United Construction & Remodeling

Roofer

9 Espial Drive

Binghamton, NY 13903

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

binghamtonroofingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Low quality roofing, suffering interior damage
Began working with this group almost a year ago, they installed new roofing where leaking had been detected. Months later, leaking moved to a new section, now it's back to square one, with new roof (original situation) leaking again. Cathedral ceiling is now soaking wet, water marked in many different areas Poor customer service, waited two weeks after my last desperate call for feedback - finally I called them. They wanted to 'talk' about the situation, which we've done until we're exhausted. Good people, limited knowledge. If it's a challenging job, look elsewhere.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Sherry, we are also extremely frustrated by your cathedral ceiling issue and hurt that you have chosen to negate your original review. We feel we have been diligent and responsive to all your concerns, having always scheduled a visit and sent a technician anytime you have contacted us, and always conducted an office follow up call after any services. We have made every attempt to amend the situation and have attempted to contact you multiple times to follow-up on the situation; unfortunately to no avail. When others would’ve given up, we have continued to work for you. we would be happy to come back out again and look forward to scheduling this with you once we are able to speak with you over the telephone.
A
2 months ago
New Roof (asphalt shingles)
They did an excellent job communicating every step of the process with us and letting us know what to expect and when to expect things to happen. They did an excellent job, our roof looks incredible and seems to be of the highest quality. We would hire them again in a heartbeat and plan to do so! The cost was also very reasonable.
V
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
United construction replaced our roof. Prior to replacing the roof, we were concerned about ventilation issues and a section of the roof which has very little pitch. We were happy with United construction's knowledge and their solutions to resolving these problem areas as they installed the new roof. We were very happy with their efforts to keep the area clean of debris and nails. They used tarps to protect the sides of the house and bushes and swept up before leaving at the end of every day. They also swept up in front of the garage several times a day. The crew was very professional. Both the crew and the office staff were very helpful in answering any questions that we have.
M
3 months ago
What a great job
After I noticed our attic had a leak, i contacted United Construction. They got back to me the same day and quoted my roof repair pretty quickly. The estimator knew what the problem was by looking at my chimneys. I also decided it was time to repair that leaky garage roof. Again the estimator knew exactly what needed to be done. I am very happy with the job they did. They went above and beyond what I was expecting!
J
3 months ago
Good Company for Older Consumers
This company was extremely professional and I felt they really cared about the job they did. They were very neat: we were out of town when they did the job and there was nothing around the house that would indicate they had been there. They showed us pictures of the job as it's fairly hard get to a place where we can see it and explained that they had run into rotted plywood beneath the roof they were replacing so the price went up by a small amount. The people I dealt with directly were great and I believe it when they say they feel it's like working for family. Thanks to the crew: David C., Brian, Dave R., Aaron, and J. R. Norris.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you, Judy! It was a pleasure working with you on this project. Our guys love to hear their reviews, it means a lot to them to know they were so appreciated. Thank you for your business and the wonderful review of our guys. Have a wonderful holiday season!
M
3 months ago
Very Satisfied A+++++
So we have had numerous contractors in the past, for this nightmare of a house. So far it has been difficult to find a 1) reliable scheduled work time, and 2) an update to both positive and of course negative progress. You have all of that with this team. And due to that, they will continue to be our go to in the future for both this house, and our future home we are planning! Guy, Brian, Ray, Dave C, and Beka Thank You for your professionalism!
S
3 months ago
Very good service. They came out within two days of my contacting them regarding a roof leak. The person who came out quickly spotted the problem and explained it clearly to us. He then wrote up the contract and went over it with us. He also arranged to have the roof tarpped the next day so we would not have any problems until the materials could be ordered and the job done. Dave C., Brian, Caled and David W. did a very professional job on installation and clean up all debris. I would recommend this company.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you for the review! We love to share the feedback of our customers with our crews. It was a pleasure working with you. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future. Have a wonderful Holiday season!
T
4 months ago
Great company to work with
This company was right on time, did all the work requested, discussed the best plan for fixing unexpected repairs and were very considerate. I would highly recommend this company to everyone, and will gladly use them when more work is needed on the house. Very professional.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you for the rave review! Our guys love to hear customer feedback. I will share it with them immediately.
E
5 months ago
Very upset with no response..
We had our windows and roof done by Ray's crew and everything seemed alright at first and we let minor things go but now looking back that was a bad idea especially because of how much we paid.. They were given 4 weeks to get the windows done and the house sat for a week without being touched, and open to the outside- while our heat was on! They got caulk on our brand new carpet, our modem and all over the walls(that they said were okay to paint). They didn't even finish the caulking job at that- we had huge gaps that we didn't notice until 10-12 bees came into our house daily. I tried to contact Ray on 3 separate occasions and was ignored which prompted me to write this review. Please be more diligent than we were and triple check everything before they leave. We are still paying him on work that we had to fix ourselves. Very disappointing...
P
5 months ago
Professional, Quality Roof at Reasonable Price
I solicited 7 different estimates to have my roof replaced and ultimately decided to go with United. United was very professional from my initial contact with them. I requested the appointment for the estimate thru homeadvisor.com and was called to schedule an appointment the same day. Other contractors took weeks to call me back and some didn't call back at all, and some of the estimates of the roof size seemed to be significantly high (like over 500 square feet off). Jim did a very good job of explaining options in terms of shingle colors, etc. and the differences between a lay over and a tear off. I decided on a doing a tear off and the price was competitive with other estimates (not the lowest, but less than a $500 difference from the lowest). The job was completed in three days and David C, Brian, Caleb, Brad, and Dave did a fantastic job. The roof looks great and my yard was left exactly the way it was before the job. I would definitely recommend United.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
It was a pleasure working with you on this project. Thank you for the opportunity and the glowing review; it means a lot to our guys to get high praise! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future or if you have any questions. Thank you again!