Virginia Dental Care

Dentist

915 N. Quincy St.

Arlington, VA 22203

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
Great visit
Great visit, very helpful and friendly staff, VERY accommodating!
M
3 weeks ago
Excellent appointment
Both Dr. Nunes and the hygienist (Shirin?) were careful, gentle, thoughtful in their feedback, and thorough in their examination of my teeth this morning. I specifically appreciated the fact that Dr. Nunes briefly and politely introduced herself to me as this was the first time she was examining my teeth--other dentists who have examined me have either skipped the introduction or tried to imply that they had seen me before, when I knew that they had not, and I really appreciate a personal introduction, even if very brief.
J
4 weeks ago
Great service so far great work. waiting for impressions in 2 weeks
Great work, only drawback was a long wait.
H
2 months ago
Great Staff and Doctors
I had an emergency last minute tooth repair and I was able to make an appointment within 24 hours. The staff was super friendly and very professional. Even when I had the doctor make minor adjustments they were happy to accommodate and help! I would recommend this place to anyone! (I have already made recommendations to my coworkers)
J
3 months ago
High quality service, professional, friendly
Sarah at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure I felt welcome and comfortable . Dr. Shawdi Assar and dental hygenist were very friendly and informative. They prepared and taught me how to take care of my teeth and to be ready for my next appointment in 6 months. I WILL Be recommending VA dental care to others. Thank you for making my experience a GREAT one!!
S
3 months ago
Above and beyond expectations
My first visit to this dental office was for a routine checkup and cleaning. They took a comprehensive full mouth x-ray I think 16 or so and a lot of pictures. The x-ray tech was quick, efficient, and friendly. Hygienist did gum measurements that I never recall any other dentist office do; again, quick, gentle, but thorough; Doctor reviewed the x-rays with me after doing a detail exam including oral cancer screening. I got a clear bill of health; the most comprehensive exam I ever had.. The front office staff was polite, efficient, and quick. Dental hygienist, Carling, is absolutely the best hygienist I ever had. It is safe to say they go above and beyond their job duties for their patients. Thank you very much for all your hard work. I would absolutely make this my primary dentist. I can't imagine how the experience could have been better. and highly recommend them
A
4 months ago
I was seen on time and they were sensitive of my personal requests. They got me out on time to pick return home, get my kid's lunch ready and drop her at her school. Thank you for caring about my personal needs.
S
4 months ago
Out of Towner with an Emergency on a Holyday weekend
VDC was able to see me on Good Friday, as an out of Towner with a broken crown. They contacted my insurance and had all the forms ready for me, including an estimated cost. The Doctors were polite & professional. They emailed me a copy of the X-Ray they took (since insurance doesn't pay twice for these things), and gave me guidance to have the issue fixed when I was back home. Very nice office and polite professional people to deal with.
P
5 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly staff! My photos please!!!!
My overall experience was great and I'm glad I went. Considering this was my first visit, I will go back.
J
6 months ago
Best Dental Experience
This was my first visit to this dental office, and it was for a routine checkup/diagnostics and cleaning. They took a comprehensive full mouth x-ray, a lot of pictures. The x-ray tech was quick, efficient, and friendly. Hygienist took gum depth measurements; again, quick, gentle, but thorough; Doctor reviewed the x-rays with me, the images were very high resolution with good contrast and excellent coverage of every tooth. He did also check for any abnormal lesions or signs of oral cancer. I got a clear bill of health; the most comprehensive exam I ever had. No attempts to up-sell any additional services. The front office staff was polite, efficient, and quick. I would absolutely make this my primary dentist. I can't imagine how the experience could have been better.