VERABELLA Skin Therapy Spa

Spa

301 North Canon Drive

Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

beverlyhillsspaservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 year ago
Verabella's products have singlehandedly transformed my skin.
Verabella's products have singlehandedly transformed my skin. I use their grapefruit cleanser, aloe tea tree gel, aloe hydroxy clarifying gel and their famous cucumber moisturizer every single day. Their honey scrub and camphor mask are also amazing for use once or twice a week. I have been a loyal customer for just over one year and still get compliments on the condition of my skin. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and can recommend the perfect product for you just by glancing at your skin. They are generous with their samples, I have wound up purchasing everything I have ever sampled, their products are that amazing.
S
1 year ago
What sets VeraBella apart from the plethora of skincare available in LA is best described as "skin care wisdom" with a gentle but results-oriented approach.
What sets VeraBella, and my facialist Gaby, apart from the plethora of beauty/skincare services available in LA is best described as "skin care wisdom" with a gentle but results-oriented approach. The facials here, which are rooted in the European tradition (massage, soothing masks, a relaxation experience), do not sacrifice effectiveness. So often when you have troubled skin, you find yourself racing down a rabbit hole of Internet research, looking for that dermatologist / aesthetician / novel skinceutical or beauty product that will alleviate all your woes. So much of my own experience with skincare is managing anxiety and not making an average problem (hormonal breakouts) even worse with constant obsessing and prodding. That is why a great aesthetician, can feel like the best therapy! You're not going just for improvements in your physical appearance and skin health, but also to alleviate the psychological distress of breaking out. Gaby gave me one of the my best facials ever: patient steaming, careful and expert extractions, a gentle soothing mask that was custom-blended for my skin condition, high-frequency sterilization (the little zapping wand that kills bacteria and makes your face smell like ozone) applied to post-extraction skin, and application of moisture-replenishing products. Don't trust any facial place that doesn't follow up extractions with high-frequency. Gaby's extractions were deft and calculated to minimize trauma to the skin. The mask she blended and applied felt wonderful. She chose several products for me to try at home (free samples) based on my skin type, and her suggestions were consistent with my own research into the Verabella product line.
B
2 years ago
I have moved to Washington, Dc a couple of years ago. I miss Verabella.
I have been going to Vera and Verabella, since before she opened Verabella. So that is a good 25 years. I have moved to Washington, Dc a couple of years ago. I miss Verabella. I have had facials over the years from Lilla, Medea, and Vera. They are professionals. They treat you like you would want everyone to treat you: that you are special and deserve to have this hour out of your life, in their hands, to feel good and make you look better. I must add that I have been back to Los angeles twice, and both times, I make sure i etch out time, to go to Verabella for a facial. I have used their product since they started creating them and use the cucumber aloe moisturizing sunscreen, the aloe azulene, and good night wrinkles EVERY day of my life. When i am there I make sure to get the LIFTER. .....I miss it! And everyone who works there. They are like family (and that is no bs!)
V
2 years ago
Medea's hands are magical and I leave always feeling like a new woman!
It's taken me far too long to write a review about my exceptional services I always receive at Verabella. Medea's hands are magical and I leave always feeling like a new woman! I couldn't imagine having anyone else treat my face with such soft, gentle and specially designed care. I love these ladies!
R
2 years ago
Most amazing products I have ever used.
Most amazing products I have ever used. No joke...I am a new found Verabella fan. I received the spf lotion as a gift, and I was immediately hooked. I then purchased the spf for my mom because I love it so much, and I almost didn't give it to her because I am almost out myself. Also, I am not of fan of products that have added scents or perfumes, but these products have the most amazing natural scents. I am hooked on the smell alone. I would highly recommend Verabella for a nice day at the spa, or if you want to give someone the perfect gift.
J
2 years ago
Overall, my experience at Verabella has been a awesome one!
I have been attending Verabella for about five years now and I can not stress how much my face has improved. I have acneic skin; however, with the help of Verabella it has calmed down tremendously. My primary skin technician is Medea. She is amazing! Medea is kind and really takes the time to get to know the client. She is the best! I usually get their classic facial with extraction and beta peel. Every time I leave Verabella my skin feels so fresh. Overall, my experience at Verabella has been a awesome one!
N
2 years ago
I have been a client of Vera Bella since they first opened their doors.
I have been a client of Vera Bella since they first opened their doors. I am one of those lucky people who have suffered from both acne and dry skin, simultaneously. For years, I tried the dermatologist/prescription route to address acne, to no avail. It was only through regular, classic, facials with Vera that my acne came under control. I am here to tell you that regular, classic, facials with Vera, combined with Vera's products, have brought my break-outs under control. Unlike many salons, where you will be pushed to try the newest, overpriced, product, Vera will advise you to stick with the products that have proven to work well for you. And that's just for acne! I have made the personal choice to abstain from botox injections and fillers -- a purely personal choice. But I am always stunned by the fact that people I meet are surprised to learn that I am 40! That is all Vera! The salon, itself, is intimate, which is so refreshing, compared to the usual spa mills that have become the norm in Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. Please pay a visit to Vera Bella! It is a hidden gem. And you will be glad you did!
C
2 years ago
My go-to facialist, Rica, seriously saved my skin.
I've gone to Verabella for three classic facials, two micro-diamond-brasions and I've recently signed up for their membership. Customer service is amazing! The first time I called for an appointment, Victoria (the receptionist) spent time asking me about my skin concerns and walked me through every single parking option available. There's a municipal lot one block away from Verabella which has free 2 hour parking, so I never pay for parking whenever I get my facials. My go-to facialist, Rica, seriously saved my skin. I saw major improvements just after my first facial, and my breakouts have been under control ever since. Rica is really knowledgeable about all skin types and gives the best advice on how to improve it. She does an amazing job at explaining why my skin reacts a certain way and she recommended what types of products I should and shouldn't be using based on the ingredients in the products. She also does clinical extractions that do not hurt at all (I've been getting facials regularly for the past few years so I definitely have something else to compare to). I'm usually really skeptical about trying products from spa salons, but I decided to give Verabella's products a shot because my skin looked so much better after the first facial. I've been using their following products on a regular basis for two months now, which were all recommended by Rica: The herbal silk moisturizer, the almond honey oat scrub, the aloe hydroxy gel and their cucumber aloe sunscreen. I have really dehydrated skin (partially because of LA's desert climate) but these products keep my skin moisturized without feeling oily, which has reduced my breakouts significantly.
A
2 years ago
Hands down best facial I have ever had!
Hands down best facial I have ever had. Been going there for years.
G
2 years ago
Wonderful experience! My skin felt the best it's ever felt afterwards!
Wonderful experience! My skin felt the best it's ever felt afterwards! Several people even remarked that I was "glowing." I also have been using their products for several years and can notice a clear improvement in my skin's elasticity and health. I would highly recommend Verabella spa and products!