Uni K Wax Studio

Spa

49 E 8th St

New York, NY 10003

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Highly satisfied
Great service , very clean & workers are polite
J
4 months ago
Night satisfied
First time here & I must say I’m super happy with my outcome . I traveled from queens to the location on 8th st & I must say the reception Aleena & wax specialist Renuka were amazing & sweet . Renuka made me feel comfortable, I’ll definitely be going back to that location .
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Jasmine, we are very happy to hear about your amazing first time experience at our Studio. Aleena and Renuka are amazing! With exceptional professionalism, our staff makes sure that customer’s comfort and care comes above all else. Please visit our Cooper Square facebook page to stay connected with our studio and for any promotions. Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to see you again!!
S
8 months ago
Great Service, highly professional
I was honestly a bit worried going in for a wax the first time but it was a lot less painful and a lot more comfortable than I had expected. My technician's name was Sajana, I'd highly recommend!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you Sam for taking time out and giving us positive feedback on your recent visit at Cooper Square Studio. We are glad to hear that your first time visit at studio was satisfying . Everything about our process from our elastic, paper-less wax applied at body temperature to our expert level of professionalism aims to relieve your discomfort and offer a more relaxing waxing solution. All of our Wax Specialists are highly trained to make sure that you are comfortable and happy with the waxing experience. Stay connected with us on our facebook/instagram page. Thank you. See you soon..
R
11 months ago
Best experience yet!
My technician wa fabulous! The entire process from booking my appointment on line -checking in-service and checking out -complete ease and painless ( well almost 😏😁)
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
We are very happy to hear you had amazing experience at Unikwax. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you!! See you soon again!!
T
1 year ago
Wonderful!
Been going to Dipa for about 2 Years now love her, she gets the job done fast & good! Receptionist was friendly and nice as well. Love Uni k wax!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Toya, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are so happy that you had a great experience with Dipa. All of our Wax Specialists are trained to make sure that you are comfortable and happy with the results of your service. See you soon!! Happy Holidays..
K
1 year ago
Dipa an cathin was the best two people i met today my service was amazing
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Kelly, it's great to hear that you had amazing experience at our studio today. Your satisfaction is our priority. Please let us know immediately if we fail to provide the service you deserve and we will make it right. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your positive feedback. Niki
M
1 year ago
Consistently good
Sajana at Cooper Square is the best!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
That's great!!. I will surely convey your positive feedback to Sajana. She will be happy to hear it. We love our guests and hope to make each visit a great experience for all!! All of our estheticians are equally trained to provide outstanding customer service. Thank you for taking time out to review our studio and our team. 🙂
K
1 year ago
High Quality Waxing Service
I have been going to Uni K Wax exclusively for 8 years and I keep coming back because of the friendly staff, clean facilities and relatively painless waxing experience.
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
That's great to hear Kathleen!!! Thank you. The team here at UNIKWAX is excited hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the cleanest studio to provide extraordinary services to our clients. See you again soon, and don't forget to bring your friend and earn more points...
M
1 year ago
High quality, friendly and clean!
The ladies here are always fantastic! This is my go to spot for the past 7 months. They are always professional and very good at what they do. Clean and I never have issues!
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
Thank you Marissa for being kind and rating us 5 star. We really appreciate your positive feedback...
A
1 year ago
Great place!
This is my second time going to Uni K and I am 100% making this my go to wax center. The few workers I have had the pleasure of meeting were very nice and very accompanying. My waxer was so patient and she would take the time out to ask if I was ok or needed anything to help the process. I was nervous going to new place because I've only been to European wax center and haven't tried any other type of wax. The wax at Uni K was great for my sensitive skin and I didn't have any reaction to it. I highly recommend others to go
Response from Uni K Wax Studio
We are glad Ashley your first time experience with us was memorable. We look forward seeing you again and again....NIK