Uptown Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

3715 Prytania St

SUITE 380

New Orleans, LA 70115

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
Kid friendly and patient
I absolutely love this dental office, Dr. Holmes is so patient and lid friendly. The office staff kis lind amd helpful to paremts and children. I highly recommend uptown pediatrics thanks to their amazing service my son is a happy patient and not afraid of the dential office any more.
K
2 weeks ago
Efficent Experience
We switched to this offive about a year and a half ago, their office procedires for scheculing, paying and wait time is all efficent. You can add the appointment tome easily from your email to google calender, their office texts you a reminder and once you are there, you are usually finished within 30 minutes. If you are not beining your child, you need a letter stating you have permission to tale your child to the appontment and treat them. Twice we had sitters or a family member tske the kids and it caused a delay both times simce I had to write a letter and text it to theor office quickly. Staff is welcomimg. If they opened the blinds, it might be nice as they have large windows in the exam area.
M
1 month ago
Great Pediatric Dentistry Practice
All of the dental hygienists are helpful and sweet to the children. The office is modern and welcoming. Dr. Holmes is very professional and personal to the children and parents. My kids look forward to going to the dentist.
B
1 month ago
High quality service, friendly, quick
This was our 2nd visit. My daughter was excited to go so she could lay down & watch tv. All the staff was friendly, the doctor discussed her xray with me. A little extra thing was she got a token after that she used to get a prize. So neat!
P
1 month ago
Peofessional
That has always been kind and friendly, very professional. Fast service and works very well with the kids
D
1 month ago
Another wonderful experience!
Dr. Holmes and his team are always friend, professional, and kind. They’re expertise with dealing with kids is exceptional. I never regret choosing this practice.
A
1 month ago
Great Experience For My 4-yr Old!
This is our second visit to Uptown Pediatric Dentistry. The entire experience is excellent. First, the location is easy access and there's a parking garage, which is great b/c I hate to scour the streets for parking. The office is cheerful and well lit. The hygienists have been wonderful both times, are personable, patient, and can easily assuage my cautious 4-yr old's concerns. Dr. Holmes is great. He has a warm and friendly feel that made my daughter feel at-ease, and he educates on any dental issues/ potential concerns in a down-to-earth but informative way. Of course my daughter automatically looks forward to picking her toothbrush, and getting her token for the toy machines at the end of her visit. The movie choices for the kids to watch during the cleanings were great, too... our pediatrician recommended them to us and they did not steer us wrong!
J
1 month ago
Great for children with disabilities
My 13 year old son has quadriplegic cerebral palsy and been a patient of Dr. Holmes for 3 years now. Dr. Holmes and his staff are accommodating, honest, quick, kind, great listeners and they do a very thorough job. He always has a good experience there and as a plus we never have a problem with accessing the building, which can sometimes be a challenge in New Orleans.
A
1 month ago
Expert at setting my child at ease
As always, my child was perfectly relaxed about visiting Dr. Holmes. Today was his first procedure that required local anesthesia. This can be intimidating for a little guy. My child remained relaxed as Dr. Holmes has fully gained the trust of my child. The procedure was over quickly and my son felt reassured as the dental hygienist explained what to expect from the residual numbness. I am so glad that my son consistently has positive experiences at this practice.
A
1 month ago
Always great care
We have received great care and attention from everyone on staff. My son likes going to the dentist!