VIP Motors Hawaii

Auto Repair Shop

2116 Lauwiliwili Street

#104

Kapolei, HI 96707

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

kapoleieuropeanautorepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 year ago
Don't Drive to Town For Service
Wish I had found this shop sooner. Great service! Knowledgeable staff, reasonable prices and close to home! Don't waste your time or gas driving to town. Shop provides drop-off service or if available a loaner. Would not hesitate to return or recommend to others.
S
1 year ago
Honest, reliable and great quality work!
Had a leaking radiator on my Jeep Grand Cherokee. 1St place I took it to in Waianae did not make me feel confident in their ability to fix it. Called VIP Motors in Kapolei and talked to Willie. He explained what they would do to fix it along with an estimate that beat the price of the first estimate. Towed it to VIP, work was completed on the day I brought it over. Works great now! I would definitely recommend this mechanic to everyone!
J
1 year ago
Personal Attention
This shop actually cares about you and your vehicle, they treat you like a person not another customer. I had my BMW repaired here and they went thru options in able to find me a descent price instead of picking the first one or the most expensive. The Mechanic actually explained to me what was going on with my vehicle before I approved the repairs.
D
1 year ago
Accommodating and professional service
Been going to BMW for all my service needs but since my warranty ended, I couldn't afford paying $1k-3k every time.. Found a German auto shop that does good work but doesn't really explain what was done to your car. You just get a fat bill with total. No break down of prices which kind of got me suspicious. Now I found VIP motors, called them up and scheduled an appointment for my check engine light. William was the person helping me. He is a straight up guy, telling me what needs to be done. I knew exactly how much parts and labor will cost me. And their fast service was a plus. William also offered and dropped me off at the nearby shopping center because I had no ride. That's going above and beyond for me. Will definitely bring all my BMW services here! Highly recommended.
Response from VIP Motors Hawaii
Thank you Do. At VIP Motors Hawaii we value high quality service and repairs. It is our absolute privilege to be of service.
L
1 year ago
Highly recommend for Top Quality Service
I have a 24yr old Benz (1992 190E 2.6) with 156K miles on it and I’m glad to have been referred to VIP by my previous mechanic due to the work needed was out of his league. My car needed a Mercedes Benz specialist for the repairs listed below. I’ve been looking after my late mom’s Benz since 2005. I helped with the maintenance costs here and there throughout the years while my mom drove it on a daily basis. When my mom past in 2014, I didn’t want to sell it due to sentimental value, plus she loved this car which was very very good to her. Dec 2014 - The Benz’s timing chain dislodged and needed to be replaced. VIP (William – owner and Van – expert mechanic) were awesome from the beginning. They explained the costs (parts and labor) and what to expect out of the car in terms of life expectancy because I wasn’t sure I wanted to invest in fixing it. During the timing chain replacement, they found other things that were “jimmy rigged” like the fan/clutch which was crazy glued on, among other things. They fixed everything in top quality. Feb 2015 – Since I invested 4.4K on services performed in Dec 2014, I decided to have VIP look into some other problems I’ve noticed before. 1) Cold Start 2) Transmission leak .VIP fixed both problems. Starting is good once again (valves and O2 sensors replaced) and the transmission leak (performed a transmission service – replaced seals) never came back, once again, top quality service! It is now April 2016 and everything they fixed above has not been an issue since. No doubt, I will continue to go to VIP for my car maintenance and repairs. They have integrity and deliver excellent service (customer and mechanical). I’m glad I wrote my review later versus earlier because I am able to tell my experience before, during and after my car’s service/repair.
Response from VIP Motors Hawaii
Thank you Leo, for your continued support. Nothing makes us happier than to bring a car back to life. Looking forward to maintaining you vehicles.
K
1 year ago
OUTSTANDING LOCAL MBZ SERVICE
William and the folks at VIP Motors are a GREAT alternative to Mercedes of Honolulu. Very competitive labor rates and personal service. They have seen my ML 430 on several occasions for various items small to large. On my last trip to the shop, my truck needed to have a coil pack replaced and I needed it back by the end of the day as I had a business trip later that evening. The ML was hand delivered by William in less than three hours! As a regular customer, William understood my situation did a rush repair - AT NO CHARGE. I am a loyal customer for life!
Response from VIP Motors Hawaii
Mahalo Kelly, I appreciate your good words are support.
T
1 year ago
Awesome experience with the owner William. Very good guy and job well done. I would highly recommend VIP Motors to anyone that is looking for reasonable prices to fix their cars.
Response from VIP Motors Hawaii
Thank you Greg & Teu for helping us out
S
1 year ago
They are wonderful people they took care my car.
Response from VIP Motors Hawaii
Thank you Sinah.
H
1 year ago
High Quaity Service
Excellent service at a reasonable price.
Response from VIP Motors Hawaii
Thank you Henry for your support ans appreciate taking the time to give us such a generous review. William