Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental

Dentist

15 St Pauls Ave.

Staten Island, NY 10301-3217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

avisdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 weeks ago
Great service, sound advice
I was running a bit late for my appointment and called the office. I was greeted in a very friendly manner and given the assurance that I did not have to rush as Dr. Avis was himself running a bit late. I kept my appointment and had a very in-depth discussion with Dr. Avis about my dental health and what corrective measures were best. I left the office feeling very confident that I would be getting the best possible service for my problems.
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you for your patience that day Penelope! We are so happy to have such a wonderful new friend!!!
J
3 weeks ago
Amazing treatment for a child!!!
I took my 4 year old to see Dr. Avis. I cannot express how amazing Dr. Avis and his staff were. They made my child feel comfortable and made the experience fun. Not only did Dr. Avis examine my child but confirmed by suspicion of tongue and lip issue and immediately scheduled therapy and possible survey to correct it. I wouldn’t trust any other dentist to make this diagnosis.
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you Jaclyn! So happy we will be able help with his dental and tongue tie issues!
P
3 weeks ago
Excellent service, warm, friendly and professional.
From the appointment phone call to the office visit, I felt very welcome. All staff were friendly, and Dr. Avis and his assistant made me feel very comfortable. The examination was very thorough and professional.
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you Penelope! It was lovely meeting you! See you soon!
R
3 weeks ago
I recently returned to Dr Avis following a 6 year hiatus. I had extensive Dental work done by him up until 2012 including surgery and implants to my upper teeth. While my implants continue to do well and I love them dearly I let the few lower teeth I had flounder. I did not care for them as I should. On my last visit with Dr Avis in 2012 we had discussed my eventual need for lower implants and low and behold that time has come. I must admit I was a little embarrassed going back to Dr Avis following my negligence so I sent him an E-Mail to feel him out since I felt like the kid caught with his hand in the cookie jar. After sweating it out for few days Dr Avis answered my E-Mail and graciously welcomed me back. I made an appointment right away and went to see him Oct 22, 2018. It was like I never left. Except for a few staff changes everything was the same. The staff is wonderful. I met Kim for the first time as well as Jeannie, but Dawn and Gladys were still there. Dr Avis was as wonderful as ever. I would not have considered going anywhere else. The office is state of the art. He is so good I have actually dosed off during him working on me in the past. He even remembered the ladies name who had referred me to him years ago. Believe me my teeth were in bad condition and Dr Avis worked miracles and I know he will do it again for me.
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you so much Ray! We are so happy to have you back with us! Once you are family, you are ALWAYS family!
G
3 weeks ago
WOW!
As usual, Dawn and Dr. Avis provided the best quality service and information, advising me on where I need help and congratulating me on my good efforts in my dental health program. I would not go to another dentist anywhere!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thanks Gary! We love you !!!!
C
1 month ago
Very professional and thorough
We were very impressed.They are like a family!We will be back again! Thanks so much 😉
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
It was so great meeting you both! Welcome to the family!
S
1 month ago
Dr. Avis and his staff make every visit as stresssfree as possible. They make you feel at ease and treat you like family. I have been a patient of Dr. Avis and his Dad since I was a child and have never had a bad ecpetience. Best dentist ever!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
We are so happy you are part of our family for all these years as well!
P
2 months ago
Perfect
S
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly atmosphere
Walking into the offices of Dr Avis is like walking into your families or friends living room. The staff always greets you with a warm friendly smile and always by name. Dr. Avis and all his staff are knowledgeable people that treat you with respect and take your concerns into consideration. They will talk you through whatever procedure they are doing so that as the patient you understand what is being done. This isn't your typical dentists office where it feels like it's an assembly line, patient in patient out. These are very knowledgeable dental staffers who are always learning and educating their own patients. They take pride in being friendly, gentle and highly skilled.
C
2 months ago
Free toothbrush!
No, I don't just go for the free toothbrush. I continue to go for the ultra-friendly staff, the highly professional (and painless) skills of Dawn the dental hygienist and the caring, comprehensive, exceptional skills of Dr. Avis. But the free toothbrush is always nice too.....