Unique Hardscapes and Landscapes

Concrete Contractor

Canton, GA 30115

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

uniquehardscapesatlanta.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
We have just had to have trees and bushes removed and green giant Arborvitaes trees put in . The work was professional quick good clean up We would recommend Lamar. Lynne cumming ga
D
5 months ago
DO NOT USE LAMAR SLOMER
We are now having to have our driveway completely torn up and redone. LAMAR SLOMER poured our driveway over our property line onto our neighbors property, it stormed the night he took up the old driveway and didn’t put up form boards so we woke up to rocks and mud in our brand new pool and trashed our new landscaping. We have major drainage issues, cement all over our new fence , house, and garage door. He does not know what he’s doing, he takes your money and is gone. He refused to provide an estimate, certificate of insurance and the price goes up every time he shows up. You will be sorry if you let this guy step foot on your property, DO NOT USE LAMAR SLOMER, I wish I could give a zero.
S
6 months ago
Unprofessional
Do not use this company. As you can tell all reviews are years old! I think this RateABiz lets the company delete bad reviews. Hopefully this one stays up before he notices, and this might save someone the nightmare I have. I have to hire another company to come fix all his mistakes and the incomplete work. Once you pay him, he will completely disappear. There are no written guarantees. Roswell GA.
S
3 years ago
Amazing backyard
I contacted Lamar to design a complete backyard renovation. He listened to our wants and asked us what our budget was. He was able to design an amazing stone patio a fireplace and an outdoor kitchen. He implemented a landscape plan that was flawless. He also included an irrigation system to sustain the beautiful plants and trees he planted. We would recommend Lamar to all of our friends and neighbors.
A
3 years ago
Old Victorian gets a new lease on life
We contacted Lamar to initially give us a quote on flagstone pavers at the back of our Victorian home in Smyrna. He was very prompt and came and gave us detailed reasonable quote. He also gave us great suggestions on other areas of our yard, and he did such a good job on the flagstone pavers, we then had his crew do a stacked stone retaining wall, clearing of a lot of unkempt areas in the gardens, grading of our front and back yard, and finally, installed sod. We are very happy with the way everything turned out. Thanks!
B
4 years ago
Drive Way
I had to do something with my drive way cause it had pot holes in it and was not concreted. I called Lamar. He came out and looked at my drive way. With my budget, I choose to have him put gravel down in my drive way since I could not afford to concrete it. He brought 2 tons of gravel the next day and spread it and now my drive way looks great. May not be much to others, but it means a lot to me. If you need a drive way taken care of, weather you want gravel, concrete or paver, call Lamar!!! He'll do you right.
W
4 years ago
Fenced in yard.
I had a project done by Lamar and his crew a few years back. I was in need of a fence for my property to retain my dogs inside my yard. I called Lamar. He came out took all measurements. Asked me what kind of fence I wanted and got the fence up within 3-4 days. Fence still looks great, and I would recommend him to any one.
T
4 years ago
Great Company!!!
I had to have front & backyard extended, retaining wall put up, sod laid and drive way put in. Lamar was very prompt and got the job done quick. The work looks great!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend if you have anything outdoors you want done call Lamar. Hi crew and him were awesome!!!!!!