Victor P. Avis, DDS: Avis Dental

Dentist

15 St Pauls Ave.

Staten Island, NY 10301-3217

Open Today By Appointment

avisdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 hours ago
Professional and Friendly atmosphere
Walking into the offices of Dr Avis is like walking into your families or friends living room. The staff always greets you with a warm friendly smile and always by name. Dr. Avis and all his staff are knowledgeable people that treat you with respect and take your concerns into consideration. They will talk you through whatever procedure they are doing so that as the patient you understand what is being done. This isn't your typical dentists office where it feels like it's an assembly line, patient in patient out. These are very knowledgeable dental staffers who are always learning and educating their own patients. They take pride in being friendly, gentle and highly skilled.
C
2 weeks ago
Free toothbrush!
No, I don't just go for the free toothbrush. I continue to go for the ultra-friendly staff, the highly professional (and painless) skills of Dawn the dental hygienist and the caring, comprehensive, exceptional skills of Dr. Avis. But the free toothbrush is always nice too.....
A
1 month ago
Cleaning and exam
Dr Avis has the best dental hygienist. Dawn is thorough, kind and non judgemental. Always the best in comprehensive and holistic dental care. Dr. Avis and his staff are the best.
A
1 month ago
Excellent care, as always
This is a top-notch dental experience. Parking lot always has a space available. Kim always greets me by name and remembers something about me in a way that makes me feel special. Dawn is gentle and thorough. She makes sure I feel relaxed and comfortable, such as by always providing a pillow for my head and placing my eyeglasses carefully on the counter. Of course, the real reason I have been a patient at this practice for over a decade is that one cannot find a dentist more skilled, knowledgeable, or friendly than Dr. Avis. I know that I could pay less for dental care at other places, but I could not get the same value for money that Dr. Avis offers. His services are worth every penny, and I know my dental health is worth it.
I
1 month ago
From the moment you walk in!
From the the moment you walk in to your appointment, you feel like you are coming home to family! Thank you for making every experience for my daughter and myself feel we are your family! Thank you for your TRUE professionalism!!!
J
2 months ago
Dr Avis and his staff are professionals who provide cutting edge dentistry in caring and friendly surroundings. All of my dental issues will are reviewed and explained thoroughly before any work begins. I am so relaxed at times that I have to resist falling asleep in the dental chair as my dental procedures are performed. As good as it gets!
D
2 months ago
Professional and compassionate
Very professional, thorough, considerate and compassionate care. Thank you!
G
2 months ago
Highest Quality Service
I visited the office of Dr. Victor Avis on the recommendation of my brother, Dr. Tom Larkin. It was supposed to be a consultation taking 1 1/2 hours, however, Dr. Avis examined my teeth for 3 1/2 hours! It was the first time that any doctor reviewed the Medical History documents in detail, point by point, looking after the overall health situation as well as the dental situation. He examined each tooth (32 teeth) in detail a few times, examining many technical aspects, including deep pockets, teeth recession, bleeding, gum health. I have never met such a thorough dentist, and I believe it is safe to say that he must be among the very, very top among dentists in the USA. His x-ray equipment is modern and top of the line. His concern for the dental and overall health of the individual surpasses most in the medical profession. He is an extraordinary dentist but also an extraordinary person, very professional.
P
2 months ago
Every visit I have is always polite and professional the staff is outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone!
N
2 months ago
Perfect & Professional from start to finish!