VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

2409 Merchant Avenue

Odessa, FL 33556

Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

selfdefenseclassodessa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Authentic Krav Maga
I had the opportunity to train at VIP International while visiting from Kentucky. Great instructors. Very knowledgeable and professional. I felt at home there and I highly recommend VIP International for those who want to train authentic Krav Maga.
L
2 months ago
Best Martial Arts and Krav Maga training center!!!
We enrolled our 2 daughters in VIP's karate class last year. I cannot begin to express how amazing the instructors are here. They are helpful, patient, and caring - they become like your own family! They truly care about what's going on in our children's lives. This isn't just a "come to class" thing and that's all you get... They ask how they are doing at home and at school. They are genuinely interested and concerned. The instructors really treat your kids like they are part of their family. After a few months my husband and I then also joined a class. We signed up for their authentic Krav Maga training classes. This class is the REAL deal. All of the students are amazing and so helpful and encouraging to one another at all levels. The instructors, again, are fantastic and push you just enough to get you to progress at your own pace. No one is ever embarrassed, we all learn from each other and we have fun! This is amazing physical (and mental) conditioning, with practical, useful knowledge of self defense. The classes here are absolutely fantastic, and even their birthday parties for the kids are the best! My daughters had the best time at theirs! Because they love their students, it truly shows in all they do here at VIP, and the kids (and adults) have SO much fun in classes and any seminars or parties there. (Other parents commented to me at their birthday party that they wished the school was closer to where they live so they could check out their classes as well)! Try it, you won't regret it!
Response from VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy
Thank you, thank you........The family that kicks together, Sticks together! You and your family are a role model family for any other families looking for a fun family activity! We appreciate your hard work and loyalty. Wish you continued success along your families martial arts training! We are here to help you achieve your goals :)
J
2 months ago
Top notch Instructors teaching Real world Self Defense.
I started taking Krav Mags class at VIP International 5 months ago. I had been retired for the last 3.5 years and had not been exercising on a regular basis and now at the age of 52 I had gained weight and my physical fitness level had declined. I also had a few injuries over the years and was unsure if I could train in a martial art again. The first class was a challenge physically for me to finish. As I continued to take classes I noticed my physical fitness level was increasing rapidly. I attribute this to the intensity level of the training and the way these classes are structured. Part of the class is physical conditioning while the other part is learning and drilling the self defense techniques that make up the system of Krav Maga. I had Bern a Police Officer for 25 years and studied other Martial Art systems while serving as a Police Officer. In real life defense situations I found techniques from these systems to be ineffective. The Krav Maga techniques taught at this school and the instructors teaching them make this the most effective self defense system I have encountered. I have found the students to be very supportive and the instructors Top Notch. If you want to learn Real Self Defense this is the place to accomplish that. Helpful?
Response from VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy
John you are an inspiration to the entire team. You work hard in every class and as former military and law enforcement you understand the importance of being able to defend yourself. Thank you for your loyalty and support. Continued Success in your Krav Maga training.
T
2 months ago
Very courteous staff, excellent group of members. Instructors are encouraging and understanding. I always enjoy going to class.
Response from VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy
Thank you Tracey for your kind words. We are also very lucky to have such a hard worker on the team. You achieving your goals is our mission. Keep it up :)
H
5 months ago
Great professional quality place
Great place for kids, and adults. Very professional and friendly. Amazing staff. My 5 years always looking forward for his class twice a week. VIP is the place to be. All the trainers are professionals trainees. Great experience and would recommend to any one.
Response from VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy
Thanks for the great feedback! We appreciate your loyalty and support.....
M
5 months ago
The buzz
VIP karate is the place to be , my children have changed completely in a matter 3months of being there. I've changed as a parent , watching the instructors there interact with all the students there , not only my own kids , I've gotten so much insight on how to deal with my kids without getting upset. Thank you for all you guys have done for us , we love being in the dojo it's our second home ! Literally lol
Response from VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy
Thank you Mr McCloud.......As always we try to exceed your expectations! We look forward to seeing your children at Black Belt promotion in a few years :) They have what it takes......
B
10 months ago
Great experience working & dealing with the whole staff
I'm a 40yr old male with 2 young boys, and having them in VIP Karate has been a great character & strength building experience for them. I too have been a part of the Krav maga program for some time, which would include adult men / woman. All of us in the program enjoy the results from a physical fitness aspect as well as learning valuable self defense moves. If you are in search for a solid platform, and great people to work with I highly recommend this company. They do not tip toe around the proper techniques, at the same time they help even the most timid individual grow to be stronger and the masters of their domain so to speak. All the trainers are internationally certified, and anyone can do this, as long as you have the will power to achieve it. The next time you find yourself walking alone in a dark parking garage, or around a scary looking group, think about how nice it would be to know how to protect your self if that situation turns bad, it can happen to Anyone, its up to you to be prepared for it.
Response from VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy
Thank you for positive review and as you well know we always strive to exceed everyone's expectations. We appreciate your loyalty and support. Thank you once again!
D
11 months ago
Quality Instruction by a Professional Staff
My children just love going to class. They have made great friends and have already shown improvement in their behavioral skills. The instructors at VIP International Krav Maga and Martial Arts Academy even require my children to bring in their report cards for review. My children now understand that martial arts training doesn't end when they leave the dojo. Thanks VIP!
Response from VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy
Thank you so much for your loyalty and support. We appreciate your positive comments.
F
1 year ago
Courteous, Professional Caring Staff
I am so appreciative for the positive changes I have seen in my children since joining the VIP International Krav Maga and Martial Arts Academy. I've seen an increase in their respect and confidence. The staff lead by a caring master instructor is second to none......if you're thinking martial arts for your family, think VIP!
Response from VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy
Thanks for your support of our program and as always we will continue to work towards exceeding your expectations. Thank You
M
1 year ago
VIP Great Learning
VIP offers a great learning environment, dedicated staff and personal commitment to teaching invaluable skills on the mat, on the street and in life. Honor, Respect, Discipline and purpose in the younger generation to defend what is right. The instructors all have a personal dedication to teaching the right way and holding students accountable. I highly recommend VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy to any adult and our children.
Response from VIP International Krav Maga And Martial Arts Academy
Thanks so much for your loyalty and support......