Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental

Dentist

15 St Pauls Ave.

Staten Island, NY 10301-3217

Open Today By Appointment

avisdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
Always comfortable and easy going.
T
5 days ago
My favorite chair
I look forward to my hygiene appointment, I actually could dose off. Very professional and friendly office.
B
3 weeks ago
My visit to the office of Dr. Avis is always knowing I am in caring and professional hands. This assurance starts from entering building to the time I leave. The vibration is one of love and humanity. There is never a feeling of being rushed. Questions and explanations results in clarity. Alternatives are presented which allows more considerations to time and financial situations. You feel part of a progressive dental family. Painless and thorough is appreciated.
M
3 weeks ago
I travelled 30 miles for this appointment - and will do so again.
Professional, informed, excellent communication/education.
M
3 weeks ago
excellent service
As usual the level of experience, professionalism and service provided by Dr Avis and his staff was outstanding. Our (my sister and I) issues were addressed and handled in a caring and gentle manner. The atmosphere in the office is always friendly and welcoming. We would not think of going anywhere else for our dental care.
W
1 month ago
Everyone friendly and remembering my dental history without having to ask. Painless as usual. Dawn was on time for the appointment and I did not wait (as usual). Kim and Dawn let me know what they were doing so I did not have to guess/ask. Staff remembers my hobbies and bits about my life and they follow up at each of my visits. Makes me feel like they really care.
C
1 month ago
Friendly, professional environment
My hygienist Dawn does a great job cleaning my teeth, explaining what she is doing and providing a welcoming environment.
L
2 months ago
Professional and pleasant.
I have never been more comfortable in a dentist's office. The level of professionalism and personalization of care cannot be compared. The staff is top shelf, friendly and gentle. Easiest cleaning I have ever experienced! I highly recommend the holistic view of health that Dr. Avis provides.
M
2 months ago
Always the best!!!!
The truly genuine personal and caring experience you receive from the entire staff as well as Dr. Avis is by far above the rest!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thanks Mike...you are a gentleman, and S.I best locksmith!
E
2 months ago
Amazing experience!
Dr. Avis is wonderful. He examined and filled a cavity on my 5-year-old son, who is very anxious. Dr. Avis was kind and patient, explaining everything he was going to do. He never gave up, even when my son refused to open his mouth, and was eventually able to complete the filling. His assistant was also wonderful, as was his office staff. I cannot recommend them highly enough
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you Eileen...most kind. You were a terrific help!