Urszula Barrios, DDS

Dentist

824 Gordon St S

Guelph, ON N1G 1Y7

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drurszulabarriosddson.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Love Dr Barrios and all the staff so much that I even hang out and bug the people at the front desk for 10 minutes before I leave.
K
1 month ago
Amazing experience!
I usually have a lot of staining on my teeth, so I was thrilled when the stain, which I had previously been told at another dental office was NEVER going to come off, was removed! My hygienist was very thorough and told me each step as she went, making sure that I was okay and didn’t need to rinse my mouth. I enjoyed my visit and hope to have the same hygienist next time, though if I don’t, all the other hygienists are very kind, professional, friendly and gentle.
T
2 months ago
Professional work and high quality service and very friendly and welcoming staff and atmosphere.
R
2 months ago
Very friendly, very welcoming . You guys always show interest in who we are.
Very caring. The office is very relaxing and comfortable.
C
2 months ago
Willing to take the time to make things just right.
Dr. Barrios fixed a wire (permanent retainer) that had popped out from it's connecting cement today. She took the time to go back and re-glue, grind away and smooth the cement three times until I was satisfied with the feel of the bond. Since I'm the one who will be living with the wire indefinitely I appreciated that she wasn't rushed and listened to my question and requests. She went back and perfected her work twice until I was happy with the smoothness and the size of the cement/glue attachment, and also checked to make sure it worked with my night guard. This is why I continue to return to her clinic: she takes her time and does things right. I'm only sad that she's cutting back her hours as she's so good. Hoping that the new dentist that will be sharing the load now is as excellent and detail orientated as Dr. Barrios. I love my hygienist there. She listens and always remembers that I have sensitive teeth and tight contacts. Also the receptionists are amazing. Always friendly, kind. I had a migraine and was worried I would have to cancel my appointment. They were so gracious and understanding, telling me to get here when I could and not to worry about being a few minutes late. I'm always happy with Dr. Barrios work and with her staff. I wish the clinic would look into laser therapy for cavities instead of the traditional drill. It is a new approach that is being implemented in many offices in the States and across Canada.
S
2 months ago
Excellent service, highly skilled and friendly
I am most grateful that Dr. Castro was able to help me out in an emergency when my tooth sheared off at the gum line. She and her wonderful assistant gave me an appointment the same day I called. They had to stay after their regular hours and spent more than an hour making sure that before I left I would be able to smile confidently and have solid food. Dr. Castro took the time needed to make the composite filling as smooth as enamel It feels at least as good as the original and looks incredibly natural. She did this with all with good humour and gently kindness. s
D
3 months ago
Awesome dentistry skills
Dr. Barrios did an excellent job replacing an old, shattered filling!!! I am amazed at her skill and dedication all done with warmth and good humour!
S
3 months ago
Always super friendly and personable! My daughter is only 6 and is not afraid to be there either! Great dental office!
D
3 months ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Friendly
Excellent dental service!! Patients are always put first!!
J
4 months ago
Fabulous Service
A very caring and conscientious team.