month we are celebrating our 8th year anniversary, mention it and you will receive a 15% OFF..Kind Regards!
M
1 year ago
Lip and Full Brazilian
My waxer- Laura - was a waxing angel! She started by upper lip and was very throughout. I usually go away all red and with little hair leftover but not that time! For the bikini, she made it sections which smoothed the experience all over. Did not hesitate to go back when needed and made me very comfortable.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hi Marion, we really appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are celebrating our 8th year anniversary this month, mention it and you will receive 15% OFF. Kind Regards!
M
1 year ago
Very professional and personal
Great service, very warm and personal. Laura was terrific.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hi Mary, Thank you for being a loyal costumer. We are celebrating our 8th year Anniversary this month, mention it and you will receive a 15% OFF. Kind Regards!
K
1 year ago
Beatriz is the best!
Beatriz is always so professional and friendly. She is also very gentle and you feel little to no pain. Five start service always!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hi Karen, Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate your loyalty! Kind Regards!!
C
1 year ago
ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE!
Love my UnikWax! Always providing great service, from the young lady that sits in the front to Laura Gallo. Their service is OUTSTANDING!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hi Catalina, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we are so happy to have you as our costumer. We appreciate your loyalty! Kind Regards =)
G
1 year ago
professional and friendly
I have 6 years doing my wax with Maritza she is the best in the best place :)
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hi Giovanna, Thank you so much for your feedback, Thank you for being a loyal costumer. Kind Regards!
K
1 year ago
No love!
I felt rushed and like she didn't care. I know its supposed to hurt but they could make me feel more comfortable. I'd go to the one I usually go to but this one is so close!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hi Katherine, I am so sorry that your waxer gave the impression that she did not care. I do not want to make excuses for her but we definitely appreciate your business. Thank you for your feedback. When you call us to book your next appointment please ask for Claudia (Manager) and I will make sure you have the best service! Kind Regards.
D
1 year ago
Great service.
Maritza is great! She's quick, professional and has a positive attitude.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hi Danette, We appreciate your feedback, thank you so much for being a loyal costumer! Kind Regards!
J
1 year ago
I was charged $19 for shaping although I requested cleaning ($15)
I requested to leave my brows as natural looking, and just to clean up the stragglers along the bottom. My bushy eyebrows went to sleek angular lines which is not the natural shape of my brow at all. I had let my brows grow out for a while, looking forward to this spa moment, & I was embarrassed to question the $19 vs. $15 charge & of course I left a tip, but I've always gone to the Lincoln Rd. Location... I doubt I would go back to the Brickell location. At least hair grows back but wow I sure would appreciate my $19 back. At least the staff is friendly & the place was clean.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Hi Jasmine I am very sorry that your eyebrows did not come out the way you wanted them. We appreciate your feedback and will like to offer you a complimentary service on your next eyebrow service, maybe you can try a different waxer. We will make sure it comes out just how you like it. As far as the price, it has always been $19 cleaning and shaping is $23. Please give us a call to book your next complimentary appointment. Thank you!