United Construction & Remodeling

Roofer

9 Espial Drive

Binghamton, NY 13903

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

binghamtonroofingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Professional and very friendly company
We just finished replacement of our roof. The roof looks beautiful. We are very satisfied with professionalism and communication skills of the company. All people involved in the project were a great pleasure to deal with. Thank you very much - Jim, Beka, Ray, and all the crew. Looking forward to completing future projects with you. Highly recommend
J
9 months ago
Very professional from start to finish!
United Construction and Remodeling just completed my roof and I am very satisfied with the project to date. I contacted several companies and from the first phone call to Beka through the final detailed inspection and fine tuning they treated me professionally, courteously and provided me all of the information I wanted. Beka was a pleasure to work with and Jim did a great job of quoting, estimating, explaining the process and answering my questions. Ray came through on my requested dates even though the weather was a fighting against him and all of his jobs. The crew foreman, Dave, did a great job of keeping me informed of any issues that arose or additional items that I needed and that included photos and quotes as he went. I got to meet and became friendly with many of the crew members over the three day project and they were great, hard working, guys as well! Beka came and did a final, very thorough inspection, and then Ray (Owner) came back and tweaked a few items that I requested the next day. I am extremely happy with United and their team and in addition they provide a great warranty and use high quality material that also have very good warranties and life spans. So far, so good! Thank you to Ray, Jim, Beka, Dave and the entire crew for providing me with a terrific new roof before the winter sets in!
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. It is customers like you that remind us why we love our careers so much. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions, concerns or future needs.
F
10 months ago
Remove and Install Roof
Over the past few days the crew from United Construction & Remodeling has been working my my house removing and installing a new roof. The crew was extremely professional and put in long hours…they were here at the house at 7 AM and did not leave until after 6 PM. They were polite and considerate of both me and my property. My wife has many flowers planted around the home and they covered them and did very minimum damage. One thing that I thought was great was their communications…if there was a problem or something that I as a home owner should be aware of they took pictures and explained to me what was going on…every night before they left someone would always speak to me in reference to where they were and how things were going. The last day of the project it rained, but the crew showed up as soon as the rain stoped and worked until almost dark to complete the job. I would be amiss if I di not mention the office personnel and the sales people…again the communications was great and they were a pleasure to work with. If/when I have another construction/remodeling project I will call United first. Once again Thanks for a great job.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
It was an absolute pleasure working with you on this project! Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience. Have a wonderful day!
J
10 months ago
Love The New Roof
David Cooke and his crew were punctual, professional and were able to complete my roof replacement quickly. I'm very happy with the service from start to finish. They will be my first call for future home improvement projects. Thanks guys!
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
It was a pleasure working with you on this project. Thank you for the feedback, our crew always loves to hear from our customers. Please don't hesitate to call with any questions or concerns. Thank you again!
P
12 months ago
very professional from start to finish
This was a great experience from start to finish. From the estimator, job coordinator and the roofing workers everything went smoothly and professional. They showed up on time, had he materials and the disposal trailer on site ready to start when expected. The roofers that did the job understood the scope of the job right off and got to getting it done immediately. The clean up was great and they left nothing on the property for me to deal with. Great job all around, great company to do business with. Highly recommend this crew.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you very much for your great review. We appreciate your business & had a great time completing the project for you.
L
12 months ago
Beautiful Fence
I had a chain linked fence in the backyard but always wanted a wooden fence so I contacted them through Home Advisor. I found the quote to be very reasonable and the work started almost immediately. Dave, Kyle and Steve were very hard workers and very friendly and Dave always kept me up to date on what was being done and answered all the questions I had. On the last day Ray stayed until 8:30 pm in pouring rain and thunder and lightning to install a new handle on the door. There was a little hiccup with their supplier which was beyond their control, but it all worked out beautifully in the end. I would highly recommend United and will definitely call them again when I need further work on the house.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. It was an honor to be able to complete this project for you. We are glad that you are pleased with the results. Thanks for being such a delight to work with and we can't wait to work for you again in the future.
M
12 months ago
A pleasure to work with Dave Cook and his crew Steve and Kyle
We hired United Construction and Remodeling to erect a vinyl fence in our yard. Dave Cook, the project manager, was a pleasure to work with. His crew, Steve and Kyle, worked efficiently together to get the job done. We were completely satisfied. Dave was real professional calling us to let us know when they were to arrive and followed up with us to make sure the job was done to our satisfaction. We also communicated with Becca by phone and she was always a pleasure to deal with. Thank you
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to be able to work with you on this project. It is refreshing to do work for such amazing homeowners. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
M
1 year ago
Brick Siding Repair
United Construction did a great job fixing the damage to my brick siding after my weather head was pulled from it. I'm happy with the results and recommend them.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
It was a pleasure working with you, Michael. Thank you for the business and for taking the time to review us. I will let our technician know you are pleased with his work, they love to hear from our customers! Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
P
1 year ago
Quality professional .service
This company just did a major repair job on my very bad-off chimney. The work was excellent and as I understand it, went far beyond, for quality and extended durability, what the last company to work on the chimney did (thank you Dave for the explaining in detail the construction techniques you used). The estimator, Jim, was extremely sharp and knowledgeable and took the time to return to answer questions and explain to me in detail that parts of the house I was concerned with were fine-this was very reassuring and appreciated. United appears to be an excellent, very professional, very thorough company which I will be using soon for other projects!
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you for your business, it was a pleasure working with you on this project! I will pass along your praise to our guys, they love to hear feedback about their work! Please don't hesitate if you have any questions or concerns now or in the future. Thank you again!
T
1 year ago
Fence post installation on property
United Construction and Remodeling was hired to install 8 fence posts on our property. Foreman David Cooke and mechanic Roy Backus completed the job as requested and performed above and beyond expectations. The team worked quickly with the installation, and both were pleasant to interact with. David also provided helpful advice on some other unrelated construction and landscaping areas which was much appreciated. The team left the work site in excellent condition. I would consider contacting United Construction and Remodeling for future projects.
Response from United Construction & Remodeling
Thank you, Terry! I will pass on your praise to the guys, they love hearing from happy customers! It was a pleasure working with you, please let us know if you have any questions or concerns, now or in the future.