Union City Dental Aesthetics

Dentist

30811 Union City Blvd

Union City, CA 94587

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Quality service, very professional. They accommodate my schedule and was patient and understanding.
A
1 month ago
Very good with children
My 6-year-old had to come for an emergency visit. The dentist was very kind and comforting to her as well as me. I appreciate his willingness to fit us in and effort to accommodate us. We are returning patients and I’m happy that I found them two years ago. Thank you kindly!
M
1 month ago
Dr. Lam's Used the Amazing Cerec Crown Technology To Repair My Broken Tooth In One Visit!
Two days ago I visited Dr. Lam's office to get a crown for a broken tooth. He used this amazing Cerec crown technology, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTzkM6BE41s&feature=youtu.be to make the crown and repaired my broken tooth right there in one visit. He made the design of the crown right by me side while he explained the process to me. Then, his assistant took the deign to make the crown right in the office! Just in a few minutes they bonded the crown to my broken one and I got a new tooth back which is even a stronger one than my nature tooth. I am really impressed with this experience. Now my new tooth is functioning perfectly! My previous dentist was trained in the 70's or 80's who was never caught up with the technologies developed in the last few years. I am really glad to switch to Dr. Lam and benefitting from his up to date skills and excellent services!
B
2 months ago
Great!
Wonderful experience from the moment I stepped in the door.
D
2 months ago
Same old great service
Always friendly and professional service.
M
2 months ago
Deep Cleaning By Amy, A Great Dental Hygienist
After Dr. Lam's initial evaluation of my teeth three weeks ago, I had a follow-up deep cleaning appointment today. Obviously my previous dentist did not do good enough cleaning despite I visited him three times a year for the last eight years! My session with Dr. Lam's hygienist, Amy, was a whole hour for just half of my teeth and I need to come back for cleaning the other half. Amy is a very efficient and gentle with her hands. I did not surfer any pain after she numbed me. It was really a great experience. I am looking forward to coming back!
K
2 months ago
New Dentist - Dr Binh Lam - Same staff and culture.
I was really sad that Dr Kwong sold her practice, she is an awesome dentist and I have felt so well taken care of. But, I was pleased to see that she is still involved and works occassionally and that the culture, professionalism, and staff (Gina and Anita) had remained. I was wary of a new "male" dentist but since I love the staff so much I decided to give him a chance. I was pleased to discover that Dr Lam was very patient, gentle, and considerate as he was filling a tooth and creating a crown. Dr Lam is skilled amd interested in new techniques and he is trained in creating and forming the crown in the office and immediately placing it on the the tooth. I didn't have to take the time for the temporary crown to be formed and then come back for the finished crown. Dr Lam took the time to explain and educate me in some new processes that he is interested in implementing for the office. All in all a good experience. Dr Kwong chose a great replacement.
E
3 months ago
Professional and friendly!
Union City Dental Aesthetics staff are always welcoming and professional. They provide quality service and are always looking out for the patient's best interest. Dr. Lam is light-handed and professional! I've been with UCDA for quite a while and it's always a great visit! I definitely recommend them.
M
3 months ago
Dr. Lam and his staff are an excellent team of providing professional dental services!
Yesterday I went to UCDA for the first time and was very pleased with the care I received. My previous dentist was planning to retire soon and I know Dr. Lam's new practice through a friend. The office is clean and cosy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The office manager toke care of all my insurance paper work and found out all my coverage information which is very helpful. After the initial x-ray work by the dental assistant, who is very efficient and knowledgeable, Dr. Lam did his initial assessment of my dental health based on his examination as well as the x-rays. He uncovered a lot of potential problem areas which were neglected by my previous dentist. I am so pleased with his recommended treatment plan and he did repair my cavity that had a potential to develop into a big cavity which will damage the nerve and I eventually losing that tooth! During the filling operation, there was no discomfort and was done efficiently due to his excellent skills as well as a very efficient dental assistant! I definitely will recommend him as anyone's dentist!
C
3 months ago
New owner, new dentist, all good
Although I miss my previous dentist, Dr.Lam made me feel real comfortable. He is very professional, warm and light-handed which matters a lot when your mouth is being handled😛 Made that filling work a breeze! Overall, still very happy and satisfied with this dental clinic. Aces👍🏼