Victor Chan DDS

Dentist

1716 Telegraph Ave

Oakland, CA 94612

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

vchandds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
This is the most comfortable and accommodating dental office I have ever experienced. The staff is warm and friendly as well as professional, and Dr. Chan is knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring and gentle.
L
1 month ago
Possibly the greatest living Dentist.
Dr.Chan and his staff are of the highest caliber professional personal thorough treatment...and dare I say painless.
D
1 month ago
I am one who feel the electric chair and the dental chair and equals; however after spending many, many hours in Dr. Chan's dental chair, I can unequivocally say his work is as close to flawless as humanly possible, and his manner is friendly, professional, comforting and painless. He and his staff do everything possible to make his patients feel comfortable and calm as one can possibly be in a dentist's office. Before leaving the office, patients are told exactly what they will have to pay, what their insurance will pay, and if there will be any balance. His prices are very reasonable and his staff is exemplary.
J
1 month ago
Best dentist in Oakland
Dr. Chan has been my dentist for over 3 years now. He is very professional and provides the best treatments available. I've needed fillings and crowns replaced and he did these pain free.
R
1 month ago
Best dentist ever
I've been visiting Victor for years. He is a talented dentist and has a professional staff. dr chan stays cuurent on technology and procedures.
H
3 months ago
Welcoming staff and efficient service
Staff has upbeat attitude and I don't have to deal with any extensive insurance admin process. Never had a bad experience for my past 5+ years of visits. Dr. Chan takes time to explain any dental issues or hygiene improvements. Use that water floss!
A
3 months ago
Over 10 years with Dr Chan
I've been with Dr Chan for over 10 years (as have many of his staff members). I travel from San Francisco to Oakland to see him! He's honest, thorough, and attentive. His staff are also knowledgeable, and very personable. I highly recommend him!
D
4 months ago
Everything was really professional,fast and high quality.All staff and Dr.Chan are always friendly,helpful.My problem was solved in one day.Thank you.
S
10 months ago
The best dentist
The doctor as well as his staff are super friendly and checked on me constantly if I was in any discomfort.
A
11 months ago
Friendly, fast and professional service
I had a filling fall out of a front tooth and needed a quick turnaround to get it replaced. Dr. Chan's staff were able to proactively find an opening in the schedule for the week and get me in. Dr. Chan made quick work of the replacement, while still being attentive to any pain or discomfort I might have been having during the procedure. I was out in no time, good as new. Thanks Dr. Chan!