Virginia Dental Care

Dentist

915 N. Quincy St.

Arlington, VA 22203

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
High quality service, professional, friendly
Sarah at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure I felt welcome and comfortable . Dr. Shawdi Assar and dental hygenist were very friendly and informative. They prepared and taught me how to take care of my teeth and to be ready for my next appointment in 6 months. I WILL Be recommending VA dental care to others. Thank you for making my experience a GREAT one!!
S
2 years ago
Above and beyond expectations
My first visit to this dental office was for a routine checkup and cleaning. They took a comprehensive full mouth x-ray I think 16 or so and a lot of pictures. The x-ray tech was quick, efficient, and friendly. Hygienist did gum measurements that I never recall any other dentist office do; again, quick, gentle, but thorough; Doctor reviewed the x-rays with me after doing a detail exam including oral cancer screening. I got a clear bill of health; the most comprehensive exam I ever had.. The front office staff was polite, efficient, and quick. Dental hygienist, Carling, is absolutely the best hygienist I ever had. It is safe to say they go above and beyond their job duties for their patients. Thank you very much for all your hard work. I would absolutely make this my primary dentist. I can't imagine how the experience could have been better. and highly recommend them
A
2 years ago
I was seen on time and they were sensitive of my personal requests. They got me out on time to pick return home, get my kid's lunch ready and drop her at her school. Thank you for caring about my personal needs.
S
2 years ago
Out of Towner with an Emergency on a Holyday weekend
VDC was able to see me on Good Friday, as an out of Towner with a broken crown. They contacted my insurance and had all the forms ready for me, including an estimated cost. The Doctors were polite & professional. They emailed me a copy of the X-Ray they took (since insurance doesn't pay twice for these things), and gave me guidance to have the issue fixed when I was back home. Very nice office and polite professional people to deal with.
P
2 years ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly staff! My photos please!!!!
My overall experience was great and I'm glad I went. Considering this was my first visit, I will go back.
J
2 years ago
Best Dental Experience
This was my first visit to this dental office, and it was for a routine checkup/diagnostics and cleaning. They took a comprehensive full mouth x-ray, a lot of pictures. The x-ray tech was quick, efficient, and friendly. Hygienist took gum depth measurements; again, quick, gentle, but thorough; Doctor reviewed the x-rays with me, the images were very high resolution with good contrast and excellent coverage of every tooth. He did also check for any abnormal lesions or signs of oral cancer. I got a clear bill of health; the most comprehensive exam I ever had. No attempts to up-sell any additional services. The front office staff was polite, efficient, and quick. I would absolutely make this my primary dentist. I can't imagine how the experience could have been better.
J
2 years ago
Organized, Friendly, and Skilled
Been going here for a year, staff are highly organized and friendly making sure you feel home and well taken care off at all time, have meet a couple of doctors and hygienists all are very friendly and highly skilled.
K
2 years ago
Always a quick and easy appointment!
I honestly used to dread the dentist, but my visit here is always easy, quick and enjoyable. Thank you for being so friendly and fast!
A
2 years ago
Good Explanation for Procedure
The dentist took the time to explain why the proposed procedure was important, even though at this point I had very minor decay. We were able to have an open exchange, rather than one where the doctor has closed ears.
T
2 years ago
Professional and friendly practice
Highly professional practice with very friendly staff. Have been going there for years and I am always made to feel like a welcome member of the family. Can't recommend a better dental practice.