University Orthodontics, PC

Dentist

641 Helen Keller Blvd

Tuscalosa, AL 35404

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
High quality service and exceptional staff
Dr.Haraway and his staff go above and beyond for my children and I. Whether it's being helpful and friendly at the front desk or the Orthodontic assistants taking extra time with us and making sure there aren't any wires poking out and answering all of our questions. I highly recommend this practice to anyone needing orthodontic work.
Response from University Orthodontics, PC
Miranda, thank you for taking your time and effort to review our practice! We enjoy having you and the kids in our practice. It's patients like you that make us actually look forward to our work day!
C
5 months ago
Great Results
I recently had a retainer check up with Dr. Haraway. His staff is always courteous and quick. I am so happy that I was referred here for my orthodontic needs. I had invisalign and I love my results.
Response from University Orthodontics, PC
Chasity. we really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. Now that you are out of active treatment, we miss seeing you! Thanks again, and enjoy your new smile!
L
6 months ago
We just love University Orthodontics! Dr. Haraway and his staff are so friendly and genuinely care about their patients. They go above and beyond to help you in any way. We never have to wait long even when we have to be worked in.
Response from University Orthodontics, PC
Thank you, Leslie, for taking your valuable time to review our practice. We do try to accommodate emergencies as well as possible. We look forward to seeing you and Caleb during his treatment!
L
6 months ago
Dr. Haraway and staff make you feel welcome!
I had my first visit on February 3,2017. And everything went great from when I first walk through the door and I say my name on the welcome board. That right there made me felt like I was so special. I just wat to say everyone there is so nice and I cant wait to get started on my CHAMPIONSHIP SMILE!!!!
Response from University Orthodontics, PC
Teka, thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate your coming to see us and look forward to working with you as a team to get that smile! PS I love doing the names on the board! It's a great way to de-stress after a day of computer work.
L
6 months ago
Dr. Haraway and staff make you feel welcome!
I had my first visit on February 3,2017. And everything went great from when I first walk through the door and I say my name on the welcome board. That right there made me felt like I was so special. I just wat to say everyone there is so nice and I cant wait to get started on my CHAMPIONSHIP SMILE!!!!
Response from University Orthodontics, PC
Teka, thank you so much for the glowing review! We are enjoying having you in the practice. We also look forward to seeing your smile transformed to match your personality! See you soon.
R
9 months ago
Love Dr. Harraway & Staff
I'm no longer in braces so I only see Dr. Harraway & Staff a few times a year, but they always treat me like family!
Response from University Orthodontics, PC
Randi, thank you so much for the review you posted yesterday! It's important for us to get reviews from all phases of treatment so others can see how people feel about our practice from start to finish. We appreciate your taking the time to give us a review, plus it's so positive! See you at your next retainert check!
C
10 months ago
Dr Hairway and his staff are awesome they take good care of their patients it is a very friendly atmosphere and they always make you feel welcome yes I would recommend them to family or friend. Thank you Dr Hairway
Response from University Orthodontics, PC
Connie, thank you so much for your great review from October, which just now showed up in my email! Your review helps others who are trying to decide on treatment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment! Thanks again!
A
11 months ago
Generational experiences
My husband and I both had our braces done by Dr. Haraway. Now my oldest daughter is under his care! We all love him... Most visits do have a 15-30 minute wait, but I do not feel this is a negative. It's not a bad wait time compared to most medical specialties; the waiting area is well-stocked with magazines and toys. Checking in is simple and computerized; my daughter could do it on her own at 7 years old. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The layout of the office is family-friendly, with seating/small toys near the exam chairs, if needed. This is a great addition for those of us with smaller kids to contend with during the visit. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone I hear of looking for an orthodontist.
Response from University Orthodontics, PC
Thank you so much, Amber, for taking your valuable time to give us such a detailed review! Each point you make helps people who are searching for an orthodontist. We especially thank you for your glowing comments about different aspects of our practice. We really love to see the kids of our patients coming to our office. It reconnects us with you and then we get the priviledge of caring for your child! We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your time and effort!
K
12 months ago
High quality service and competency
Dr. Haraway's staff values my time and is available whenever I need assistance, even on a work-in appointment. They are very competent, courteous and cordial. As an adult patient, all of these things are important to me-- and they ensure they have answered my questions before I leave.
Response from University Orthodontics, PC
Kayce, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We try to accomodate to the best of our ability and are pleased you have had such a positive experience! We enjoy seeing you in the office. Thanks again for your time and thoughtfulness!
R
12 months ago
It does'nt get any better!!
My wife and i have 3 girls ages 10,11 & 12 and when we tell them that they have an appointment at University Orthodontics they actually get excited,Dr Haraway and his staff are the most polite,understanding and careing people that you will ever meet,they treat you as if you were family.Im so thankful that my children were referred to University Orthodontics.
Response from University Orthodontics, PC
Ricky, we enjoy your family as well and look forward to your visits. Thank you for taking your time to respond and in such a delightful way! We know that all days are not perfect, but we all try to make your experience as positive as it can be. Thank you so much for choosing our office, because even though you were referred, you could have gone elsewhere. We're glad you stuck with us! See you soon.