Uptown Dental


1716 Telegraph Ave

Oakland, CA 94612

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM


Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

4 months ago
Gentle & Friendly!
Chris was so gentle! He would ask me to move my head so that he had the proper angle to work. I think that’s smart. He always said, “thank you,” when I complied. Hehe I am used to a bit of manhandling - it’s something I am accustomed to and understand is a part of working in someone’s mouth, but I did not experience that with Chris! He explained things in simple and understandable ways, but without any pressure and judgement. He might actually get me to start flossing!
5 months ago
First Dental Visit with new Dentist
I must say that my dental experience with Dr. Thomas was actually quite pleasant, if you can call going to a dentist pleasant! He took the necessary time to get to know me, which adds a nice personal touch. I have been a patient of his predecessor, Dr. Victor Chan, since 1988 and he was a great dentist. It's always hard to get used to a new medical/dental practitioner. And, especially the dentist, which is not an easy office to visit. I actually felt very relaxed while he conducted my dental exam. I always feel that if I am relaxed (in anything that is not exactly fun), I always get a positive feedback and actually don't dread it nearly as much. My exam went well and no major problems have arisen, for which I am glad! I would definitely recommend Dr. Thomas to anyone I know who may be looking for a dentist, much as I did for Dr. Chan over the last 30 years.
7 months ago
This is the most comfortable and accommodating dental office I have ever experienced. The staff is warm and friendly as well as professional, and Dr. Chan is knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring and gentle.
8 months ago
Possibly the greatest living Dentist.
Dr.Chan and his staff are of the highest caliber professional personal thorough treatment...and dare I say painless.
8 months ago
I am one who feel the electric chair and the dental chair and equals; however after spending many, many hours in Dr. Chan's dental chair, I can unequivocally say his work is as close to flawless as humanly possible, and his manner is friendly, professional, comforting and painless. He and his staff do everything possible to make his patients feel comfortable and calm as one can possibly be in a dentist's office. Before leaving the office, patients are told exactly what they will have to pay, what their insurance will pay, and if there will be any balance. His prices are very reasonable and his staff is exemplary.
8 months ago
Best dentist in Oakland
Dr. Chan has been my dentist for over 3 years now. He is very professional and provides the best treatments available. I've needed fillings and crowns replaced and he did these pain free.
8 months ago
Best dentist ever
I've been visiting Victor for years. He is a talented dentist and has a professional staff. dr chan stays cuurent on technology and procedures.
10 months ago
Welcoming staff and efficient service
Staff has upbeat attitude and I don't have to deal with any extensive insurance admin process. Never had a bad experience for my past 5+ years of visits. Dr. Chan takes time to explain any dental issues or hygiene improvements. Use that water floss!
10 months ago
Over 10 years with Dr Chan
I've been with Dr Chan for over 10 years (as have many of his staff members). I travel from San Francisco to Oakland to see him! He's honest, thorough, and attentive. His staff are also knowledgeable, and very personable. I highly recommend him!
11 months ago
Everything was really professional,fast and high quality.All staff and Dr.Chan are always friendly,helpful.My problem was solved in one day.Thank you.