Valeri Construction

General Contractor

HOME IMPROVEMENT: 54855-H

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 months ago
Another excellent job! Construction of a one story addition with a deck above and relocation and expansion of kitchen with interior alterations to expand living room and dining room
John has done many projects for us in the past but this was a major one. He was our general contractor for the entire project. We basically gutted our old kitchen, dining room and living room, raised the ceiling two and a half feet, and then built an addition that connected to the opened up space. He found us excellent subcontractors for every phase of the construction, e.g. framers, landscapers, electricians, plumbers, demolition, drywall, spackling, insulation, roofing, gutters, flooring, painting, heat and air conditioning, motorized shades and home theater installation, you name it, he found us a top notch expert. Throughout the construction John was responsive to all of our questions and concerns and he took care to make sure that the job was always done right. His crew was always helpful and they would go out of their way to help and make sure everything was neat and tidy at the end of each day. But the most important thing Valeri Construction brings to the job is confidence that you will get the highest quality of work in the end. John oversaw the subcontractors who built us a brand new kitchen with new cabinets, countertops, backsplash, sinks, lighting and appliances. Another thing that we really appreciated was John's skill as a master carpenter. He and his crew installed a cedar ceiling throughout the entire indoor space, an entire wall of built in oak bookshelves with a rolling library ladder, along with a beautiful deck with ipe wood flooring. They also made extensive improvements on the exterior of the house, putting up cedar shingles, a bay window with a copper roof, and a spiral staircase that allows access to the deck. We are very happy with the end result and we highly recommend Valeri Construction for any home improvement project. John and his workers are a pleasure to work with and you will not be disappointed if you hire him for a project.
J
6 months ago
Amazing service!!!
JP was amazing. He was dependable, professional and so kind! He transformed a small, concrete closet under my stairs to a beautiful, bright food pantry. He understood my vision and executed it perfectly. Thank you again!!!
B
10 months ago
A carpenter who will exceed all expectations
John is quick to respond. The returns all calls and any texts which is unusual for people in this line of work as we all know. You make sure I get everything right and that you were totally satisfied before you pay him anything. Just go to more than reasonable in a fact I tho John is quick to respond. Returns all calls and any texts which is unusual for people in this line of work as we all know. He made sure That everything was done right and that I was totally satisfied before I paid him. He help repair my deck, all my wooden fences and everything now looks brand new. I am looking for additional projects to do so that I can use him again
D
1 year ago
Quality Work, Always On Time, Neat & Clean, Great Communication & Ideas
John & his crew are the best! Arrives on time, keeps in touch and does the work as promised. Reasonable prices too! Work performed: Installed 2 storm doors, 3 exterior doors, repaired section of PVC fence, removed old fireplace mantel & constructed & designed a new one for working wood burning fireplace. Everything came out beautiful especially the new mantel. He’s going to do work at my Mom’s house too & I wouldn’t trust just anyone to work at Mom’s house! Get an estimate - you won’t be sorry!😊
A
2 years ago
From start to finish JP and his crew was very professional. JP changed our design after discussing it with us,the results were exceptional. When JP left he left the job site cleaned.We would strongly recommend Valeri Construction.
D
2 years ago
Jp 5 stars.
Jp and his crew constructed a trek deck in my backyard and front porch. They also designed 2 benches for the patio. I was more than pleased. Jp offered suggestions and always listened to my views. He then worked inside my house- installing closet doors and a wonderful double door with mirrors on my bedroom closet. He and his crew were always polite and punctual. I would highly recommend Valeri construction to any family members or friends.
A
2 years ago
Best of the best
Title says it all. JP is simply the best of the best no matter what job you need done ! 5 stars doesn't do his work justice. Built a gorgeous brick panel, insulated wall in my new apartment in just a couple of hours. Installed two heavy duty tv mounts as well as two custom made plexi glass shelves. Appreciate all the hard work Valeri Construction !!
W
2 years ago
Meticulousn, professional and clean
If I could give JP and his crew 10 starts I would. They are true craftsmen in every sense of the word and take their jobs very seriously. I hired JP for some light carpentry a few weeks ago and asked him to complete a very difficult trim job after a complete kitchen renovation. The man is an artist! He took two uneven windows that were also different sizes and made them look clean, uniform and as if they were meant to be! I was so impressed that I brought JP back to finish the molding throughout the rest of my house, replace an old staircase and replace two entry doors in the house. My house was built in 1916 so nothing is easy and nothing every goes as planned. Those curveballs are nothing to JP. He's made this old house really pop. If you're looking for a good man to do good work than you found the right guy.
R
2 years ago
Very qualified carpenter
John did a fantastic and beautiful job in repairing our deck and garage doors. Throughout he was reliable competent and a pleasure to do business with.
M
2 years ago
Top Notch
Couldn't ask for anything more from Valeri Construction. JP and his crew are Professional, respectful, clean and there work is pure perfection. JP's my guy going forward and I would recommend him to all.