Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental

Dentist

15 St Pauls Ave.

Staten Island, NY 10301-3217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

avisdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
14 hours ago
Always the best!!!!
The truly genuine personal and caring experience you receive from the entire staff as well as Dr. Avis is by far above the rest!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thanks Mike...you are a gentleman, and S.I best locksmith!
E
2 days ago
Amazing experience!
Dr. Avis is wonderful. He examined and filled a cavity on my 5-year-old son, who is very anxious. Dr. Avis was kind and patient, explaining everything he was going to do. He never gave up, even when my son refused to open his mouth, and was eventually able to complete the filling. His assistant was also wonderful, as was his office staff. I cannot recommend them highly enough
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you Eileen...most kind. You were a terrific help!
C
2 weeks ago
As always when I come to dr Avis everything is above par, from the welcome when you walk through the door to the goodbye when you leave the office! You’re really taken care during a check up and especially during a procedure. I was introduced to dr Avis because I had fear of dentist. He changed my fears on the first visit. So I keep coming back. And I can’t leave out Dawn the hygienist. Very gentle, thorough, and fast. The whole staff deserves a hand.
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Cheryl, we are all so proud of you and the beautiful care you take of your oral health. Great partnership!
E
1 month ago
Thorough and enlightening
After the extensive diagnostics (X-rays, measurements, photographs), information gathering, and excellent personal contact of my first appointment, Dr. Avis and his team studied the collected data with a careful eye and met with me for an hour long consultation and put forth their recommendations. I am 100% satisfied with the outcome and will follow his advice to the letter. Dr. Avis is a deep thinker, well versed in body/mind connection and the workings of the organism as a whole, not limited to oral health alone. I feel very grateful that my dentist, Dr. Marcia Greene, who shares the same understandings, recommended I visit Dr. Avis for his opinion and wise counsel . Thank you to everyone involved. I look forward to working together.
E
2 months ago
So far, so good!
I just had my first appointment with Dr. Avis and am very favorably impressed, with the Doctor, and everyone else on his team. After extremely thorough examination, X-rays, measurements and a long "get to know you" chat, we scheduled the subsequent consultation for next week. Meanwhile, Dr. Avis will study the data carefully in order to present me with his recommendations. I truly look forward to that appointment! Thank you all!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you Ellen. We are grateful for the opportunity to care for you. See you soon. Dr. Victor
S
2 months ago
As usual, you spoil me with the attention and pampering you shower upon me. Despite that, I plan to return in the future to see if I can withstand so much care directed at me.
D
2 months ago
High quality professional service
Caring and Experienced staff, no wait, and very gentle. This is where you want to go if you have a fear of dentists
J
3 months ago
Efficient & Quick
This was a follow-up visit to check on my new upper & lower retainers. Because they fit perfectly and are easy to insert and remove, I was finished with the examination in just a few minutes. Dr. Vic and his staff always make each visit very pleasant.
J
3 months ago
Knowledgeable and caring
Dr Victor and the team's manner with my 5 year old is amazing. They make child and parent feel comfortable and are super positive and supportive, as well as giving me the information I need as a parent. My daughter loved her visit. Highly recommend this practice.
A
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
The Avis Team provide excellent care! My husband and I have trusted them with all of our dental work for years. The prices are fair for the high quality of care they provide. The care is exceptional. Strongly recommended for anyone who has a history of anxiety related to dentistry!