United Construction & Remodeling

Roofer

9 Espial Drive

Binghamton, NY 13903

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

binghamtonroofingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 weeks ago
very professional from start to finish
This was a great experience from start to finish. From the estimator, job coordinator and the roofing workers everything went smoothly and professional. They showed up on time, had he materials and the disposal trailer on site ready to start when expected. The roofers that did the job understood the scope of the job right off and got to getting it done immediately. The clean up was great and they left nothing on the property for me to deal with. Great job all around, great company to do business with. Highly recommend this crew.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you very much for your great review. We appreciate your business & had a great time completing the project for you.
L
3 weeks ago
Beautiful Fence
I had a chain linked fence in the backyard but always wanted a wooden fence so I contacted them through Home Advisor. I found the quote to be very reasonable and the work started almost immediately. Dave, Kyle and Steve were very hard workers and very friendly and Dave always kept me up to date on what was being done and answered all the questions I had. On the last day Ray stayed until 8:30 pm in pouring rain and thunder and lightning to install a new handle on the door. There was a little hiccup with their supplier which was beyond their control, but it all worked out beautifully in the end. I would highly recommend United and will definitely call them again when I need further work on the house.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. It was an honor to be able to complete this project for you. We are glad that you are pleased with the results. Thanks for being such a delight to work with and we can't wait to work for you again in the future.
M
1 month ago
A pleasure to work with Dave Cook and his crew Steve and Kyle
We hired United Construction and Remodeling to erect a vinyl fence in our yard. Dave Cook, the project manager, was a pleasure to work with. His crew, Steve and Kyle, worked efficiently together to get the job done. We were completely satisfied. Dave was real professional calling us to let us know when they were to arrive and followed up with us to make sure the job was done to our satisfaction. We also communicated with Becca by phone and she was always a pleasure to deal with. Thank you
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to be able to work with you on this project. It is refreshing to do work for such amazing homeowners. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
M
2 months ago
Brick Siding Repair
United Construction did a great job fixing the damage to my brick siding after my weather head was pulled from it. I'm happy with the results and recommend them.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
It was a pleasure working with you, Michael. Thank you for the business and for taking the time to review us. I will let our technician know you are pleased with his work, they love to hear from our customers! Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
P
3 months ago
Quality professional .service
This company just did a major repair job on my very bad-off chimney. The work was excellent and as I understand it, went far beyond, for quality and extended durability, what the last company to work on the chimney did (thank you Dave for the explaining in detail the construction techniques you used). The estimator, Jim, was extremely sharp and knowledgeable and took the time to return to answer questions and explain to me in detail that parts of the house I was concerned with were fine-this was very reassuring and appreciated. United appears to be an excellent, very professional, very thorough company which I will be using soon for other projects!
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you for your business, it was a pleasure working with you on this project! I will pass along your praise to our guys, they love to hear feedback about their work! Please don't hesitate if you have any questions or concerns now or in the future. Thank you again!
T
3 months ago
Fence post installation on property
United Construction and Remodeling was hired to install 8 fence posts on our property. Foreman David Cooke and mechanic Roy Backus completed the job as requested and performed above and beyond expectations. The team worked quickly with the installation, and both were pleasant to interact with. David also provided helpful advice on some other unrelated construction and landscaping areas which was much appreciated. The team left the work site in excellent condition. I would consider contacting United Construction and Remodeling for future projects.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you, Terry! I will pass on your praise to the guys, they love hearing from happy customers! It was a pleasure working with you, please let us know if you have any questions or concerns, now or in the future.
A
3 months ago
Highest quality work packaged with affordable charges and timely completion
What more could you ask for of a construction company than to have the job done right the first time, with top notch craftsmanship, while being charged fair prices for work completed within the promised time frame. The staff were professional throughout from the initial contact through a walk through and final paperwork and bill paying. Becca, who was my first point of contact with the business was always upbeat and positive. She was excellent in terms of letting me know what the process would entail, in terms of who would contact me, etc. David Cooke, the project manager for the job was excellent in terms of keeping me informed about the progress, alerting me to any decisions that needed to be made, explaining all facets of the job in clear and understandable language and clearly delineating the costs and time frames involved with the various options. The process was painless for me; in contrast to other work I've had done by other people in Binghamton-a place that is not brimming over with a glut of terrific businesses. Nope, quite the opposite. In fact, I'd gotten estimates for the job from other companies and from independent contractors. All the others made the job sound onerous. Some tried to convince me that unless the entire roof of the house were redone, the flat roof I needed would leak. Others hemmed and hawed and ultimately never sent me an estimate. If you know the area, you probably also know that there are a lot of marginal people offering services that they know nothing about. It an be quite painful to look for someone to complete a job...any job. You'd think in an area that has lost so many jobs, it would be easy to find competent reasonably priced professionals to complete jobs; It is not. So United Construction & Remodeling stands apart from other companies and individuals offering construction services-as one of the few (only???) high quality outstanding businesses that delivers everything it promises. Naturally anyone needing work to be done is also looking for superb craftsmanship. And you'll get that too with United Construction and Remodeling. I was very impressed with the high quality of the work. It was actually both affordable and excellent. I was impressed and will call them the next time I need work done-which is today actually. So I will. You should too if you need a project completed.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Alice, thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure working with you and on your home. I will share your feedback with our crew, they love to hear from our customers! Please don't hesitate to contact us for any questions or concerns now or in the future. Thank you very much for using us for this project! Sincerely, Beka Hart, Office Manager, UCR
M
4 months ago
New Gutters and Flashing replacement
Always a pleasure to work with their crew. From estimating with Kenneth to the final walkthrough with David, it is a relatively smooth process. I had gutters installed on my new home. Troy installed the gutters without even disturbing the guests I had at home. They look fantastic and I don't have to worry about when it rains. Guy did an excellent job with a tricky situation. He replaced the old flashing on my roof and even went above and beyond to cover some holes left by missing siding. Thank you for the excellent work
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
It is a pleasure working with you as well! Thank you for using us on this project, our guys love to hear from our customer's and I will be sharing your review with them. Please don't hesitate if you need anything in the future.
J
5 months ago
Deck repair and laundry room remodel
Just had our laundry room finished. Turned out fantastic. Also complete replacement of balcony deck and inside ceiling below. Able to make an adjustment on the fly. They were able to trouble shoot without difficulty. Very respectful crew. Very responsive with communication. Estimate was accurate. Will recommend and use in the future
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you for using our services on this project. It was a pleasure working with you! Please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again!
D
5 months ago
Quality and professional work
We had a full tear off and replacement, everything was done in a quick and efficient manner with little to no impact on our day to day activities. Dave and his crew were very polite and made sure we understood everything involved in the job.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you Dennis. We appreciate your feedback and really enjoyed working for you on your project!