Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental

Dentist

15 St Pauls Ave.

Staten Island, NY 10301-3217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

avisdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
Professional and friendly
The Avis Team provide excellent care! My husband and I have trusted them with all of our dental work for years. The prices are fair for the high quality of care they provide. The care is exceptional. Strongly recommended for anyone who has a history of anxiety related to dentistry!
M
2 weeks ago
Genuine Care and Clinical Excellence
My 5 year old son insists on returning to Dr. Avis’ office regularly. Dr. Avis and his staff create a warm and welcoming environment that totally eliminates any fear or anxiety that a child may have in anticipation of visiting a dentist’s office (that goes for my husband’s fears as well). His clinical knowledge far surpasses our expectations with every visit. I cannot say enough about the positive experiences we have there time and time again.
J
3 weeks ago
High quality service, professional & friendly
My dental hygienist, Dawn, is always very gentle and thorough. Dr. Avis explained why I need to continue wearing a retainer to keep my front teeth properly aligned. Dental Assistant Gladys efficiently took impressions for a new retainer. My appointments are always on time. Dr. Avis and hs staff always treat patients like family.
M
3 months ago
Best Dentist Around!
Dr. Avis is brilliant. He knows his stuff inside and out. His staff is very kind and caring- they make you feel very comfortable. I'd never trust my smile to anyone but Dr. Avis and his team!
M
4 months ago
Glad to have such great care for my teeth plus!!
Always love going to the Dentist Cause Dr. Vic's office has been my go to dentist all of my adult life - 40 years plus) - Whether it is teeth cleaning or any dental work - it is a pleasure to show up and a pleasure to know they are my team in making sure my teeth are well cared for!!
H
4 months ago
Great, as always!
We love you, as always!! Even got a call from Dee, the very next day, with a question about our insurance forms.
M
4 months ago
Super awesome consultation
I can’t say enough about doctor Avis and is team . What a wonderful experience I’m scared of dentist but doctor Avis is so kind and sweet makes you feel at ease and explains awesomely the girls working are above and beyond trough the full process very sweet and soft vey polite and make you feel very comfortable overall they are simply amazing Thanks dr Avis and staff
M
4 months ago
Wonderful experience. State of the art facility. Dr. Avis and his staff made me feel very comfortable and they addressed my issues in a very professional and caring manner.
R
5 months ago
Best ever!
Dr. Avis and his entire staff are second to none. Their knowledge, warmth and sincere concern for not just my teeth but my overall health is really humbling. They are terrific.
T
5 months ago
First rate in every capacity. State of the art equipment. NO pain whatsoever.