Vintage Oaks Dental Group

Dentist

208 Vintage Way

Suite K23

Novato, CA 94945

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 days ago
Great cleaning!!!
Great cleaning today! Relaxed and well taken care of! Great staff at Vintage Oaks Dentals! Have been a patient of Dr. Maclean for years and wouldn't go anywhere else!!
B
1 week ago
Amazing dentist, Hygienist and office staff
Dr John McLean is an amazing dentist. I literally doze off while he bonds a damaged tooth. He brings a very calm presence to his office. I also get very relaxed while my teeth are being cleaned. The sonic tools they use clean without gouging your gums. They offer cost conscious choices for your oral care without overselling using fear like some other dentists. I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone.
S
2 months ago
Superior Service
Although our boys are patients here, this was my first time here. I had a dental emergency that needed to be addressed right away and they were able to squeeze me in that very morning. Customer service was terrific and the dentist did a great job to address my needs right then and there. Highly recommended, thanks guys.
M
2 months ago
Excellent service and kindness!
I had a great cleaning and the staff is totally accessible and kind. I love this dental group!
M
2 months ago
Great job done!
Friendly and thorough with gentle touches.
C
2 months ago
Professional, Friendly Service
I’ve been a patient for over 10 years due to the high quality dental care provided in a clean, modern setting. Highly recommend Vintage Oaks Dental Group.
K
3 months ago
Co-pay discrepancy
The service was great as always but I was a bit disappointed when I was asked to pay for my copay in the amount of $143.60. I had no problems paying it. However, I believe I was charged more. I received my Delta Dental Statement which indicated that I only owed $88. I’m not quite sure how your office conducts account reconciliation but sadly, no one has contacted me regarding the difference from what I paid against what I actually owed. Neither have I received a credit in my bank account. I hope you can take a look into this and provide me a sound resolution. Thank you.
Response from Vintage Oaks Dental Group
Hello Katrina, we're really happy to hear that our service was great. As always, we strive to provide great service to all of our patients, and we love to hear that you were satisfied. We are really sorry to hear that you feel that way about the payment that you made on the day of your visit, but as we discussed it that day that included your previous balance. You do have a small credit on your account now, as a result of an adjustment that we made afterwards for being preferred providers for your insurance. We apologize for not contacting you about it, but most of the time if the credit is less than $25 we leave the credit on the books. We will be happy to credit you back, but for the privacy of our patients we don't save any credit card information, so please contact our office for the refund.
S
4 months ago
Dr Maclean -best dentist I’ve ever had!
The office staff are friendly and professional. Dr Maclean explains in detail what needs to be done. I also appreciate VERY MUCH how gentle he is injectiing the Novocain. Explains as he goes as to what he’s doing. There is only one thing I would change. The ladies in the office area don’t answer the phone if you call. They DO return your call at a later time. There might be a very good reason why they operate that way But I find it frustrating. Very happy with everything else.
R
5 months ago
Always satisfied
For more than fifteen years always happy with the complete services Vintage Oaks Dental Group. Its funny to say that I feel always like home. Richard Kreibich, Novato
G
6 months ago
I heart this Office.
I try to make appointments as a couple so my husband and I can make a day out of it. We live about 45 minutes away from our dentist's office so every 6 months we have a date in Marin. Get our teeth cleaned and have lunch at SOL FOOD in San Rafael while we gaze into each other's pearly whites. lol. Jim was my hygienist this time and I loved him, very thorough and professional. Dr. Maclean always takes good care of me too. Makes my teeth look pretty.