Vatan Dental Group

Dentist

8540 S Sepulveda Blvd

Unit 108

Los Angeles, CA 90045

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
I have been coming to Dr. Vatan for several years, and highly recommend the office. I never feel pressured or uncomfortable. Just great professional, friendly service.
C
2 months ago
My first time in, and I already feel like home
The consultation was very informative, and not all danger and dire. Dr Vatan was courteous and professional and very informative. I know I've been neglecting my teeth, and he was genuinely concerned with the future of my teeth. And presented things in a nice, professional, and advisory manner. Looks like I found my new dentist.
A
3 months ago
Attentive to Sensitive Patients
To be frank, I am not an easy patient to deal with. I have a long history of TMJ as well as a fear of not only the sound of the tools a dentist uses but the actual feeling of the thing grinding against my teeth. Thankfully, however, Dr. Vatan + his assistants understand my woes and are able to accommodate. When I have to close my jaw because it's straining to stay open, we take breaks. Another comforting gesture is that they consistently check in on me to make sure I'm okay every couple of minutes (I can't really talk with my mouth open, so this is nice). On top of that, they will play whatever Pandora station I'd like. It is only with these nice gestures that I've been able to attend appointments for 11 fillings and numerous routine cleanings. If anyone can operate on a sensitive patient, it's Dr. Vatan and team.
C
4 months ago
Understanding and Gentle DDS
I like that Dr Vatan's office takes into consideration that all patients desires are different regarding their teeth; some do want cosmetic work yet others just want to maintain good periodontal and dental health. Hygenist Mickie and Dr Vatan are both very patient and take time to listen to all concerns and questions. The front office also has a nice way with patients, is understanding when you sincerely have no choice but to reschedule an appointment.
M
5 months ago
Good dental care
The office is friendly and professional. Everything is done in a timely manner. Get messages reminding me of my appointments, which I find helpful. Was able to get appointments that are convenient for me. Dr. Vatan, could not be any friendlier and expert in what he does. He uses plenty of numbing agent. And it all passes quite quickly. Great vibe in the office. I especially like Miki the hygienist; she has been cleaning my teeth for at least 15 years. Thumbs up.
R
6 months ago
Service
Always good service from them.
C
7 months ago
Doctor Vatan and his staff are very professional and very friendly. They explain procedures to you so that you are comfortable with them. I've been going to Mickey for years and she does an excellent job cleaning my teeth. When I go in Dr. Vatan always says hello to me.
J
8 months ago
High quality service, friendly staff
I needed to have a cavity fixed with a bonding, and Dr. Vatan and Kimberly did it with absolutely no pain and minimum discomfort. I'm very satisfied.
C
9 months ago
Professional & informative
Just starting our provider/patient relationship. So far....so very pleased.
S
10 months ago
Not a fan of dentists but love this group
They put me at ease from the moment I walk in the door. Dr. Vatan explains things in ways I can understand and they are always helpful. I don't mind going to the dentist when it is Vatan!