Vincent DeAngelis, D.M.D.

Dentist

1320 Allaire Ave

Suite 1

Ocean, NJ 07712

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

deangelisdentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 week ago
A dentist that will always be there for you.
No matter if you have healthy teeth that just need a cleaning to something bad, the professional staff is there for you. I thought I had something bad since I had pain. They got me in the same day I called and reviewed my teeth. They even did an x-ray! Fortunately, there was nothing needed to be done but salt water to calm down my gum. I had hurt my gum either by eating something and flossing so the recurring pain was my gum not healing due to keep harming it.
B
2 months ago
Really Nice Folks-Great Dentist
Dr. DeAngelis is great! Very relaxed and down to Earth. Explains everything. Great album collection ๐Ÿ˜€
A
2 months ago
Friendly and supportive
For a very long time I would not go to the dentist. It made me very nervous about going just thinking about it. Now I only go to Dr. Vinny. I feel more comfortable and the staff is very friendly and supportive with people like myself who are nervous about going to a dentist. Thank You Dr. Vinny
N
3 months ago
Great staff and doctor!
G
4 months ago
Disappointing
I was in need of a new dentist and thrilled to try out Dr. Deangelis after reading all the awesome reviews he has online. It was off to a great start. Valerie, the office manager, could not have possibly been any more friendly, thorough, professional, knowledgeable and kind when making my appointment, figuring out the details with my insurance, etc. My appointment was for a cleaning and I was hoping to discuss whether or not I would be a good candidate for Invisalign. After getting my Xrays done by a very friendly and professional tech, I sat with a hygienist who was pretty unpleasant but seemed to perk up when the Dr. came in. The hygienist identified a tooth that I was also hoping improve cosmetically and implied that it might also have a cavity. Dr. Deangelis was pretty friendly and charismatic to start, but it's hard to remember if that was just me being optimistic. As he checked out my teeth and explained to the hygienist was the deal was with my tooth, he was explaining it in dental jargon to her and totally leaving me in the dark (using the # of the tooth, etc.) and just said "yes ok we can fix that for you, okay." Not explaining if he meant that there was indeed a cavity or that he could fix my cosmetic concerns. Then he abruptly thanked me for coming in and said "any questions?" literally while walking out the door. I said, "wait yes I also wanted to discuss if I'm a good candidate for Invisalign, as I have spaces in my teeth and I'd like to get rid of them." He said my spaces give me character and I shouldn't try to close them. I thanked him but explained I would really like to do so. He then said to the hygienist, "refer her to Kim. Give her Kim's info." I only knew what he meant because I had been researching orthodontists in the area. But he also wouldn't have known that. I thanked him and he left the room. I asked the hygienist, "okay now what? Do I have a cavity or..." And she said "oh yes, it's a cavity!" But it was strange that I had to ask? I was never given the orthodontist's info, and as I was checking out, the Dr. was putting his jacket on and leaving and called out a "nice meeting you!" before walking out the door. Believe me- I get it, the end of the work day/ the last appointment often gets a little casual. But at a doctor's office? And when you know it's someone's first time there? Don't you want to make a good impression so they come back? Doesn't inspire much confidence. Totally on autopilot, I scheduled an appointment to have my cavity fixed there, but thought about it more and cancelled a few days later. I have no plans of returning. It was such a disappointing experience. Not surprisingly, Valerie, the awesome office manager, took care of my insurance claim very expediently. I would let Valerie put a drill in my mouth before Dr. Deangelis. Might have been an off day but yikes! If you're going to go here- DON'T GET THE LAST APPOINTMENT :)
E
4 months ago
Great staff and dentist
D
4 months ago
Extremely pleasant experience
I am extremely satisfied with Dr. DeAngelis. As someone who is afraid of the dentist, he is professional, warm, and ensures that I am comfortable at all times. It feels as though itโ€™s the dentist I should have been at all of my life. I would highly recommend his office.
K
4 months ago
Fantastic Dentist and Wonderful Office
My family been going to Dr. DeAngelis for many years. He's a great dentist and a terrific person. The office is welcoming, and Valerie is so friendly and helpful. I can't imagine ever wanting to go anywhere else.
L
5 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
I am new to the area and was looking for a dentist on my insurance providers website. Dr DeAngelis came highly recommended. He was very friendly and thorough and did not try to up sell me on procedures that I did not need. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming.
L
5 months ago
Professional friendly service
I was looking for a dentist in the area since I'm new here. I read good reviews online at my dental insurance website about Dr DeAngelis. He is a very thorough down to earth dentist. Does not try to sell you on procedures that you do not need. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming.