Village Pointe Oral Surgery P.C.

Dentist

17404 Burke St

Suite 102

Omaha, NE 68118

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

vpoms.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 months ago
Life-Threatening Infection over Surgeon's Holiday Weekend; Spent 3 days in Hospital & serious Surgery
If you are considering using this place to remove your wisdom teeth PLEASE reconsider!!! After calling for over 6 hours, multiple voicemails, calling affiliated hospitals that also staff him to get ahold of the Surgeon we had to rush to the ER. The patient had talked to the Surgeon the DAY before this (10 days post op) and expressed his extreme pain, trouble swallowing, and 7 days through antibiotics and nothing was improving. The surgeon told him to “trust the process- it will improve and take ibuprofen”. This patient had 2 “major life-threatening abscess” that we’re negligently overlooked and told to “trust the process” on. He couldn’t open his jaw & every doctor that saw him was floored at the process that was taken. PLEASE, if you love the person needing oral surgery RECONSIDER other options. If problems occur, he will not answer or return phone calls or voicemails if it’s inconvenient to him. This should NEVER have happened, and with proper treatment (continuing antibiotics and keeping an extremely close eye) this could have been avoided. Because we kept waiting to hear from the surgeon (as he had told us previously to go through him and not go to an emergency dental care), the abscess grew and started to close his airways, resulting in emergency rushed surgery. I pray this never ever happens to anyone and the right actions are taken to ensure no patient is neglected like this ever again.
K
6 months ago
MAJOR Complications- 3 days in a hospital and SERIOUS facial surgery
If you are considering using this place for any type of oral surgery PLEASE reconsider!!! After calling for over 6 hours, multiple voicemails, calling affiliated hospitals that also staff him to get ahold of the Surgeon we had to rush to the ER. The patient had talked to the Surgeon the DAY before this (10 days post op) and expressed his extreme pain, trouble swallowing, and 7 days through antibiotics and nothing was improving. The surgeon told him to “trust the process- it will improve and take ibuprofen, call if it gets worse”. We called and called and called, and no one ever answered or called back for their “Emergency After Hours On-Call Line”. This patient had 2 “major life-threatening abscess” (Oral surgeon at the hospital’s words) that we’re negligently overlooked and told to “trust the process” on. He couldn’t open his jaw & every doctor that saw him was floored at the process that was taken. PLEASE, if you love the person needing oral surgery RECONSIDER other options. If problems occur, this surgeon and his staff will NOT answer or return phone calls or voicemails if it’s an inconvenience. I am truly so upset by the unethical, negligent care this place provided and I will continue to spread the word along with all of our families. No one should EVER have to go through feeling like they’re unimportant when this could have easily been avoided had the surgeon taken him seriously and not put his own “holiday weekend” before the potential life of a patient.
J
1 year ago
Horrible customer service
Zero stars. This was 1 of 2 places (Omaha Oral Surgery was the other) we were given for my daughter for wisdom teeth removal. My daughter researched and initially chose here. After 2 email referrals and 1 phone call from our dentist, and a phone call from me and After 1 full month of no response, but still open minded to go here, I finally got to a snotty voice mail message back to call if I wanted to set up appt for the following month. That was the last straw so we contacted Omaha Oral Surgery and got in within 1 week and received exceptional service. Stay away from Village Pointe oral surgery!
Response from Village Pointe Oral Surgery P.C.
Janice, We are sorry to hear you experienced a less than stellar customer service experience from our office. As a small business we strive to provide the highest standard of care to all of our patients. We did receive your voicemail on June 26 and returned your phone call the next day. This does not excuse the fact it took 7 days from the email sent on June 20 to call. We recently hired a new employee in the beginning of June and believe the email was an oversight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are taking steps to get this corrected. Dr. Shnayder also left you a voicemail today to call us back to discuss the experience. We are glad to hear your daughters procedure went well and would be happy to see you in the future for any treatment needs.
J
2 years ago
Great customer service
First time in Dr Shnayder's office for a consult. Dr was thorough and explained in great detail what the game plan will be. Melissa and Nicole were very friendly and had all the answers to the questions I had about insurance and billing. I believe we are in the right place.
M
2 years ago
Best dental experience I have had
All of the staff at village pointe oral surgery are friendly, polite, and eager to help you. I needed to get all of my wisdom teeth removed as soon as possible because of an infection I had in my gums. I was able to get an appointment with them within a week of calling. Dr Shnayder was one of the nicest medical professionals I have ever worked with. I was very nervous and he was calm and understanding. And the procedure was quick and simple. He was available for questions after hours and on weekends, which was great. I appreciate everything they did for me and I would highly recommend village pointe oral surgery!
M
2 years ago
Need your wisdom teeth removed?
Amazing work and amazing people. I just got my wisdom teeth removed in less than 2 hours ago and I have zero pain. Dr. Shnayder is very good at delivering anesthesia and doing the work very comfortably. I got my wisdom teeth removed with just nitrous oxide and local anesthesia and I was awake for the entire procedure. They explain every step of the procedure during the consultation and during the procedure itself (if you choose to stay awake like I did). They make sure you are fully comfortable and relaxed before they start the procedure. The only bad part about my procedure was hearing the song "Time of your Life" by Green Day on their radio when Dr. Shnayder was removing my bottom right wisdom tooth. Perfect timing on that. I would recommend them to anyone in the Omaha metro area. Go to them if you need any dental work done
C
2 years ago
From my initial call to the office, during my procedure and my last visit, this office was so friendly and so professional. Dr. Shnayder took his time to answer all my questions and I never felt he was in a rush to move to the next patient. He made me feel very comfortable. This office is very professional and I would highly recommend Dr. Shnayder and his office.
M
2 years ago
Amazing!
Being so nervous for years to go through with getting my wisdom teeth removed, I think that the process couldn't have gone any better. I don't remember one thing about the surgery and when I woke up I wasn't in pain. The guidelines they gave me to go home with kept me to a slight swelling and never being in any intense pain! Would highly recommend
B
2 years ago
Friendly
We're very kind and knew how to keep me calm. They worked fast and efficiently. Now off to a speedy recovery!
G
2 years ago
Dr.Shnayder just completed preparations for my second implant. Not only did he do an exceptional job, he is very professional, friendly, up-front explaining every step, conscientious and sensitive to addressing individual needs and very patient. His social skills are the best. During my 7 or 8 appointments he has been energetic. motivated and very positive. His people skills are the best and the treatments are pain free. I see many doctors and he is one of the best. Thank you, George Buckler.