Unique Solutions NY LLC

Mover

Brooklyn, NY 11226

Business License: NV-20161160457

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Moving went well
Mark and Cynthia were very professional, courteous and easy to work / communicate with. They were late, but they let me know they were running late and made up for it by being very efficient. They also assembled the furniture, which was awesome. It ended up being a pretty smooth move.
K
4 months ago
SCAMMERS!
SCAMMERS
W
4 months ago
DEDICATION AND POLITENESS IS EVERYTHING
First of all I would like to say thank you Mark and Cynthia for all your hard work. They painted my house and made it came to life. They spent the whole day and night painting my house without leaving. I never met good people who offered a reasonable fee, fast and expedient manner, professional, great sense of humor, and great service. They went above and beyond the call of duty when it was time to help me move into my new home. Thank you again for the lovely patio furniture set and I highly recommend their service to anyone. #Remyma lol #UniqueSolution #bestexperience
A
5 months ago
Outstanding service and professionalism
It's hard to find someone you can trust for a small move, so I'm writing this review to hopefully spare someone else the trouble of sorting through all of those fly-by-night "man with van" type ads. I had a small 2-person moving job that needed to be done in a short window of time, so I posted it on Craigslist. I received dozens of responses to the job posting, which was for two white couches that needed to be moved from the 14th floor of a strict residential coop building in lower Manhattan, to an apartment in the Bronx. Most of the responses I received were either too sketchy, or wildly overpriced, but of the few reasonably priced ones, Unique Solutions was easily the most professional. They responded quickly to all of my questions, and accommodated every one of my requests. I also liked that they had an actual website, because most of the other bids came from random people that had no traceable presence anywhere, which could have made it very hard to hold them accountable if there were any problems. When the Unique Solutions team arrived for pickup, they were cheerful, organized, and efficient. They removed both sets of legs for safe transport, and expertly wrapped the couches in protective blankets and plastic wrap, to protect them during the move (in the process, they impressed the original owner so much, that she is now planning to use them for her own upcoming move -- she described them to me as "wonderful"). U.S. staff kept both couches completely safe and clean, end to end. They even took the time to reinstall the legs after they unwrapped the pieces in the Bronx, and took all of the wrapping waste out with them so there was nothing to clean up. The team were upbeat, hard working, and very conscientious. Bottom line: I was *completely* satisfied with all aspects of doing business with Unique Solutions, and would definitely use them again or recommend them to anyone.
J
6 months ago
Fast and Efficient
These guys did a great job!
R
6 months ago
Apartment move in
Wonderful team. On time, great service and attention to detail. Took extra care with delicate items. Helpful and super friendly. Would use again.
C
6 months ago
Hire Unique Solutions!
We had the best experience with Unique Solutions. They were affordable, organized, efficient, and have the best customer service! It was a pleasure doing business with them. We intend to use them again for any future labor or moving jobs, and I would definitely recommend them!
M
6 months ago
Stop Looking, Hire Them
Mark and Cynthia work very hard, very smart, and communicate really well with each other. They are very kind and have excellent customer service. They moved me into my 1 bedroom 3rd floor walk up. What was going to take me all day, and practically kill me took them a few hours. It was such a relief having them. They give you a great value. I am using them to buy a couch tomorrow, and will be using them for any future furniture moving jobs, no question. I suggest you do the same.
R
7 months ago
Excellent Experience
Mark and Cynthia were professional, friendly, and did a fantastic job moving a sofa from my apartment. I have moved several times during the last few years and they were by far the best experience I have had. I would highly recommend Unique Solutions to anyone.
Response from Unique Solutions NY LLC
Thank you so much Rich 😄 we look forward to servicing you again. Please tell your family & friends😊
C
7 months ago
stellar
Couldn't have asked for a better performance from this wunnerful, hip, confident, calm, two-person team of movers. Smooth, experienced, capable. Highly polished, well-oiled operation. They step up, jump in with both feet, unafraid, and get the job done. I'm tellin' you WHAT. Shazam. No job too big or too small. They know how to handle it. Really a refreshing sight to see. Very fair prices; and superior business ethic. Well-spoken, astute, conscientious, detail-oriented. Customer first. It's simply not the norm anymore. Bravo to this little firm for holdin' the line! They deserve all the assignments we can give them. Bring them your moving jobs.
Response from Unique Solutions NY LLC
WOWWWW! You humble US, thank you sooo much for your kind words. It really warms the heart😄😊