Vincent Lam DMD

Dentist

1800 SW 152nd St

#202

Burien, WA 98166

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
A+
I needed 2 cavities filled this morning and I was in and out in 30 minutes. No novocaine needed. Dr. Lam was great along with the entire staff. Dr. Lam and his assistant (Venessa?) were very thorough, in that, explaining everything they were doing. Karla cleans my teeth and she is extremely thorough too. To sum it up, I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
J
2 months ago
Friendly professionalism
This is only my second time here, but from the get go, I felt welcomed. I started my deep cleaning with Karla, and she is always professional, courteous, and friendly. The same with Dr. Lam, Tina, and the many other staff whose name I cannot recollect. The Doctor’s and hygienist ‘s diagnoses are spot on accurate for my given case, and I can tell they are treating my pathologies in a individual unique case, not a cookie-cutter approach. This I appreciate highly.
J
3 months ago
High level of professionalism
Dr. Lam and staff made my experience comfortable. They addressed my immediate needs and optional wants in a professional and friendly manner.
S
3 months ago
Grateful!
Dr. Lam is a wonderful dentist and wonderful staff! I had an old crown that came off and they were very accommodating that I could come in today when it happened and fix it! Thank you! Highly recommend Dr. Lam!
R
3 months ago
I appreciate the efforts and care I was given by Dr Lam and staff. Thank you :)
D
4 months ago
Save your teeth with expert cleaning
I did not see Dr. Lam on this visit as I was there for my semi-annual cleaning. But Carla is the dental hygienist that I see on a regular basis and she is great! And as opposed to another person who commented, I don't feel that I have ever been over charged or charged for work that was not necessary. I expect to have xrays on an annual basis and would never expect them to be free, so this visit was happily inexpensive as visits to the dentist typically go because I only had the cleaning done. Kudos to Dr. Lam for not trying to fix something that works so well already. It's so nice to see the same staff there so I feel like I'm getting the same great care that I got from everybody when Dr. Coleman was there.
M
4 months ago
Possibly My Best Dental Experience EVER
I required two replacement fillings for my back lower molars; old fillings and cracks that eventually would lead to breakage and probably loss of those molars. I expected it to be a difficult experience because of location and the usual pain associated with the needle during and after not to mention the drilling. I had been fore-warned that he was excellent so I was fairly relaxed when I sat in his chair and reaffirmed by Laura, his most excellent assistant, that it would be 'Okay'. Deep sigh, Okay, I trust her....... No pain from the injection though the usual slight yukky taste of the Novocain. I asked that Dr. Lam & Laura communicate with me as they went along as to know what was happening so that I could do my best to assist; both to help them and, of course, make it easier for me; I want to know what your doing in my mouth as you do it because this is a 'relationship'. I really don't like it when medical people do not tell you what is going on; it's just not them but I am here too in this 'exercise' and I am the one being worked on.. For the most part they did this though sometimes hard to hear them through there masks. I knew pretty much what they were doing through both 'tooth filling' procedures; they worked quick as possible with both molars. After the insertion of the filling material, there was very little 'sanding' to adjust the bite; Dr. Lam had estimated the right amount of 'goop' to fill the cavity so we didn't have to go through long adjustments. Bottom line: Virtually no pain; the drill wasn't the usual high pitched, "OMG, this really sucks!!! sound, and, now about four hours later, as I write this, there is no injection pain. This is usually a problem solved with Tylenol. Yeah, I know I had a procedure but it's so mild, I don't really notice it unless I think about it. I have experienced some really difficult dental visits over my life. I went for years before I would EVER sit in a dentist chair again. This office saved my teeth, and though I don't enjoy the dentist office, if you want to live long, keep your teeth, PLEASE, you must stay on top of your dental work. Cleanings, fillings, etc.... The sooner you start, the better. Would I recommend Dr. Lam his wonderful staff? ABSOLUTELY!
D
4 months ago
patient
I really appreciate how Dr. Lam and Laura handle patients that have anxiety (LIKE ME)! They take their time and are cognizant of body language.
C
5 months ago
Not Dr. Coleman's work ethic anymore
Dr. Coleman retired and there is a new dentist. You'll be ripped-off by unscrupulous people who are only after your money.They don't care about your teeth or any other health implications. I was there to get a dental cleaning and was charged triple because they decided to take some unnecessary X-rays without telling me those are charged separately. I will never go there again. I would give them 0 stars but unfortunately I can't. If you value your health, stay away from that place.
M
5 months ago
Outstanding professional group of people
Superb service from friendly, capable staff. Doc Lam is new at the office and is such a nice man with very warm caring style. Advanced dentistry is mastered here with amazing results on amalgam replacement on cracked teeth and old crowns with inlays and onlays. My teeth look natural and the process was a one day visit. I am thrilled to be a client. I will be a customer for life.