Uptown Dental Associates

Dentist

7101 Prospect PL NE

Albuquerque, NM 87110

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Par Excellence Dental Care
I appreciate having the opportunity to combine my semi-annual checkup/cleaning with some work (fillings) that needed to be done. Kelly, my hygienist, was awesome! She took a lot of time to respond to my questions and made sure that Dr. Shepherd was apprised of my concerns. And as always, Kelly did a great job cleaning my teeth. Dr. Shepherd addressed an odd - at least to me - projection on my tongue that had been giving me some angst. He explained what it was, removed the projection, and assured me all was well. Dr. Shepherd's knowledge, skill, and expertise are priceless. I know that I'm in good hands no matter what needs to be done. My thanks and appreciation to the staff of Uptown Dental Associates. You're terrific!
E
5 months ago
Jamie is excellent.
A
5 months ago
The front office staff is helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and try to answer all questions. My hygienist is truly wonderful, extremely efficient, gentle and supportive. I look forward to seeing her even though I don't like going to the dentist. My husband had developed pain and they worked to get him in to see the dentist quickly, completed the necessary procedure, all before we were leaving on a trip. My hat goes off to the whole company.
M
6 months ago
High quality service and handled professionally by everyone.
Went in for my regular 6 month cleaning. The service was great as usual and all staff were very professional. They found a couple of minor problems that could have led to other issues later on if not dealt with now, so they did some preventive dental work which will hopefully prevent future problems. A job well done.
M
6 months ago
Greg boehme
Also a pleasure to go to the dentist. Nice, professional but fun staff. Highly skilled individuals at this office! Will recommend to anyone!
R
6 months ago
everything was great. Jamie is the best
C
6 months ago
Awesome People!
Annabel was super friendly and patient with my x-rays! And the new dentist is great! He even gave me some awesome hiking tips for my upcoming trip to Idaho!
Response from Uptown Dental Associates
Annabel is a super star. Thank you for taking a minute to let everyone know, Charla. See you next time.
R
6 months ago
Continued satisfaction with Uptown Dental
Went in for my regular 6 mo. cleaning. All the staff were friendly and courteous as always. Kelly did a great job on my teeth and brought up some suggestions for me. She was personable as always.
Response from Uptown Dental Associates
We do love our Kelly. Thanks for taking a minute to let everyone know you do too, Robert. See you next time.
B
6 months ago
I Came in experiencing pain from an infection in my gums. Got mt app. within a few hours of when I caled which was great. I saw a new dentist who I liked very much. When it was suggested that I go back to my Periodontist for a deep scale cleaning above one of my front teeth, my favorite hygienist ever (Doria) came to my rescue and set me up for a cleaning with her today at 12:40. Doria knows that I do not like or care for at all, the hygienist at DR Sparks office. So in short another great visit to my dentist. Thank You Brent
Response from Uptown Dental Associates
Doria is pretty amazing! Thanks for taking a minute to let everyone know. See you soon, Brent.
B
6 months ago
Always exceed my expectations
Semiannual cleaning appointment. Took the time to investigate the sensitivity of a new crown placed at previous visit. Nice to be called by my name.
Response from Uptown Dental Associates
Great to know you by name, Betty. Thanks for taking a minute to share.