Uptown Dental

Dentist

1716 Telegraph Ave

Oakland, CA 94612

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Dr. Thomas had great explanation so I got good picture of plan how to take care my teeth. I felt welcome and did not need to wait at all. Thank you so much.
K
3 weeks ago
Always crushing it
Warm, professional, efficient, and full COVID measures in place. Thorough cleaning done in 20 minutes flat with simple explanations and great "bedside manner." Love these guys!
A
4 weeks ago
Excellent quality service -friendly
S
1 month ago
Professional/ friendly (new patient review)
Uptown dental is located in the heart of downtown Oakland. The parking was relatively easy today, but I'm aware that this is due to COVID and less people working downtown. I'll have to figure out the parking for my next visit. This is a great location if you BART, bus, or bike. The office was clean and implemented the necessary COVID-19 precautions. The dentist was not above interacting with the various assistants and patient coordinator. The entire team was welcoming and efficient. Dr. Thomas was friendly, professional and thorough. He explained all of my care options and ways to improve my oral hygiene. He noted procedures I needed, but he also went the extra step in prioritizing what procedures I should have done immediately. He did not push procedures on me. My teeth feel very clean from the meticulous cleaning. So, all-in-all, I would give Uptown 5 stars. I know parking may deter some people, but I am willing to park a bit further out.
B
1 month ago
As Expected
Just had a MUCH needed-long overdue screening and cleaning with Dr. Thomas. Because of onset COVID-19 and then Shelter-in-Place I had to cancel my March appointment. I couldn't put it off any longer and I am so thankful I kept receiving text messages and emails to advise me it was time to schedule. Dr.Thomas is hands-down the 2nd best dentist I've had. (Sorry CT.,Dr. Chan is still holding #1 -even in retirement). Dr. Thomas is pleasant, knowledgeable, agreeable, and personable. He X-rays and does his own cleanings, and he's quick, painless and is aware of any special needs you may have. So thankful he succeeded Dr. Chan's practice. The entire staff is simply great and accommodating! Thank You So Much!
A
2 months ago
Safe dentistry
Saw Dr Thomas today for my first check-up since Covid-19 sheltering and felt 100% safe! Face shields AND masks, hand-washing numerous times, proper spacing of patients all added to that sense of safety. And my clean teeth feel great!
A
2 months ago
Great dentist
Who actually likes going to the dentist? I know I don’t but Uptown Dental is always such a pleasant experience. Dr. Thomas is so kind and friendly. He always tells you what he’s doing and frequently checks in with you to make sure you’re doing ok. He has a very calming presence—perfect for dentistry since most patients are probably somewhat nervous or not really wanting to be there in the first place... All the staff are friendly as well. It feels weird to say, but I love Uptown Dental!
R
8 months ago
Outstanding patient service .
I had developed a minor infection in my gums which turned painful . I called Uptown Dental and they were able to give me a next day appointment . I like how accommodating and prompt they were with me and my dental issue . I am very pleased with Dr. Thomas and his staff . Thank you .
E
8 months ago
Very friendly, proficient and thorough
I was pleased with my visit, the staff and dentists were very friendly and caring. My teeth feel really clean and he made some very good suggestions for my dental health.
C
9 months ago
Always professionally and helpful
I always have a positive experience at uptown dental. From the front office to dental work. Always a great experience. They know me and always ask about how I am etc. work is done well.