Uptown Dental

Dentist

1716 Telegraph Ave

Oakland, CA 94612

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Outstanding patient service .
I had developed a minor infection in my gums which turned painful . I called Uptown Dental and they were able to give me a next day appointment . I like how accommodating and prompt they were with me and my dental issue . I am very pleased with Dr. Thomas and his staff . Thank you .
E
2 months ago
Very friendly, proficient and thorough
I was pleased with my visit, the staff and dentists were very friendly and caring. My teeth feel really clean and he made some very good suggestions for my dental health.
C
2 months ago
Always professionally and helpful
I always have a positive experience at uptown dental. From the front office to dental work. Always a great experience. They know me and always ask about how I am etc. work is done well.
A
3 months ago
Super fast, thorough quality!
Love Dr. Thomas, he is so gentle and quick but notices everything so I keep up on my dental health. Even speedy when it comes to fillings! This quickly became my full-time dental office with zero hesitation. I would highly recommend Uptown Dental!
S
3 months ago
Great dentist and staffs.
Staffs was friendly and respectful. I went in for a cleaning but I also had my filling and wisdom tooth done by Dr. Thomas previously. Dr. Thomas was very gentle and did a fantastic job. He is a professional, well knowledge, kind and caring person. I highly recommend him. And once you try, you’ll know why.
E
3 months ago
Best dental practice in the Bay Area
My whole family were Dr. Thomas’ patients way back when he used to work in San Mateo years ago. Unfortunately Dr Thomas relocated a little too far for me to drive for routine appointments but if I have a serious work that needs to be done I would drive anywhere to have him take care of it because he is simply the best. Dr Thomas is a talented dentist and a wonderful person. He is knowledgeable and efficient in his work and has genuine and warm personality. His staff is very friendly and helpful too.
F
3 months ago
Quality care & friendly staff
Dr. Thomas & his staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful. I've been consistently pleased with my experiences there
S
3 months ago
Fantastic Service
Fantastic!
S
3 months ago
Awesome Dental office
Staff is very kind, knowledgeable, helpful, and communicate effectively. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a dentist!
K
4 months ago
Great dentist! Very knowledgeable and caring!
I really like Uptown Dental! As someone who has had a lot of dental work in the past I have had great dentists, and some not. I am really happy I finally found a good one at last! Dr. Thomas is great at explaining things, super knowledgeable about dentistry, and really careful at being great with sensitive teeth! I would definitely recommend!