United Construction & Remodeling

Roofer

9 Espial Drive

Binghamton, NY 13903

Open Today By Appointment

binghamtonroofingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 day ago
New Gutters and Flashing replacement
Always a pleasure to work with their crew. From estimating with Kenneth to the final walkthrough with David, it is a relatively smooth process. I had gutters installed on my new home. Troy installed the gutters without even disturbing the guests I had at home. They look fantastic and I don't have to worry about when it rains. Guy did an excellent job with a tricky situation. He replaced the old flashing on my roof and even went above and beyond to cover some holes left by missing siding. Thank you for the excellent work
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
It is a pleasure working with you as well! Thank you for using us on this project, our guys love to hear from our customer's and I will be sharing your review with them. Please don't hesitate if you need anything in the future.
J
2 weeks ago
Deck repair and laundry room remodel
Just had our laundry room finished. Turned out fantastic. Also complete replacement of balcony deck and inside ceiling below. Able to make an adjustment on the fly. They were able to trouble shoot without difficulty. Very respectful crew. Very responsive with communication. Estimate was accurate. Will recommend and use in the future
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you for using our services on this project. It was a pleasure working with you! Please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again!
D
3 weeks ago
Quality and professional work
We had a full tear off and replacement, everything was done in a quick and efficient manner with little to no impact on our day to day activities. Dave and his crew were very polite and made sure we understood everything involved in the job.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you Dennis. We appreciate your feedback and really enjoyed working for you on your project!
V
1 month ago
Bathroom Remodel
We worked with United Construction on our bathroom remodel. Our project manager Dave Cooke was great. He and the entire team (Brian, Caleb, etc) worked to make sure that the job was done well . Our bathroom is beautiful and functional. Thanks guys!
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you for the wonderful review, Venessa! The crew will be happy to hear you are so happy with their work, thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you on this project. Please don't hesitate to call if you have any questions or needs in the future. Thank you for your business!
S
2 months ago
Low quality roofing, suffering interior damage
Began working with this group almost a year ago, they installed new roofing where leaking had been detected. Months later, leaking moved to a new section, now it's back to square one, with new roof (original situation) leaking again. Cathedral ceiling is now soaking wet, water marked in many different areas Poor customer service, waited two weeks after my last desperate call for feedback - finally I called them. They wanted to 'talk' about the situation, which we've done until we're exhausted. Good people, limited knowledge. If it's a challenging job, look elsewhere.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Sherry, we are also extremely frustrated by your cathedral ceiling issue and hurt that you have chosen to negate your original review. We feel we have been diligent and responsive to all your concerns, having always scheduled a visit and sent a technician anytime you have contacted us, and always conducted an office follow up call after any services. We have made every attempt to amend the situation and have attempted to contact you multiple times to follow-up on the situation; unfortunately to no avail. When others would’ve given up, we have continued to work for you. we would be happy to come back out again and look forward to scheduling this with you once we are able to speak with you over the telephone.
A
4 months ago
New Roof (asphalt shingles)
They did an excellent job communicating every step of the process with us and letting us know what to expect and when to expect things to happen. They did an excellent job, our roof looks incredible and seems to be of the highest quality. We would hire them again in a heartbeat and plan to do so! The cost was also very reasonable.
V
4 months ago
Professional and friendly
United construction replaced our roof. Prior to replacing the roof, we were concerned about ventilation issues and a section of the roof which has very little pitch. We were happy with United construction's knowledge and their solutions to resolving these problem areas as they installed the new roof. We were very happy with their efforts to keep the area clean of debris and nails. They used tarps to protect the sides of the house and bushes and swept up before leaving at the end of every day. They also swept up in front of the garage several times a day. The crew was very professional. Both the crew and the office staff were very helpful in answering any questions that we have.
M
5 months ago
What a great job
After I noticed our attic had a leak, i contacted United Construction. They got back to me the same day and quoted my roof repair pretty quickly. The estimator knew what the problem was by looking at my chimneys. I also decided it was time to repair that leaky garage roof. Again the estimator knew exactly what needed to be done. I am very happy with the job they did. They went above and beyond what I was expecting!
J
5 months ago
Good Company for Older Consumers
This company was extremely professional and I felt they really cared about the job they did. They were very neat: we were out of town when they did the job and there was nothing around the house that would indicate they had been there. They showed us pictures of the job as it's fairly hard get to a place where we can see it and explained that they had run into rotted plywood beneath the roof they were replacing so the price went up by a small amount. The people I dealt with directly were great and I believe it when they say they feel it's like working for family. Thanks to the crew: David C., Brian, Dave R., Aaron, and J. R. Norris.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you, Judy! It was a pleasure working with you on this project. Our guys love to hear their reviews, it means a lot to them to know they were so appreciated. Thank you for your business and the wonderful review of our guys. Have a wonderful holiday season!
M
5 months ago
Very Satisfied A+++++
So we have had numerous contractors in the past, for this nightmare of a house. So far it has been difficult to find a 1) reliable scheduled work time, and 2) an update to both positive and of course negative progress. You have all of that with this team. And due to that, they will continue to be our go to in the future for both this house, and our future home we are planning! Guy, Brian, Ray, Dave C, and Beka Thank You for your professionalism!