Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental

Dentist

15 St Pauls Ave.

Staten Island, NY 10301-3217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

avisdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Yet Another Fine Performance
Yes, Dawn was in great shape and more than able to live up to her reputation as one of the best in her field. This is, of course, on top of being one of the best swimming coaches in New York State. So, if you need to have your teeth cleaned by a real professional, the Avis Dental Office is the place to go. Ask for Dawn!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you so much for your kind words. Love, Dawn
J
3 weeks ago
Thorough and informative
Most dentists just check your teeth. Dr Avia and his team helps their paitience understand the correlation between dental health and overall health. Nice to see in this world where medical practioners are rushed to get people in and out. Thank you for providing knowledge that allows me to be in control of my overall health.
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you for putting your confidence in us Jeanine! Looking forward to a long history of good health!
S
1 month ago
Always feel like a family member getting a warm hug and top notch care. Thank you all!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
You ARE family!!!
B
1 month ago
Excellent care and wonderful people!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
We are so grateful and lucky to have wonderful patients like you Bruce!!!!
G
1 month ago
Cap it!
Lost a cap while chewing. Caught it in time. Dr. Avis repaired it immediately and explained everything so clearly, I felt I understood the hows and why. No more sticky stuff for me!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thanks for letting us help you with your "sticky situation"!
C
2 months ago
They are all amazing professionals!Very thorough n caring!I highly recommend them to everyone!Dr.Avis is terrific!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
We are so happy to know and treat your family! Thank you for giving us the opportunity!
R
2 months ago
So comfortable...
When you are in the office, you are treated like family. Everyone is so knowledgeable and attentive.
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you so much Rob! You are family! All our pups love you as well!
A
3 months ago
Dr. Avis and his staff are the most professional, considerate and accommodating group offering superior dental services. I am a patient for life.
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you Annmarie! It has been such a pleasure having you as a patient all these years!!!!
R
3 months ago
The best dentist by far.
Dr. Avis is the most genuine and caring dentist or practitioner any kind that I’ve ever met. His initial exam was thorough and comprehensive. He doesn’t seek to simply patch problems. Rather, his goal is to get to the root cause and to come up with a care plan that meets your needs and expectations, and fixes the problem. He’s concerned with your entire wellness and his intake reflects that. The office staff is highly professional and warm. The offices clean, comfortable and the equipment is state-of-the-art. I give him my highest recommendation.
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
Thank you so much Russ! We are so happy to have you and Lisa in our dental family! Having patients with such a high wellness I.Q. makes our job that much easier!
J
3 months ago
Simply, the best.
Outstandingly (is that a word?) friendly staff from Dr. Avis on down. They make you feel right at home with care, professionalism and a light touch!
Response from Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental
I believe that IS a word! Although both our families' relationship goes back so many years, we are so happy you have joined the dental part of our family!