Village Hillcrest Dental

Dentist

501 Washington St Suite 740

San Diego, CA 92103

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 days ago
very friendly, professional, supportive, comncerned
V
2 weeks ago
Like a Family
I've been going to this dental office for many years(18). They are just like family to me, the ones you only see twice (per insurance limitations) a year or on special occasions yet it is always pleasant to be with them. They don't upsell you or send you to wisdom tooth mills or charge you the maximum allowance that your insurance will cover (which jacks up your co-pay). My wife and kids go here as well, even my young daughter who was strapped in a papoose board at a pediatric dentist learned to trust a dentist again. Many thanks to the old crew of Dr Banaag, Bernadette, Shem, and Abby. To the ever loyal duo of Tess and Ruby, Bravo Zulu! Heartfelt thanks to the new Drs Kim and Hai who has shown just how great they are not just as dentist but as human beings. I hope your practice will continue to succeed in the years to come. They really do care for you,... like a family.
A
2 months ago
Great experience!
I had a cleaning appointment with another appointment afterwards that I needed to get to. The cleaning went faster than I expected, pleasantly and gently. I really appreciated the attention and professionalism. Thank you!
F
3 months ago
Warm, caring and professional dentistry
Friendly and professional. Take time to explain procedures and do a good cleaning. Billing without problems. Been going to this dental group for many years. Very happy with the service and staff.
E
3 months ago
Test is a pro.
Tess is a very thorough, gentle, and very professional dental hygienist. The quality of the care she provides excellent. She is a keen eye for problems and comes up with positive solutions.
A
3 months ago
This was my first time being back to a dentist after three years. Tess made me feel at ease, very friendly, and great conversation. I would highly recommend to anyone in the San Diego area!
D
4 months ago
Excellent job
The service was rendered professionally and efficiently.
L
4 months ago
New hygienist
I had a new hygienist this visit. Always changing hope they hire someone different. Nice but not the one to fit in the office.
D
4 months ago
Professional and personable
Cannot give enough kudos to Dr. Hi and his entire team. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the visit—- very thorough exam and explanation of work required. We shall recommend this office to our friends in the area.
J
5 months ago
Thoughtful, Friendly, and High Quality
I've been receiving preventive care every six months for my whole life, but never have I received the kind of consultation that I got today from Village Hillcrest Dental. This was the first time that I've had someone evaluate my gum health and tell me to stop brushing so hard; no dentist had ever done that for me before. I thought I was in good hands before but now I feel confident that I'm receiving great care. Plus, the dental hygienists are fun and kind.