Virginia Dental Care

Dentist

915 N. Quincy St.

Arlington, VA 22203

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 years ago
Switched to this dentist because it accepted my insurance
This was a first time visit after having to change dentists because prior one did not accept insurance. This was a routine visit with no issues to address, but I was impressed with the thoroughness of the initial visit and the informative advice given. My concerns about switching a dentist were relieved by the good service I received today.
J
5 years ago
My overall experience was good. -The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Easy check in process being a new patient. -The woman that took my xrays was very inexperienced and made it very uncomfortable using my mouth as a test environment to fumble around with the xray equipment. There was several moments when I almost just walked out. She took at least 8 extra xrays on top of the 18 required. Lots of pain and discomfort to the point of tears in the eyes. -Luckily my experience was saved by the amazing doctor who extracted my wisdom teeth. He was very communicative, gentle, fast and efficient. I was truly impressed how fast and graceful he extracted my wisdom teeth. -I find it sad that I had less discomfort and pain ge...
A
5 years ago
Very friendly team that makes me feel welcome whenever I am there.
J
5 years ago
The dentist was efficient and communicative. She explained the reasons why she was doing the procedure and administered the anesthetic very very well. Ming was a wonderful assistant and I also really appreciated her attention.
T
5 years ago
My appointment with Virginia Dental Care was for a wisdom tooth extraction. The procedure was honestly something I dreaded, having been traumatised a few years ago during root canal surgery that had to be completed by a second endodontist whose "bedside manner" was significantly different than the initial doctor. So it was with great trepidation that I agreed to dental surgery. Dr. Akmal is the endodontist at this practice. My experience with him was outstanding. I especially appreciate his attentiveness. Throughout the procedure, he paused to check-in with me. He provided updates on status (e.g., "we are 90 percent finished"). At every step of the procedure, he stopped briefly to explain his next actions. If anyone needs de...
A
5 years ago
As always happy to be here no mater what is the reason.
T
5 years ago
I'm a new patient to this practice. First of all, I appreciate the level of attention and depth of information provided by Dr. Chuzhin, Carla and Alexjandra. Secondly, all three staff members are friendly and welcoming. Tom Marsden
A
5 years ago
This was my first visit to Virginia Dental Care. Everyone was very nice and I felt comfortable. Each aspect of the appointment was throughly explained to me. Karli did an awesome job cleaning my teeth and was so kind. Dr. Adams was informative and even squeezed me in for an additional service. Thank you!
Response from Virginia Dental Care
We are pleased to see your feedback and will work even harder to make sure our patients are satisfied with our services. Thanks in advance VDC Management
A
5 years ago
i feel like family when i come into the dentist office, thank you all for making me feel at ease:)
T
5 years ago
I came to the office w no appointment to have a recently filled cavity re-examined; in that, I was still experiencing discomfort. My wait time was less than 10 minutes and I was promptly examined. The filling was re-shaped and I'm no longer experiencing discomfort. Thank you for the prompt service and professionalism.