Uni K Wax Studio

Spa

9567 Harding Avenue

Surfside, FL 33154

Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

unikwaxbalharbour.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
8 months ago
Whorst front desk service
The lady at the front desk every time i called , to book an appointment she never understand , gives you the wrong time and plus a nasty actitud , I love the girls that do my wax but because Of her I will not come back !!!
M
1 year ago
The service was great.
My eyebrows were a little to thin for my tasting but would go back.
K
1 year ago
Very accommodating. Front Desk staff great and Se vice personnel well trained , professional and skilled
Repeat customer for many years for a good reason.
K
1 year ago
They are the best. Not only does the wax smell great; it performs well too and after about a yr of waxing with UniWax, my hari regrowth is very much less! Have to put it down to them. More expensive than the others, but worth it in the end.
C
1 year ago
Excellent Service very nice ladies
A
1 year ago
Service
Hi i went for waxing at the end of the week and i find that i have to go back on monday as the hair in my legs is as long as it was when i went few days ago. it is not making any sense as i go with no time at all running errands etc like any other. so going back few days later is just frustrating i've noticed that unless is Marcela (Ana) doing the waxing ... i have to go back the following day. so i don't know whats wrong but as far as it concerns to me i will only get waxed by her. the girl was really nice but i go for waxing and not for chatting. so...you may need to train the other girls for them to be as good as marcela. all the best,
M
1 year ago
High quality
The service is consistently good. They are very flexible with my schedule and all the technicians provide excellent service
E
1 year ago
Great customer service!
Marcela is absolutely wonderful! The entire staff makes you feel very welcomed and the products are great for my sensitive skin. I've been coming here for 2 years now
M
1 year ago
The waxing person is great, but the check-in and check-out process is ABYSMAL
I go in and request a particular person, the lady from the front desk says...they are all busy. I saw, no problem, but I want someone specific and I will wait for the person. Another waxing lady becomes free and the lady from the front desk says....this person wants to get waxed. To which I say no, I want to get waxed by a particular person. Naturally the waxing lady got slightly offended, but this was not my intent. The front desk needs "friendliness and attentiveness training". Further, not all of the waxing people are good. I go to one sort of consistently, but I tried another one and she was abysmal- not really cleaning the area before so that all of the hair would be removed, etc. While the waxing ladies are trained properly and it's a pleasure coming to this salon, the computer/check-in/check-out system is ABYSMAL. I have never seen such a complicated system, so much so that it's a mission to pay for your services. I know it's not the people at the front desk because I see they are efficient doing this, but the system itself is so intricate that it takes too many steps to pay....even if you are paying with cash. UNREAL- fix your computer system because all of my friends who come here complain about the same thing.
C
1 year ago
High quality service
Always very friendly and doing a great job. High quality products and very professional