Uni K Wax Studio

Spa

31-74 Steinway St

Queens, NY 11103

Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

unikwaxastoria.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
9 months ago
Clean and efficient
Uni k has been my go to waxing center for a while now. I appreciate how clean and professional everyone is. They are really attentive to your needs and I have encountered zero issues. Keep up the great job.
B
9 months ago
Great Service
It was my first experience at UniK and it was too good. The studio was really clean and Iram was really nice. She was so fast and did a great job. Thumbs up. Definitely going again 😊
S
9 months ago
Best service
I️ have been waxing for years with different waxer. So far, Araxnta is the best. She always makes the experience conversational and honestly it never hurts. I️ always get bikini wax. But I️ have also tried Brazilian, she always does such a good job. No pain at all.
A
10 months ago
The staff is pleasant and assist guests immediately.
Unik is clean. This is my second time getting going there to get a wax. There is no double dipping in the waxing and the certified technicians do not waste time in doing the work on you. They tell you the truth that the waxing hurts a bit also. Well what do you expect hairs are being pulled from the skin. You even get rewards to your account.
R
10 months ago
Crystal is the best
Crystal is the best.
M
10 months ago
Average wax
I returned because my water did a great job. Not so much this time- she rushed and missed some patches on my arm, and spilled some wax on my lower arm leaving a patch. She just giggled her way through it and the issue wasn’t addressed again. Oh well.
T
10 months ago
Astoria, NY location is my favorite
I always visit every 4-5 weeks for a Brazilian wax front and back and the experience is always amazing. The wax that they use is makes it way less painful compared to other wax spas i've visited. lastly, the prices are reasonable
L
10 months ago
Full Brazilian Waxing Review
The staff is very friendly. However, I ask for a full Brazilian Wax to completely remove all hair. After I bathe I notice I still have strands of hair on the top portion and little patches of hair in the middle portion of my private area. Some of the staff need to take more time when waxing. Also sometimes the staff sounds like their making sarcastic comments about how long it has been since waxing.
A
10 months ago
Professional, friendly and discrete experience
My visit at uni K wax was professional, friendly and discrete. What I loved even more is that is was quick! I would recommend others to go while making this my monthly visit.
N
10 months ago
Normally have a better experience at this Studio but this time...meh.
Firstly I want to say that I'm a huge fan of UniK Wax. They've completely changed the game for me when it comes to waxing-- beautiful results that last, less pain, no ingrown hairs, never ever have been burned. But this time I feel like they were just off. Trying to book on your phone is (still) confusing and not user friendly (can't find services you want, can't find location, no place to put discount codes. FIX THIS! It's a crappy mobile experience and turns people off.) Once I got there I didn't get the waxer I booked, and the waxer I did get (Crystal) used a "spread it on thick and yank with all your might" technique that was NOT what I'm used to at UniK Wax. Painful, cringeworthy, teeth clenching...this is what old-fashioned waxing used to feel like, not the great UniK Wax experience I'd grown accustom to with Gemma (another waxer at the Astoria location) and Murray Hill. Crystal's technique was not up to snuff in my opinion. Love the service, not the waxer: not booking w her again but will continue to go back to Uni K wax.