Uptown Dental

Dentist

1716 Telegraph Ave

Oakland, CA 94612

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 months ago
A simple Google search ("best Oakland dentist" or something like that) brought me to Uptown Dental and I could not be happier. I was looking to change providers because I wanted to find a smaller practice (my previous provider was a large office with multiple dentists) as I prefer to see the same dentist on an on-going basis. Going to the dentist can be stressful, and seeing someone who, over time, has gotten to know you and is hands-on familiar with your history makes a difference. Happily I have discovered Uptown Dental. My first time experience here has been fantastic and I was here for some not-so-fun things: a deep cleaning and a crown. I received excellent, considerate and compassionate care from Dr. Thomas and his wonderful staff (Kateryn and Ana). There are other good things: Dr. Thomas is UCSF-trained (this is a Big Deal and means you could not be in better hands), proximity to BART, and it's located in one of Oakland's cool neighborhoods. If you are reading this as part of a search for a dentist, look no further --- I highly recommend Dr. Thomas.
A
4 months ago
Excellent service. Great and professional people.
Dr. Christopher Thomas is an excellent dentist. Very kind and profesional. He explained all my needs and how to take care of my teeth. I am so glad to have Dr. Thomas as my new dentist.
W
4 months ago
Looking forward to seeing my dentist?
Yes when it's Uptown Dental great staff excellent dentist I highly recommend these guys.
K
6 months ago
High quality and profession services.
Dr. Thomas and his team are awesome! They are very professional, friendly and provides great customer services. I recommend Uptown Dental to everyone that ask me for dentist recommendations.
C
6 months ago
Excellent, Professional with great customer service
Customer Service is a big deal breaker for me. My first meeting with Dr. Thomas was professional, courteous, and efficient. I believe Dr. Thomas will exceed all of his expectations with the customer service I received. Plus he has a sense of humor and that always helps!
R
8 months ago
First time with Dr. Thomas
I used to go to Dr. Chan(retired) and I was a little afraid to go to a new dentist however Dr. Thomas explained everything and I felt very welcomed. Very friendly environment!
M
1 year ago
Gentle & Friendly!
Chris was so gentle! He would ask me to move my head so that he had the proper angle to work. I think that’s smart. He always said, “thank you,” when I complied. Hehe I am used to a bit of manhandling - it’s something I am accustomed to and understand is a part of working in someone’s mouth, but I did not experience that with Chris! He explained things in simple and understandable ways, but without any pressure and judgement. He might actually get me to start flossing!
T
1 year ago
First Dental Visit with new Dentist
I must say that my dental experience with Dr. Thomas was actually quite pleasant, if you can call going to a dentist pleasant! He took the necessary time to get to know me, which adds a nice personal touch. I have been a patient of his predecessor, Dr. Victor Chan, since 1988 and he was a great dentist. It's always hard to get used to a new medical/dental practitioner. And, especially the dentist, which is not an easy office to visit. I actually felt very relaxed while he conducted my dental exam. I always feel that if I am relaxed (in anything that is not exactly fun), I always get a positive feedback and actually don't dread it nearly as much. My exam went well and no major problems have arisen, for which I am glad! I would definitely recommend Dr. Thomas to anyone I know who may be looking for a dentist, much as I did for Dr. Chan over the last 30 years.
D
1 year ago
This is the most comfortable and accommodating dental office I have ever experienced. The staff is warm and friendly as well as professional, and Dr. Chan is knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring and gentle.
L
1 year ago
Possibly the greatest living Dentist.
Dr.Chan and his staff are of the highest caliber professional personal thorough treatment...and dare I say painless.