Uptown Family Dentistry

Dentist

2626 N. 3rd St.

Harrisburg, PA 17110

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
U did a good job.
K
3 months ago
Customer support and care
I think these people have been doing this for so long, to so many patients, that they forget about the human touch/empathy. I had fillings done today and had a hard time with the water going down my throat. To me, they found it irritating, even funny. After the 5 fillings, I was told"you're done, you can go". REALLY???? I had to go to the reception desk to find out aftercare info, when to eat, and what to expect afterwards. The rest I went home and GOOGLED 👹 Also the dental assistant could use some people skills training on how to talk to a patient that's having a little trouble!!!!!!!!
K
3 months ago
Customer support and care
I think these people have been doing this for so long, to so many patients, that they forget about the human touch/empathy. I had fillings done today and had a hard time with the water going down my throat. To me, they found it irritating, even funny. After the 5 fillings, I was told"you're done, you can go". REALLY???? I had to go to the reception desk to find out aftercare info, when to eat, and what to expect afterwards. The rest I went home and GOOGLED 👹
B
4 months ago
Very good service
J
4 months ago
THANK YOU!
I have been to quite a few dentist's... This has by far been my best experience. The staff is friendly, and super organized. My original appt was scheduled for June 19th, I needed to visits. Because they are on top of cancellations I was able to fill those slots and have both visits befor my original date. I am so grateful I am one day closer to a beautiful smile!!!!
I
4 months ago
First time appointment
I am hesitant to go back after my first time there but I will give them another chance. The dentist was very personable, friendly, and seemed gentle with his work. However, I was unpleased how he didn't check his assistants work when she was done. The assistant was rough, in a hurry, and did a poor job on my filling. My tooth is rough and I'm still in pain. She was sniffling through my entire procedure, gave me dirty glasses to wear and was pulling on my face. I proceed to leave and she rushes out the door. I can say one thing, she WILL NEVER touch my mouth again. If the dentist is licensed, he should be able to do the filling. I have never been to a dentist that the assistant does more work than the lead. I will be looking into these people before I go back. Because something isn't right about this PRACTICE.
H
5 months ago
Thanks to All
H
5 months ago
Thanks to All
D
6 months ago
Rude and unprofessional
The dentists especially an old man, does not know what he is doing. My daughter was in pain the entire time and he didn’t care. Also, the dentist assistant, yelled at my daughter because she got tired of opening her mouth (we were there for an hour and a half, my daughter’s mouth was open the entire time). I stopped taking my daughter there and took her to a proper dentist. Now, she loves going, and doesn’t get a ride treatment anymore.
M
6 months ago
Very horrible place stay far away
Below average service, very unprofessional and demeaning because of my insurance. dentist shahbah as well as his assistant. Are very rude and didn't want service me. He even yelled at my 2 y/o daughter who was sitting quietly with her singing doll to stop it from making noise. They have not heard the last of me I will be reporting him to Pa dental board of licensing as well as the BBB.