Uni K Wax Studio

Spa

13 West 18th St

New York, NY 10011

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Shital is THE BEST!
Okay so I have been coming to Uni K for over 5 years now and ever since I've decided to start this journey with Uni K, I've been getting my Brazilians done by SHITAL. I've tried another waxer here at FLATIRON (which was nice, but incomparable to usual experience) and I've even tried the Uni K in Brooklyn (worse experience). SHITAL has wonderful customer service skills, she goes out her way to make you feel like a friend and she is very kind. I legit can talk to her about anything and she is always in such a great mood which makes me happy about having her work on my lovely lady parts. I am so happy to have her in my life. I've taken long breaks and I've even tried much more "affordable" wax salons and nothing beats UNI K WAX. You are truly paying for TOP NOTCH TREATMENT, CLEANLINESS & KINDNESS. If you are considering and looking to join the wonderful side of squeaky clean bottoms, go to Uni k and ask for SHITAL!!!
T
9 months ago
ALWAYS THE BEST
I have been coming here for over 5 years and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. I have tried other locations and they don't hold a candle to flatiron. SHITAL IS AHHMAZING!!!!
V
1 year ago
Professional and quality service
I have nothing but great things to say about my experience at unikwax. Pratima is excellent and very professional and always makes sure that I am as comfortable as possible to make my experience the most pleasant it can be.
V
1 year ago
Very professional, clean and comfortable environment.
This is my second month and I am loving my results. Expectional service provided with Diana twice and I highly recommend her, she is gentle makes you feel comfortable while performing and friendly too👍🏼🤗
R
1 year ago
Customer service
I love the service . It's on always on point and it's such a warm environment. Jessenia is awesome and makes me feel so comfortable. I have been coming here for 5 years and love it will not go any place else
E
1 year ago
Great Experience!
I was very nervous to get my first Brazilian in 5 years but Yesenia was amazing! She made me feel very comfortable and was sensitive to my low pain tolerance haha.
J
1 year ago
Great Experience
I have been going to the Uni K on the UES, however the girl I used left and it was very out of the way so I was searching for someone new. I had asked a couple of friends and they both used and really liked Pratima so I made my appt with her. I was pleasantly surprised to see how sweet she was and how comfortable she made me feel. She did a great job and was quick to get it done. I was very happy with the service and will definitely go back.
T
1 year ago
Yessenia was amazing! Super understanding and patient with me and knew exactly what she was doing. I definitely recommend her if it's your first time or doesn't have a high tolerance for pain. Her distraction technique is on point!
S
1 year ago
Clean and professional!
I always go to Pratima for my Brazilian wax and she is the best! Makes it as comfortable and easy as it can be. The salon is clean, efficient and friendly.
S
1 year ago
friendly and excellent job
Excellent and fast service. Didn't wait more than 3 minutes.