Village Pointe Oral Surgery P.C.

Dentist

17404 Burke St

Suite 102

Omaha, NE 68118

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

vpoms.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 days ago
Horrible customer service
Zero stars. This was 1 of 2 places (Omaha Oral Surgery was the other) we were given for my daughter for wisdom teeth removal. My daughter researched and initially chose here. After 2 email referrals and 1 phone call from our dentist, and a phone call from me and After 1 full month of no response, but still open minded to go here, I finally got to a snotty voice mail message back to call if I wanted to set up appt for the following month. That was the last straw so we contacted Omaha Oral Surgery and got in within 1 week and received exceptional service. Stay away from Village Pointe oral surgery!
Response from Village Pointe Oral Surgery P.C.
Janice, We are sorry to hear you experienced a less than stellar customer service experience from our office. As a small business we strive to provide the highest standard of care to all of our patients. We did receive your voicemail on June 26 and returned your phone call the next day. This does not excuse the fact it took 7 days from the email sent on June 20 to call. We recently hired a new employee in the beginning of June and believe the email was an oversight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are taking steps to get this corrected. Dr. Shnayder also left you a voicemail today to call us back to discuss the experience. We are glad to hear your daughters procedure went well and would be happy to see you in the future for any treatment needs.
J
10 months ago
Great customer service
First time in Dr Shnayder's office for a consult. Dr was thorough and explained in great detail what the game plan will be. Melissa and Nicole were very friendly and had all the answers to the questions I had about insurance and billing. I believe we are in the right place.
M
10 months ago
Best dental experience I have had
All of the staff at village pointe oral surgery are friendly, polite, and eager to help you. I needed to get all of my wisdom teeth removed as soon as possible because of an infection I had in my gums. I was able to get an appointment with them within a week of calling. Dr Shnayder was one of the nicest medical professionals I have ever worked with. I was very nervous and he was calm and understanding. And the procedure was quick and simple. He was available for questions after hours and on weekends, which was great. I appreciate everything they did for me and I would highly recommend village pointe oral surgery!
M
10 months ago
Need your wisdom teeth removed?
Amazing work and amazing people. I just got my wisdom teeth removed in less than 2 hours ago and I have zero pain. Dr. Shnayder is very good at delivering anesthesia and doing the work very comfortably. I got my wisdom teeth removed with just nitrous oxide and local anesthesia and I was awake for the entire procedure. They explain every step of the procedure during the consultation and during the procedure itself (if you choose to stay awake like I did). They make sure you are fully comfortable and relaxed before they start the procedure. The only bad part about my procedure was hearing the song "Time of your Life" by Green Day on their radio when Dr. Shnayder was removing my bottom right wisdom tooth. Perfect timing on that. I would recommend them to anyone in the Omaha metro area. Go to them if you need any dental work done
C
11 months ago
From my initial call to the office, during my procedure and my last visit, this office was so friendly and so professional. Dr. Shnayder took his time to answer all my questions and I never felt he was in a rush to move to the next patient. He made me feel very comfortable. This office is very professional and I would highly recommend Dr. Shnayder and his office.
M
11 months ago
Amazing!
Being so nervous for years to go through with getting my wisdom teeth removed, I think that the process couldn't have gone any better. I don't remember one thing about the surgery and when I woke up I wasn't in pain. The guidelines they gave me to go home with kept me to a slight swelling and never being in any intense pain! Would highly recommend
B
12 months ago
Friendly
We're very kind and knew how to keep me calm. They worked fast and efficiently. Now off to a speedy recovery!
G
12 months ago
Dr.Shnayder just completed preparations for my second implant. Not only did he do an exceptional job, he is very professional, friendly, up-front explaining every step, conscientious and sensitive to addressing individual needs and very patient. His social skills are the best. During my 7 or 8 appointments he has been energetic. motivated and very positive. His people skills are the best and the treatments are pain free. I see many doctors and he is one of the best. Thank you, George Buckler.
G
1 year ago
implant
i was very impressed with the results of an implant procedure by dr. shnayder. performed quickly and the minimal pain was gone the same day. they care!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
M
1 year ago
Professional, friendly, high quality service
Very good experience. Dr Shnayder and his staff were very friendly and informative while explaining procedure itself and before and after steps. Dr Shnayder performed procedure seamlessly, painless, quick and effective. Everything was thorough, modern and highly professional.