Van Gordon Endodontics

Dentist

3925 SW 153rd Drive

Suite 220

Beaverton, OR 97003

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

beaverton-endodontist.co

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 days ago
Professional, knowledgeable, skilled, and friendly
A year ago, I had an infection in my back molar and Dr. Van Gordon performed a root canal. Today, a year later, I went in for a follow-up visit on my root canal with Dr. Van Gordon. At first, he looked at the regular 2D x-rays of this tooth, but it wasn't clear if there was a problem. Then he used his new 3D scanning machine and it clearly showed that I still have an infection in this back molar. Just six months ago, I checked with my regular dentist for any infections in my root canal, but he was unable to detect anything. Now I believe this is the cause of my many sinus infections this past year, which also caused me to take multiple doses of antibiotics. I even made an appointment with an ENT, (Ear, nose, throat doctor), for a possible surgery on my sinuses. After racking my brain this past year, I am delighted to find out this new information. Thank goodness, Dr. Van Gordon had the knowledge and equipment to help me with this on-going problem!
J
3 weeks ago
Pleasant experience
Referred to this office for a root canal. I found every member of the staff to be friendly and did a good job of helping me feel comfortable (physically and mentally!). Dr. Van Gordon is charming and has a good sense of humor. I appreciate that since I often revert to humor when I'm nervous and he played right along with it. I can't say I want to go back...but if the need arises for this type of work again I will absolutely return.
M
1 month ago
Efficient and friendly
This was an annual follow-up visit for a root canal infection I had last year. Very quick getting me in. However, getting the X-ray done was very painful due to a bone protrusion in the bottom of my mouth. As I recall, last year the assistant was able to use a child size X-ray film which worked better. Perhaps this could have been suggested yesterday? Dr. Van Gordon is a delight, as always - cheerful and positive even if the news isn't good. I'm glad I was referred to him for treatment as I've had a great outcome.
C
2 months ago
Super nice to my very nervous teenage son.
Dr. Van Gordon and his staff were so kind to my son. They did a great job explaining what they were doing and why. And we got to see amazing images to show why his dentist referred him to Dr. Van Gordon.
J
2 months ago
Great experience
On June 6th, 2017 another dentist completed a root canal that turned into an infection. On June 10th I called, 2 times in the morning, the emergency phone number of my dentist because of my pain level was in the 8 scale range. Since I did not get a return call I went to Urgent care who prescribed penicillin. Thank goodness my neighbor had her dentist call me and set up an appointment with Dr. Van Gordon on June 14th. By evening I was pain free! Thanks to Dr Van Gordon I was able to get a full nights sleep and woke up with no pain. I would recommend this dentist.
D
2 months ago
Root canal success
Great experience under not so great circumstances. I would with out a doubt use them again. Very professional.
M
2 months ago
Friendly staff, great service
No one likes having a root canal done, but if you need one, this is the dentist to see. Everything went as explained, all questions were answered and Dr. Van Gordon was very professional and friendly. Would definitely return to him if I needed this type of service again. Also love the early appointment so I didn't have to miss much work.
L
3 months ago
Was referred by my Dentist Dr. Michael Van Gordon for a root canal. Dr Greg Van Gordon thoroughly scanned and exrayed my tooth and advised he needed to fix my tooth surgically. He totally explained everything and put me at ease.He and his staff are very friendly, thoughtful and professional. Surgery today was painless and the follow up call was so appreciated. Would recommend highly!!
L
3 months ago
Great doctor and staff - skilled, professional, and genuinely friendly
My teeth has presented challenges since they first showed up as a baby. (I'm 65 now, so I've had a lot of experience with dental care, enough to be uneasy when I have to see a dental care person.) My dentist (the wonderful Cristina Rust) referred me to Dr. Van Gordon to confirm that my molar really needed extraction as she suspected. I do, darn it - cracked to the root and infected. (If your dentist tells you that you need a mouth guard, GET IT - I could have avoided this by doing so.) Dr. Van Gordon is smart, practical, kind, has up-to-date equipment that can really see what's going on. He's a good listener, as well as a good communicator, and he doesn't try to talk you into choosing options beyond your means. Regarding insurance: I have Kaiser and dentists have always said, Oh, they won't pay anything, so I asked Stephanie at the front desk to please check, and she cheerfully did and found out Kaiser would pay some, though not as much as if the doctor was in their "network" - I really appreciated her willingness to actually inquire. Anyway, good people, good services. I highly recommend.
D
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
It is never nice to have a root canal, but Dr Van Gordon's office makes it as painless as they can. Dr Van Gordon tells you what he plans to do, prior to doing it. They provide headphones with Pandora, so you can choose your own music and think about that, instead of the drilling. Their chairs are comfortable and forms are not overly cumbersome.